We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and value ................ most affordable !!!”
Review of The Crispy Duck

The Crispy Duck
Ranked #10,931 of 22,674 Restaurants in London
Neighborhood: Soho
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Soho
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good food and value ................ most affordable !!!”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Try their roast meats - Cantonese roast duck, roast pork "char siu", dim sum, wunton with noodles in soup or their lobster with ginger and spring onions served on crispy noodles ...... absolutely delicious. Restaurant rather small and crammed and decor nothing much to look at but the quality and quantity of the food and the value makes the visit a must if you're walking through Wardour Street and feeling hungry.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Donricojr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    22
    6
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“My favourite Chinese restaurant”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

A really good chinese, I always head here in London. The dim sum are great, but not served all day. The soft-shelled crab is great, and the hotpot dishes are really nice. Don't look too closely at the state of the carpets though.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank wontberead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

We visited the restaurant without booking a table, it was really quit busy. We've chosen from set menu. For two and were not disappointed. Everything was tasty and not so much spicy, what was really great. The staff was friendly and service was rather quick. Although it was a bit noisy we enjoyed our evening.

Helpful?
Thank Alena K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Very impressive food, great value and tastes”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Had a delicious lunch here between Christmas and new year.

We loved choosing the small plates from the dim sum menu. Rather than bring all 5 dishes out at once, the staff thought about the different flavours and textures in 3 different courses with the appropriate dips etc.

Thought it was great value - 5 small pâtés and a main with rice for £20 - this fed 2 of us. Enjoyed the experience in this restaurant. The service was not over friendly, but speedy and efficient.

Will definitely eat here again when next in China Town.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravellerJ80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Good food and service in China Town”
Reviewed December 17, 2012

We visited this resturant pre theatre and we chose the set menu for £14.25. Service and quality of food were very good as the resturant was quite busy. The crispy duck was very good and the best I have tasted. We will definetly visit again on our next trip to the theatre.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scratbygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Crispy Duck also viewed

London, England
London, England
 

Been to The Crispy Duck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing