We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great for the price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of LSE Passfield Hall

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
LSE Passfield Hall
Ranked #103 of 827 Specialty Lodging in London
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
511 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
“great for the price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

Just a few minutes walk from euston station, a clean room with plenty of furniture and plenty of choice for breakfast at £43 a night. It's a basic room with a desk, phone, wardrobe, bed and sink - TV is in the common room in the basement. Bathrooms were shared, but toiletries and small towel provided, although I noticed that despite staying 2 nights, I was only given bathroom supplies for one day. Breakfast over the weekend is served 8-10am. Unfortunately I had to leave earlier than that on Sunday and they would not do me a take-away breakfast or let me take more stuff the day before. Also, the breakfast is limited to 6 items, and I've no idea how they count the 6 items because everyone seemed to have more than me. Noise in the room can be a problem - can clearly hear people in the hall and next door - and even when they plug in electricals or turn the tap on! However, for the price I would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank huge_appetite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    139
    53
    14
    14
See reviews for
46
36
109
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

This is a great place to stay if you only need somewhere to put your head down for a few nights.
Stayed 2 nights in a single room - nice staff, place is clean, the bed comfortable, decent breakfast and, above everything - amazing location. You're within walking distance of Oxford Street and with great transport links nearby to get you anywhere you need to go. And for £40/night.
Could not fault it for what it is, would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ralucca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neustadt an der Weinstrasse, Germany
Level Contributor
144 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

That was really great: Freshly brewed coffee for breakfast instead of machine stuff. The room was a bit worn and my stay would have been most enjoyable had I known the advice I give at the end (i.e. garden side). The staff was polite and helpful, even giving ideas for future stays in town. A Boris bike station close by with easy access to the sights around (get yourself the newest "cycling in Central London" and docking stations maps before going bonkers in the oneway system). The WLAN was free at my stay though the registration process was a bit cumbersome. Worth a try.

Room Tip: No lift to third floor. Ask for garden side (quieter and not so much heating up during the day)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Flugwiesel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
47 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

The staff at Passfield has gone above and beyond the call of duty to accommodate my mobility handicap. The building is old and not ideally suited for disabled but with their help I have made a go of it. Don't expect a 5 star hotel, this is a COLLEGE DORM. You can rent wifi connection, but there is no air conditioning and no TV's in the room. I stayed here in August and September 2013 and was quite comfortable with an electric fan operating in my room. It is located very near Euston train station with many connected bus routes making it very convenient to get around London. It is in a quiet neighborhood (unless they are doing remodeling nearby) and there are shops and restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank colliermj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington,England
Level Contributor
328 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

My wife & I just spent a weekend at Passfield Hall, and doubt if we could have found better accommodation in London for anywhere near this price. Everywhere, from the rooms, communal areas like showers, and the dining areas were clean and well maintained. The showers were good, and there was always plenty hot water, and clean towels provided.
The choice and quality of the breakfast was good with more than enough selection of both cooked items and cereals/fruit etc to suit us. They do get a bit off if you dont take all your breakfast items at once.
The location is great too - handy for Euston, Euston Square, Russell Square and not too far from Kings Cross - plus the many restaurants in the area, and attractions such as the British Museum and Foundling Museum.
If you don't mind the fact that rooms are not en suite, don't have double beds or televisions this is great accommodation at a great price.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank The_Crofter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie S, Manager at LSE Passfield Hall, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor.

We value all our customer feedback as this gives us an opportunity to monitor our service and identify areas for improvement in the future.

I am glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us at Passfield Hall and that you appreciated our great value for money rates. I will be sure to pass on your comments about cleanliness to the Housekeeping staff who work very hard to ensure all guests have an enjoyable stay.

I very much hope that you will stay with us again next time you are thinking about taking a break in London.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

Passfield Hall was easily accessible by train from Heathrow. Instructions provided on how to find the Hall were faultless. We easily walked into London central from Passsfield. In fact we did not use the train except for arrival and departure, all our destinations - including Buckingham Palace - were within walking distance. Our stay was for 3 nights. A twin room, comfortable beds, lovely and clean and plenty of windows; a kitchen 2 doors down the hall. Great

Room Tip: No elevator available so choose ground or first floor where possible. If you are fit, other floors...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 397Susanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

I stayed at Passfield Hall with my 2 children for a four night stay. The staff were really friendly and helpful, our triple room was spotless and the breakfast couldn't be faulted. The location was brilliant, right next to Euston so wherever you decided to visit it was always very easy to get back. We would highly recommend it, I wouldn't think twice about staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ajc1929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Clerkenwell
LSE Rosebery Hall Residence
LSE Rosebery Hall Residence
#659 of 1,086 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Southwark
LSE Bankside House
LSE Bankside House
#519 of 1,086 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
Fitzrovia
LSE Carr-Saunders Hall
LSE Carr-Saunders Hall
#62 of 827 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
Travel Joy Hostels Chelsea
Covent Garden
LSE High Holborn Residence
Knightsbridge
Imperial College Accommodation Prince's Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LSE Passfield Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LSE Passfield Hall

Property: LSE Passfield Hall
Address: Passfield Hall 1-7 Endsleigh Place, London WC1H 0PW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #103 of 827 Specialty Lodging in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — LSE Passfield Hall 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Passfield Hall provides great value bed and breakfast accommodation in Bloomsbury. The hall boasts a unique mix of classic Georgian architecture and modern facilities in central London.Passfield is well-placed for the West End and all of the main attractions of central London. The British Museum and British Library are only a short walk away. Rooms at Passfield are available at Christmas and New Year, spring and summer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, SpeedyBooker.com, HostelWorld and LateRooms so you can book your LSE Passfield Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Passfield Hall Hotel London
LSE Passfield Hall London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing