We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Accommodation”
Review of LSE Passfield Hall

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
LSE Passfield Hall
Ranked #103 of 862 Specialty Lodging in London
Wakefield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Accommodation”
Reviewed June 9, 2012

I have been staying at Passfield Hall for over 7 years. The location could not be better for me with my heath problems,

Reception is always very helpful and friendly with the excellent staff, facilities, and open spaces.
The accommodation, are basic but comfortable beds, towels and toiletries, desks and wardrobes this is real value for money. If you are looking for somewhere quiet close to Museums, Universities and shops and on a budget, this is a good place to go.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank derek s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    144
    54
    15
    14
See reviews for
46
39
113
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Main Beach, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 6 nights on our honeymoon. It's not the most romantic of places, but I would still highly recommend it.

- great location in central London, and only 3 min walk to underground;
- amazing breakfast inc. bacon, eggs, pancakes, toast, juice,tea & coffee, pastries, yoghurt and fruit;
- kitchen facilities for tea/coffee or making your own dinner;
- laundry facilities with washer and dryer;
- shared bathroom (Plenty of them. We did not have to wait once to use a shower!);
- front reception staff were friendly and accommodating;
- very good value

The only drawbacks are:
- only single beds available if you're staying as a couple;
- some sections had no lifts, so it was quite a job lifting bags up 4 floors.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AynsleyCampbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEW ZEALAND
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2012

This is the London School of Economics which, during the school holidays,opens its hostel residences to operate as a B&B. I was in London to meet up with my daughter who was on a gap year in England and before we took off touring Europe. I cannot speak more highly of this place! It is in a most beautiful georgian building and I had a private single room and shared bathroom facilities with about 4 other rooms (you hardly ever saw anyone else)! The room was spotlessly clean with a bed,wardrobe and handbasin in it. The security is extremely tight (very comforting) and the breakfast room is absolutely magnificent. Every possible food you could imagine to choose from and plenty of it. The location is brilliant, (Bloomsbury area) and just around the corner from Euston / Kings Cross Stations. Ideal for catching Eurostar. Definitely value for money. This place is a little 'gem' and I would not hesitate going there again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KIWICAROL53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, UK
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2012

This is amazingly good value for the location. Right in central London, feels secure (keycard needed to enter and then you have to go through a manned reception) and fairly quiet. The rooms are clean and basic. I took my own hairdryer - I don't know if you can borrow from reception. A towel and soap are provided. The room was not en suite but there was a sink, which is handy. I didn't see anyone else in the toilets or showers so never had to queue! The rooms are clean but sometimes the loos can be a bit messy between cleaning.
The halls are on a quiet residential street. You can hear some traffic noise with your window open, but it's not right outside your window so not too bad. The halls have a silence rule at night and I had no problem sleeping. May be noisier if you were right next door to the bathrooms.
I only stayed one night, but there are kitchens available which would be handy if you were staying longer.
Breakfast in the morning was great value with free tea, coffee and toast and a choice of six other items.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank snowpingu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2012

I recently stayed at Passfield Hall for the weekend and found it ideally situated,the rooms,toilets and showers clean and tidy and more than adequate. The breakfast was great, offering a wide variety. I would definitely book again and recommend it to other visitors to London. Free luggage storage was very helpful. Thank you to the staff who were friendly, pleasant and helpful

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Loretta C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LSEVacations, Manager at LSE Passfield Hall, responded to this review, May 3, 2012
Thank you for your encouraging comments, especially about the staff. We’ll be sure to pass those on. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, England
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2012

I recently stayed at Passfield Hall and was very pleased with my double room. It is an older building with tall ceilings and opened to a square. I like it more than Carr.

Room Tip: Double rooms are nice. Toilet may be upstairs and not on your floor however. Shower room was outsi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pate-in-Surrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LSEVacations, Manager at LSE Passfield Hall, responded to this review, May 3, 2012
Thank you for your feedback, we’re glad that you liked Passfield and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2012

Easy to book, helpful check in staff. clean and serviceable but the beds are old and the shower wasn't great. Breakfast was amazing!
Great very central and reasonable accommodation for London where a rubbish b and b with shared facilities can be twice the price per night.
Would definitely recommend for those on a budget.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GomLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LSEVacations, Manager at LSE Passfield Hall, responded to this review, May 3, 2012
Thank you for your feedback, we’ve taken on board the feedback about the beds and showers and will see what we can do.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Clerkenwell
LSE Rosebery Hall Residence
LSE Rosebery Hall Residence
#700 of 1,068 in London
172 reviews
Southwark
LSE Bankside House
LSE Bankside House
#523 of 1,068 in London
476 reviews
Fitzrovia
LSE Carr-Saunders Hall
LSE Carr-Saunders Hall
#76 of 862 in London
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Covent Garden
LSE High Holborn Residence
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
PubLove at the Exmouth Arms
Pimlico
Travel Joy Hostels Chelsea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LSE Passfield Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LSE Passfield Hall

Property: LSE Passfield Hall
Address: Passfield Hall 1-7 Endsleigh Place, London WC1H 0PW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #103 of 862 Specialty Lodging in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — LSE Passfield Hall 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Passfield Hall provides great value bed and breakfast accommodation in Bloomsbury. The hall boasts a unique mix of classic Georgian architecture and modern facilities in central London.Passfield is well-placed for the West End and all of the main attractions of central London. The British Museum and British Library are only a short walk away. Rooms at Passfield are available at Christmas and New Year, spring and summer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your LSE Passfield Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Passfield Hall Hotel London
LSE Passfield Hall London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing