We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 nights stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Antoinette Hotel Wimbledon
Ranked #442 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Over all it was a good hotel to stay in, if you are going to wimbledon theatre its just up the rd, warm rooms, clean and tidy. All you can eat breakfast full english and continnental friendly staff too. We had a room at the back so no traffic noise, We got back at 10 to midnight saturday and there was a wedding doo in the conferance room 2 floors down which we could hear ever word of every song it was very loud we figgered it would end at midnight which it did, if we had returned any earlier it would have been a big problem so might be worth asking when you book if there is anything going on in conferance rooms because you wont get any sleep till midnight if there is. I would definatly stay there again.

Room Tip: A rom at the back if you like windows open at night.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (530)
There are newer reviews for Antoinette Hotel Wimbledon
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

364 - 370 of 530 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2013

Stayed overnight in a superior room the Saturday after New Year. Room cosy and quiet, looked out over roof terrace and car park so we could see the car too and it was nice to know it was safely off the street and behind a barrier. Didn't have breakfast there as we went to relatives nearby but had breakfast last time we were there (Dec 2010) and it was fine. The main thing that struck us was the staff who made everything seem easy, including night staff when we arrived back after midnight. Very friendly. Only minor quibble is that the lift is tiny, so one person plus a large bag fills it up, but at least there is a lift!

Room Tip: We chose a superior room as we had a standard before which was very small, facing out onto a fairly...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hels38_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

We stayed there on the 19th January the room was lovely and breakfast was good too. On switching the lights on in the bathroom the rest of all the lights went out so went to Reception who sent someone up to fix it but had a problem getting into the cupboard, so straight away was upgraded to another room for the inconvience. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Hotel is a good location if you need to get around London and they had their own car park so didn't have to worry about where to park the car overnight.
Would definately go back there.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

We stayed there on the 13th January and had a very enjoyable stay. When i arrived i was quickly checked in. My room was clean and nice. I also attended a party in the function room which was very enjoyable. The food at the party was very nice. An all round good hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deant1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

First the good points - good location, comfy beds, sensible location of shower controls, friendly staff.
Now the bad - traffic and pedestrian noise, poor soundproofing between rooms, poor/average breakfast food.
We would go back there if we had to stay in the area again, but try to get room at rear of hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms at front suffer from NOISE.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harburybill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012 via mobile

Moderate size room, in a good location for central/ south west London. I stayed ere for a busy weekend seeing friends before Christmas, and found the location excellent for getting around. I was concerned about the pub/ bar but personally had no issues. Service really was excellent, which is not necessarily a norm in larger hotels I've stayed in! Comfy bed, excellent pressure and heat on the shower, and good wifi (all musts for me!). Please put lights above the mirror in the bathroom!!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ejbsix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel on many occasions and find it suits us very well. It is a no frills establishment but the beds are comfortable, there is masses of hot water in a generous sized bath and bathroom together with large sitting area and balcony.

We use the Antoinette as a base from which to catch a bus into Putney but it is
always a comfortable place to come back to.

D&L Flemming

Room Tip: Choose a room with a balcony they are a good size.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UpsydaisyEastbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Wimbledon Hotel
#704 of 1,072 in London
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wimbledon
Hotel du Vin Wimbledon
Hotel du Vin Wimbledon
#558 of 1,072 in London
643 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
Pelican London Hotel and Residence
Travelodge London Raynes Park
#510 of 1,072 in London
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antoinette Hotel Wimbledon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antoinette Hotel Wimbledon

Address: The Broadway, London SW19 1SD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#100 Best Value Hotel in London
#226 Family Hotel in London
#244 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: $91 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Antoinette Hotel Wimbledon 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wimbledon's largest hotel, is located within walking distance of Wimbledon Station and South Wimbledon Underground. Journey time to London is 15 minutes, making it an ideal base for business or leisure. All rooms have air conditioning, plasma television, hospitality tray, hairdryer, direct dial telephone, free Wi-Fi access, and well appointed bathroom. Our Lambourne Restaurant offers modern British cuisine, and is open Tuesday to Saturday inclusive and offers a 20% discount to hotel guests. On other days a room service menu is in operation. A variety of room types are available to suit all budgets, including Superior Rooms with private balconies. Excellent value Weekend Breaks are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Antoinette Hotel Wimbledon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antoinette Hotel London
Antoinette Hotel Wimbledon London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing