We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD FOOD, BAD NEIGHBORS.”

ROSSOPOMODORO Swiss Cottage
Reserve a Table
2
Mon, 9/16
8:00 PM
OR
Ranked #3,073 of 28,445 Restaurants in London
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My family and I returned today after a long time to have lunch here, we must say that compared to the last time we came everything seems to have improved a lot. The food is much tastier (quite expensive for pasta and pizza standards but it's worth it), the staff was smiling and really kind, the only flaw (not directly connected to the restaurant) was the big table near us , while the waiter was serving our dishes, a lady (very rude!!!!!) told him to serve their table by putting the plate of pasta in his hand, plus they prevented the use of the bathrooms!!! At this moment the manager who apologized to us intervened. In any case, we really enjoyed our Sunday lunch, again!!!

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank samish89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RossoSwiss, Manager at ROSSOPOMODORO Swiss Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Samish89,

thank you so much for your lovely review. We are really happy that your enjoy your Sanduy lunch with us, and we hope to see you again soon again in our restaurant.

Enzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (283)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 283 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2019

Nothing fresh about this place, frozen calamari inedible (had to send it back but still paid for it!) and caprese 1 tomato and a small mozzarella ball, all quartered. We had to ask for dressings and olive oil. Then to top it all off the waitress came over to our table a started clearing it up and I had not even finished the caprese, I had to ask her can you at least wait until we are finished! Still starving we went to Nandos. Spoiled our evening.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank emer4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RossoSwiss, Manager at ROSSOPOMODORO Swiss Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2019

Dear Customer,

First of all,thank you so much for taking the time to review us.
I am very sorry to read that on this occasion we have failed to deliver our normal standards of service. Our products (like the calamari or the mozzarella di bufala) are always fresh and the size of them is as the company standards, but,if you feel that the portions are too small I will address your feedback to our headchef.
We're sorry if any of our staff seemed short with you on your visit.We want you to feel welcome in our place, and you shouldn't feel rushed at any point.
I would really much like to continue this converstaion in private if you like, our email address is swisscottage@rossopomodoro.co.uk

Looking forward to hearing back,

Kind Regards,

Giada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2019 via mobile

Amazing food, high qualità, excellent staff, a small piece of Italy in London, the best italian food I eaten in london.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Filomena0653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RossoSwiss, Manager at ROSSOPOMODORO Swiss Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Filomena,

Thanks a lot for your review, we always try to give the best customer service and serve the real Neapolitan pizza. Hope to have you back in our restaurant soon

Enzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2019

really delicious pizza, great staff, clean and welcoming! the wonderful terrace! thank you so much !

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Sheila K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2019 via mobile

I went today to the restaurant with my girlfriend and we were pleasantly surprised of the goodness of the food. It's really nice the way that they spread to the customer the Italian atmosphere. There are some things that needs ti be improved but their kindness is contagious. Absolutely recommended

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Francesco V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ROSSOPOMODORO Swiss Cottage also viewed

 

Been to ROSSOPOMODORO Swiss Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing