We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$134
View deal
Expedia.com$166
Priceline$149
Hotels.com$166
eDreams$134
Tripadvisor$134
FindHotel
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (226)
Filter reviews
226 results
Traveler rating
132
55
16
7
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
132
55
16
7
16
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 226 reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2017

We've found this to be our meeting place for friends whenever we go to London for quite a while now, and never fails to be consistently good with service and the location is around the corner from both Liverpool street station and our usual travel lodge we use so great place to start the weekends entertainment from if only I could find room for their delicious bar food products sausage rolls i've had before and were massive a bit intimidating and as we had planned to eat elsewhere we didn't have any this time

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taciamemory
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BullandHide, Manager at The Bull & The Hide, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2017

Thanks for the review! Our chefs makes delicious homemade sausage rolls everyday, you must try one next time you pop in. Also always give our website a check to see if we have any hotel offers. For example over Easter break from the 7th-23rd April we have rooms from just £75. See you next time :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2017 via mobile

Bar staff are excellent - welcoming and friendly. Atmosphere is spot on and drinks are well priced. Highly recommended, even though slightly off the beaten track. However, only a few minutes walk from Liverpool Street station.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank richardstewartuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BullandHide, Manager at The Bull & The Hide, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2017

Thanks Richard, really nice to hear comments like this, the team will be very happy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2017 via mobile

We were given a resturant voucher as a gift and went here after work on a Friday. We were supposed to eat in the main resturant but the bar was so buzzy we stayed there to eat. I have allergies to both dairy and wheat and the staff were so accommodating and looked after me so well I came away so impressed with the place. I must mention that Mattia and Lee were exceptional with their service. Everyone says the first impression is the most important so from our experience I would recommend the bar, resturant and hotel to anyone looking for a city central break. Thanks so much.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank NatashaConti
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BullandHide, Manager at The Bull & The Hide, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2017

Hi Natasha, thank you for the great review, we really appreciate customers taking time to share there experience of The Bull & The Hide. I'm delighted that Lee & Mattia made your evening so special. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2017

The room is stylish, clean and quiet and extremely comfortable. Considering we were in the City, we had a pretty quiet nights sleep. The bath was luxurious and the drench shower was spacious. The bed was big and comfortable. I liked the use of the pantry, with Nespresso coffee and beer and water, with some snacks too. A real gem of a bar in the heart of London, and Liverpool Street Tube is just a short walk away. There is also a balcony, not a pretty view but who cares. We loved it.

Room tip: There are lots of stairs to the Hush Estate Room, so no good for 'bad knees' or the really unfit/elderly.
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank debbie_williamswood
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BullandHide, Manager at The Bull & The Hide, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2017

Thanks Debbie, we really appreciate when our guests take time to give us a review. So pleased you enjoyed your stay in the Hush Heath room. It is my favourite room!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2017 via mobile

Very nice bar that has accommodation also
£175 for a double room I see advertised
We only had drinks here. They have a varied drinks menu. Prices were reasonable enough for the area. It was very busy on the two occasions we stopped by.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank dgosul
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BullandHide, Manager at The Bull & The Hide, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2017

Thanks for the review! We also do last minute room sales each night if we have vacant rooms after 6pm!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews