We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Neither average nor very good.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Antoinette Hotel Wimbledon
Ranked #279 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Stayed here after visiting the tennis, had room 302.
It wasn't a bad size, was clean and the bed was a little soft for me but ok.

The bathroom was clean and modern and the rest of the hotel seemed decent.
We were allowed to check in a little early and also leave the car in the car park for an hour after we checked out. Reception staff were friendly and helpful. My room was by the door to the stairs so I was woken a little earlier than I would have liked but overall, no complaints, the price was about right for the area and it being Wimbledon week.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank foolfighter1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (609)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

334 - 340 of 609 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2014

The hotel is very conveniently situated for travel to other places without the high cost and congestion of Central London. Booking was efficient and painless. All the staff during my stay looked after my every need in an efficient and friendly way. I did not use the restaurant facilities so cannot comment on that area of service. The only down side of my stay was my single room,which was clean,well appointed and comfortable was on the front of the building and as a very light sleeper I suffered from road noise as it overlooked the main highway. I will certainly stay again,I have already booked again,but at the rear of the building. I recommend it wholeheartedly.

Room Tip: Room at the rear. The only thing I can think of. I loved the hotel and the staff were great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SteveJKingshott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Really enjoyed our stay at the Antoinette Hotel in Wimbledon. Very nice hotel and great service. All staff were very polite and efficient. We were a party in 4 rooms and had our 15 month old grandson. Breakfast and high chair supplied by hotel and those of you who know about staying in hotels with young children will know you need helpful staff. Top marks to the Antoinette

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rafaliverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Great location for access to wimbledon station. Rooms were clean and tidy. Staff were friendly and helpful. Good choice for breakfast and gated parking!
I was only staying for one night while I saw some friends and wanted a hotel with good links around London. Because of the short walk to the station and parking space it was perfect for my needs. I had no other problems or issues during my stay, which is why I have given it an excellent review.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rjcunningham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Clean and bright hotel with private parking (no charge). There's a roof terrace and the restaurant next door serves excellent food with a reduction for hotel guests. Didn't have breakfast in hotel so can't comment on that. The subway for the Northern Line is a short walk away.

There are cheaper places to stay in London - the Gateway Hotel for example - but we needed private parking and the Gateway can't guarantee that.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back overlooking the car park would be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holidayreviews186470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

The events team went above and beyond to organise our party in The Lambourne Restaurant. The staff were friendly, helpful & always contactable. The venue is exceptionally clean & sophisticated. The presentation of the afternoon teas was excellent and tasted superb. With a great atmosphere in the evening & brilliant cocktail menu. We couldn't have found a better place or experience and look forward to coming again. I highly recommend this venue for both social or private functions.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NicolaBrazier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

In général, the service and agent were very good. The chambre are all quiet and clean. I recommande obviously this hôtel to people i know. Your hôtel have a good place for visiting the area and visiting london. Many thanks for the welcome.We come back in your hôtel for sure.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marypoppins61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near London
Wimbledon Hotel
#728 of 1,081 in London
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Travelodge London Raynes Park
#491 of 1,081 in London
187 reviews
Hammersmith / Fulham
Adria Hotel
Adria Hotel
#282 of 1,081 in London
740 reviews
Antoinette Hotel Kingston upon T...
#6 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antoinette Hotel Wimbledon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antoinette Hotel Wimbledon

Address: The Broadway, London SW19 1SD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#61 Best Value Hotel in London
#243 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: $93 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Antoinette Hotel Wimbledon 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wimbledon's largest hotel, is located within walking distance of Wimbledon Station and South Wimbledon Underground. Journey time to London is 15 minutes, making it an ideal base for business or leisure. All rooms have air conditioning, plasma television, hospitality tray, hairdryer, direct dial telephone, free Wi-Fi access, and well appointed bathroom. Our Lambourne Restaurant offers modern British cuisine, and is open Tuesday to Saturday inclusive and offers a 20% discount to hotel guests. On other days a room service menu is in operation. A variety of room types are available to suit all budgets, including Superior Rooms with private balconies. Excellent value Weekend Breaks are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Antoinette Hotel Wimbledon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antoinette Hotel London
Antoinette Hotel Wimbledon London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing