We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Couldn't fault it-excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Santini Restaurant

Santini Restaurant
Ranked #2,408 of 22,367 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Belgravia
Description: "Definitely a place to be seen. Owner Gino Santini serves up fabulous Italian flare. Elegant and sophisticated restaurant with a newly refurnished cocktail bar where diners can also enjoy a lighter meal if they prefer. Menu highlights include seasonal salads, homemade pasta such as spaghetti with fresh lobster and papperdelle with artichokes and a range of fresh fish and meat dishes."
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Couldn't fault it-excellent”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Crisp decor and ambience. Staff are efficient, knowledgeable and unobtrusive. Food was exciting and perfectly prepared and presented. Excellent choice of wines. Prices are higher than average but this standard has high costs and I don't mind paying for high quality.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andyclift
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    108
    57
    17
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
38 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great evening to spend an extraordinary warm london evening”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Great food, great outdoor location and great atmosphere was not destroy a mediocre service. Fantastic outoor dining area. Try lobster salad or solbser pasta

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank siddisene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very nice but a little pricey”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

The food is great, the service is great and I would heartily recommend it for a night out, the only let down was the price but I guess you get what you pay for :)

Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A great gem in belgravia”
Reviewed July 31, 2012

This in a fantastic location and serves wonderful Italian food. If you can get a table in the summer it is wonderful. It is a little pricey but then you do get what you pay for. The staff are great, attentive and have time to talk you through the dishes. I would recommend the seafood risotto which a friend of mine had. I wish I had it and will do next time. The wine selection is also by good. I go here for a special meal with friends but it is also very romantic.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Stollyblackwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice Treat - 8/10”
Reviewed July 8, 2012

A nice restaurant to go to for a special occasion. I wouldn't recommend as a very day just pop out for dinner as it is slightly expensive but i would say a good experience as they specialize in dinner before going to the theatre which is what i did, we was asked what time our show was so they could make sure we was ready to leave in time and wouldn't have to rush our meal. Good to go to if you like fish and seafood as a lot of the meals involved this. It was quite formal if you sit inside however was nice to sit outside with the heaters on under the umbrella covers.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Holly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Santini Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Santini Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing