We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a visit”
Review of Cecconis

Cecconis
Ranked #609 of 22,659 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $33 - $51
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Mayfair
Cross street: Saville Row
Transit: Piccadilly Circus
Cabo Roig, Spain
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I met a dear friend here for a special celebratory lunch,we were not disappointed,we had a window table, the service was cheerful and not intrusive but attentive to our needs, the mozzarella starter was fantastic, so creamy! My halibut was cooked perfectly.Great restaurant ,great food and atmosphere.
Our meal was quite expensive but you could eat here reasonably too, highly recommended!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scg1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,004 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    445
    351
    108
    60
    40
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
126 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“£60 pasta!!”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

highly recommend the £60 pasta with white truffle shavings and oil...not cheap, but really good. Atmosphere is also great with a lot of buzz.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Davidfromireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
300 reviews
169 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian and fantastic ambiance”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

This is a great modern italian restaurant in a great location with avantgarde interior as well as clientel. Its hours are long and joy could enjoy a sunday brunch or a late after-teater dinner and regardless be very happy with the food and the fact that its always crowded. Food is very good!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gudleiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Terrible experience- Never going back!”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

A group of 4 of us arrived in time for our 9:45pm booking to find that there were no tables available and others waiting. We were assured that we would be the 2nd table to be seated. After a 30 minute wait by the reception and entrance to the restaurant the people before us were seated. After a further wait we witnessed a new group of 4 walk in and be seated immediately. When we questioned this with the staff we were rudely brushed aside and waves of 'don't worry we will sort you out' exclaimed. At 10:30 there was still no sign of a free table, and by now we were fed up of being we pushed and shoved at the entrance to the restaurant where we were huddled. We asked for our coats- no effort to stop us was made and no apology was offered. We are NEVER going back again. There are many more restaurants in London that offer better food and are run more efficiently. We ended up going to another Italian where we had a fabulous meal and even with our late arrival we were greeted and served with supreme efficiency and a smile.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank ID41018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aquitaine, France
Level Contributor
460 reviews
295 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 247 helpful votes
“Great Italian with studied surly service”
Reviewed November 2, 2012 via mobile

Terrific Italian food with elegant decor and theatrical level surly waiters.

I had the pasta with wild boar ragout for my main which was perfect ... and which just happens to be one of my favourite Italian dishes.

Good wine selection and restaurant was buzzy with local business types.

Waiters looked as though they were playing a role in an Opera at the tragic ending when everyone is about to die, but whilst depressing, was adequate enough to get through the meal in a reasonable time.

Not inexpensive but quality of the food makes it worthwhile, and if you can think of the waiters as being on stage, it makes the service just part of the entertainment.

Helpful?
Thank LesH211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cecconis also viewed

London, England
London, England
 

Been to Cecconis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing