We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Still busy” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cecconis

Cecconis
Ranked #595 of 22,204 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $32 - $50
Cuisines: Italian, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Mayfair
Cross street: Saville Row
Transit: Piccadilly Circus
London
Level Contributor
291 reviews
240 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Still busy”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

Visited after few months. Service still is good. I always have the melanzane parmigianno , was disappointed this time . It came cold not the usual presentation. Followed it with crab, avocado salad very strange presentation. Did not look good. The portions were large but not realy elegant for that type of restaurant. Minestrone soup was good so was sea bass however except for the atmosphere was disappointed with the food.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Margeritta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

959 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    422
    341
    102
    56
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“It is not my first choice of Italian in London”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

The waiters are very unpleasant, not really smily. Service is average. The food is ok, but too greasy every time. It will never be my first choice of Italian restaurant in London, until they change the attitude and lighten their sauces.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Juliette27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandton, South Africa
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Bravo!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

My partner and I met up our British friends at this trendy Mayfair restaurant at the end of Decembe 2013. Despite the crazy busy restaurant, the sevice was flawless. I had the aubergine and burrata starter with the truffle pasta special as my main course. I also had chocolate fondant for dessert. My partner had the veal milanese with pappardelle lamb pasta for his main and the grilled calamari for a starter. The food was simply delicious! It is pricey, especially as South Africans, but if you want something truly amazing, treat yourself to this wonderful italian restaurant! The atmosphere and food are well worth it! Bookings are essential!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CandsAden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
109 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Mayfair prices!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

In Italy and many other countries this would be nothing special. In London Mayfair this is different. Quite expensive, guest are already pushing you out, tables are sold 2-3 times during an evening. Please hurry on!! Pasta is good but noything special, starter a tartare os sea bass had more rucola than fish!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Willem G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATHENS, GREECE
Level Contributor
84 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Very good Italian restaurant!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

Together with my husband and our son, had dinner 23 December 2013 evening in this modern day Classic Italian restaurant. It was recommended by our concierge ( Corinthia Hotel) and it was truly a good choice. Very cosy atmosphere, superb food and very good service. Pricey food. The risotto was very good also the salmon salad. Nice wine list, Chianti being a very good one. The best of all was tiramisu! Our son loved it! The only annoying thing was : when we left we asked the gentleman at the entrance to call a cab for us and he did call one. When the taxi took us at the hotel ( Westminster area) he charged us 30 pounds because he said it was a private taxi. So if you want to take a taxi, take care not to be a private/expensive one.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank IZABELA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cecconis also viewed

London, England
London, England
 

Been to Cecconis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing