We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and great value”
Review of Wagamama

Wagamama
Ranked #809 of 22,853 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $55 - $61
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Covent Garden
Description: For the past year our covent garden team have been looking for a new place to call home and now we’ve found it, just down the road in bedford street. Our new home is your home too, so come join us at one of our communal tables for a hot bowl of ramen and say hello. We offer asian food inspired by the flavours of japan
Southend-on-Sea
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Good food and great value”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Wagamama's are great! Firecracker on menu is beautiful, really hot with a sweet sticky sauce. Ginger chicken udon and chilli men are also very nice.

Quality of food at all chains is v consistent and always good. Me and wife always go when in town if we want a good quality noodle meal that is very good value.

Don't go if you don't like sitting next to people on canteen style benches or you want your meals served together at same time as food is cooked fresh and can come out at different times. But I would say give it a go at least once!

Helpful?
Thank crash1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

854 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    309
    353
    119
    53
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Delicious!!!”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I love the food! Service is good too. Not a regular restaurant ambiance, as you sit on long benches and share it with others, but still a good atmosphere. My friend in London knows that every time I visit, we have to eat at A Wagamama's.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lv2Teach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

As the title says great food, attentive staff who are not overbearing. I love Japanese food and decided due to heavy rain and a hungry tummy to eat here. Its a little hard to find if you dont see the sign and as you step in, you go downstairs to be greeted and seated. For those who never have never eaten at any Wagamama before, the experience can be strange. Food and drinks orders are taken and drinks naturally arrive soon and food arrives as its prepared not as starter, main etc. i had excellent service and hot food. I ordered Edamame beans, Gyoza, Chicken Katsu Curry and an Ashahi beer. Service was not rushed despite the place being busy for 6pm. I was lucky being a single diner as there was a line of people waiting to get in as I left. My food and drink cost a around £20 inc tip, not bad as I left pretty full. And this was a London area full of tourists. I would go back again!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very good restaurant in a heart of London!”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We liked Wagamama very much and discovered it suddenly while visiting London Lower. The weather was dreadful and after a long tour trough the Tower we got very hungry and decided to stop for the hot meal in this restaurant. Awesome food and excellent service!!! Very comfortable prices as well!!! Very well recommended

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alexmayson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pagudpud, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Handy Lunch Venue”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Been coming here when in London for lunch since it opened. Its fast and its what one expects and great noodles. Sure beats going to Macca's for a burger.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tartarugas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wagamama also viewed

 
London, England
 
London, England
London, England
 

Been to Wagamama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing