We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“How do they get away with it?”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Cecconis

Cecconis
Ranked #610 of 22,375 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $33 - $51
Cuisines: Italian, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Drinks, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Mayfair
Cross street: Saville Row
Transit: Piccadilly Circus
london
Level Contributor
37 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“How do they get away with it?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

Just had breakfast here on business. The cooked food was OK but the service was simply dreadful - I'm amazed this place has such a good reputation.

We asked for HOT latte's having been here before - it arrived luke warm, we aksed twice for a second latte - no coffee arrived, we asked for it again and they brought the bill instead. To add insult to injury the bill that arrived instead of the coffee had too many coffees on it!

There are much better places to go if you need to talk or want a good breakfast - the only problem would be it's not Cecconis!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jonathan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

972 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    428
    344
    103
    57
    40
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good dining experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

Visited this restaurant with mates to celebrate a graduation. It did it's job. Personally i think there are better Italian restaurants in London. Food is good, not superb but good. Service is really attentive i must say and the staff are helpful and friendly. Atmosphere is elegant, slick and stilish...smart-casual is the tone; nothing less or you'll be out of place. Major drawbacks are the fact that the place is always jam packed (reservation is a must); this is made worse due to the bar and restaurant not being in separate areas. Also the average conversation volume is really loud, i had to raise my voice to be heard by my friends. Luckily we were on a rampant celebratory mood so these drawbacks did not bite as hard as they would, say, if you were there with a date. I think it is slightly overpriced compared to the overall experience. I recommend it if your objective is to celebrate or if you want to impress visiting friends; steer clear in case of romantic/ family/ business dinners.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Edoardo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A pleasure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

From the moment you walk through the door of Cecconi's you are greeted with warm smiles and a welcoming embrace. This is a very special restaurant, much enjoyed by impossibly beautiful people who appreciate good food as much as their good looks. Today Los Tres Amigos enjoyed amongst ourselves: burrata & heritage tomato, salmon, special spaghetti with truffles and pappardelle, wild boar & porcini ragu........all of which was spectacularly good and immensely satisfying. And a bit costly; but this is the West End. Reservations highly recommended for tables, but the bar serves food as well and seems to be very popular for walk-ins. Nuesto camerero que habla espanol fue muy agradable y servicial. This is a first class restaurant which remains highly recommended. Great for business, friends or romance.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ramon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxfordshire
Level Contributor
103 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Noisy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

Excellent location, well known, very noisy place. Food was good, albeit at the top end price wise. And the manager should ensure they have enough stock of wine!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Frudle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
132 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“An Italian with a Buzz”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

Great location behind Burlington Arcade and next to Saville Row. Obviuosly, a popular after work drinks location to either sit at the bar or the many tables. We did not have a reservation but they squeezed us in for a great evenig of prompt service and excellent Italian food. Good flavor and good servings. Wine was reasonable price as well. We will return

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cecconis also viewed

London, England
London, England
 

Been to Cecconis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing