We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bella Italia is a must stop for me when I visit London”
Review of Bella Italia

Bella Italia
Reserve a Table
Bookatable
Ranked #3,058 of 28,204 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Description: At Bella Italia, we find tradition and we treasure it. We're passionate about bringing you a true taste of Italy, so you can experience the love, food, and magic of this amazing country first-hand in our restaurants.
Reviewed June 11, 2019

Bella Italia is my favorite place, especially the Leicester Square restaurant (now closed, much to my dismay). A friend took me here for a pre-birthday lunch. I had my usual - Spaghetti carbonara. Perfect. Good value, not expensive. Varied Italian menu.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MarleneK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (366)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 366 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2019

We did not have a reservation when we visited this restaurant fairly early in the evening but as it was a quiet time there were plenty of tables available and we were able to bag a window seat. Had the weather been warmer we might have opted to sit outside.
We had the Pollo Milanese and Pollo a la Crema with Lemon Cheesecake and Chocolate Mousse for dessert - all very tasty.
A good meal in a friendly atmosphere and not rushed at all.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank CornishJacki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2019

We walked in with no reservation at 18.30 in May 2019 and were accommodated inside. Could have sat outside but pedestrians a bit close. Staff friendly and good service. menu is traditional Italian. Starter of olives for £3.69, Gamberi for £7.89 and Bruschetta for £5.99 followed by Polio Pesto for £12.49 and Risotto Pescator for £13.99 with a good mixed salad for £3.99 accompanied by a reasonable Pinot Grigio for £20.99. So, all in for 2 for £69. Good value and friendly staff who paid just the right amount of attention. Would recommend for value for money and location but avoid at peak times early evening.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ajm549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2019 via mobile

Me and my friend had a dinner in this lovely place, food was very authentic and delicious, we tried cacio e pepe and arancioni- amazing! The service, provided by Giorgia and Pietro was great, they were super friendly and profesional . You Made our day! Thank you! XX

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank V2868WZsalvatored
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2019

Not the first time I have been here but I keep returning, why? The staff are great, particularly the manager who is charm personified and the food is consistently good.
We were a party of five ages ranging from 9 to 66 and everything met with universal approval.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank stephensussams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bella Italia also viewed

 

Been to Bella Italia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing