We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful food shame about the charges”
Review of Santini Restaurant

Santini Restaurant
Ranked #2,477 of 22,674 Restaurants in London
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Belgravia
Description: "Definitely a place to be seen. Owner Gino Santini serves up fabulous Italian flare. Elegant and sophisticated restaurant with a newly refurnished cocktail bar where diners can also enjoy a lighter meal if they prefer. Menu highlights include seasonal salads, homemade pasta such as spaghetti with fresh lobster and papperdelle with artichokes and a range of fresh fish and meat dishes."
Enfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Wonderful food shame about the charges”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Sitting out on a warm summer evening you feel nothing could be nicer. The food is truly delicious. You would never know what pasta is truly like until you eat it here, sublime ! Service is attentive and efficient.
Wines are not cheap but there is a good selection.
The fly in the ointment is the cover charge of £1.50 per person and a service charge albeit 'optional' of 12+% this all seems like too much on top of the already hefty prices.
Apparently it is frequented by stars of stage and screen and the local Belgravia set, enough said !

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank discernment47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    113
    64
    17
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Providence, New Jersey
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great meal and experience”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We had an excellent meal at Santini Restaurant. We were caught in traffic and arrived very late for our reservation, but they were very gracious and sat us immediately. Service was excellent. The food was excellent as well. We ate outdoors and the atmosphere was fun. It was a great way to end a long day of sightseeing in London.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bernard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsey NJ
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good Change of Pace”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We were in London and needed a change from bar pub menus .We really wanted to eat a good Italian meal.Santini provided that change .The menu had a wide variety in a pleasant atmosphere. In warmer weather you can dine outside.The restaurant has a good wine menu (a little pricy) with some good South African wines.It is within walking distance of Victoria Station.Worth a try.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bartab59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent but pricy”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We visited the restaurant with 4 other couples yesterday evening, we had a great time. Meal, service and the ambience (we sat in the lovely outdoor area) was first class. It is expensive but bearing in mind the location it's worth a visit.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicklc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
53 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Delicious food in a great setting.”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Our group had eaten at Santini several years ago when we were in London. This year we wanted to try it again and we were again delighted. The food is excellent and the service very attentive.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank LeighBC97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Santini Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Santini Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing