We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very bad”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Amalfi - CLOSED

Amalfi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Soho
Sheringham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very bad”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

I did order a steak but it was .so salty I wondered if the chef had the hump or something. I wouldn't go back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Daniel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

280 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    105
    36
    14
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
west yorkshire
Level Contributor
203 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Great place to dine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

Had a great,authentic Italian meal here after seeing Jersey Boys at the Prince Edward Theatre.This was the best pasta I have ever eaten and Manny our waiter was very helpful and attentive.Wish Amalfi was our local Italian!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank farthews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Consistent good quality and value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

I have been eating here for over 25 years and it is always good value. Went in a party of 9 last Saturday and booked one of the cellar arches downstairs. £300 for the party of 9 with 2 courses each and plenty of drinks.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RichardN8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
71 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great food and value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

A good Italian restaurant in the centre of Soho, looks like a piece of Italy. The restaurant was very busy but we do not have problem to seat. We enjoyed a very good Italian meal with wine. Service was friendly, the music good and the atmosphere great.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank milenanascimento
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Good food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

A good Italian restaurant in the centre of Soho.
The restaurant was very busy – to be expected on a Saturday evening, but the turnover was quick and we were seated within 10 minutes, despite not booking.
Four of us enjoyed a very good Italian meal with wine.
Service was friendly, the music good and the atmosphere lively.
Well worth a visit.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chrisandlyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amalfi also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing