We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Antoinette Hotel Wimbledon
Ranked #460 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good convenient location”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Friendly service, clean rooms with free WiFi make this a good place to stay for business travelers.

The hotel is 10 minutes walk from the tube and train station making for an easy commute into the City.

The Lambourne restaurant next door to the hotel which gives 10% discount to hotel guests is a plus as the food and service are excellent.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BradMehl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    168
    85
    35
    25
See reviews for
94
180
42
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012

I stayed for 1 night in Antoinette Hotel for business meetings in the area. The hotel is conveniently located, 10 minutes walk from 2 metro/train stops, and you can find lots of pubs & restaurants on The Broadway.
Overall look of the hotel is not so engaging, but the rooms are confortable (luckily enough I had a 2 queen size beds bedroom, no. 211 as far as I remember), and bathroom was very good. (large/clean/good quality supplies). Free wifi as well. Breaskfast is average.
Personnel was friendly and caring.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Follow_myAdvice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Yet another very enjoyable stay at this hotel.Staff very friendly and a credit to the Hotel.Breakfast choice extremely good and well prepared.Rooms comfortable and very clean.Tea coffee etc in rooms very welcome.Bar area and reception area very comfortable.Very close to tube station , bus stop nearby and lots of excellent restaurants nearby. Prices are very reasonable considering this is a London Hotel. See you again soon.
Doreen and Dave G.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doreen g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Myself,my husband and my son (8) went to London for 2 nights from Dublin. It was too expensive to stay in London so we decided to stay in Wimbledon. The hotel was basic but perfect for what we wanted (somewhere to sleep). We were in London all day so we had a train station either end of the town. The hotel was clean, the staff really helpful. We didnt eat there but really enjoyed our stay. The rooms were large and we had 2 double beds for the three of us. The bathroom was also very large.Hot water all the time. We could leave our bags in the hotel after check out all day as our flight was late in the evening. It cost us nothing to do this. I Would definitely recommend this hotel for a place to rest your head.

Room Tip: Get a room at the back of the hotel as it is on a main road with alot of traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aishling G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

It was the second time we stayed at the Antoinette this year, the reception and dining room staff were friendly and helpful and the room was nice and clean.
My only gripe is with the night porter. Finding the front door locked after arriving back at the hotel after a night out in the early hours of Sunday morning, there was a sign on the front door saying that the porter was "On Patrol" and would return shortly. After ringing the night bell many times I called the mobile number on the notice, this was switched off. I then knocked on the door and rather tall, grumpy, man appeared. He unlocked the door, gave us a scornful look and muttered "The door was open"... Yes, the door was indeed open after you unlocked it Mr Unfriendly man. I would also think it best not glare at hotel guests who dared to knock on the door due to the night bell being inoperative and your mobile phone switched off. Please, someone in a management position give this man a charisma.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison W, Guest Relations Manager at Antoinette Hotel Wimbledon, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear Richard S,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review, as the hotel values all feedback.

I apologise for the lack of customer care that you received, which as you can see from other reviews is very much the exception and not the norm. Please be assured that the night team member has been spoken to regarding this issue.

I look forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Most comfortable bed in all the hotels I have stayed in so far. Lovely shower. Nice room. Overall very happy. Just what we were looking for. Not too far to walk from station either. Would stay again if I had a reason to do so.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Talbot
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This hotel provided an excellent base for visiting The All England Lawn Tennis Club and was only a 25 minute train ride from Central London. The accommodation was modern and very comfortable with a very good breakfast. Car parking was free and secure at the rear of the hotel.We will definitely be using this hotel again!

Room Tip: No noise on high floor- even with wedding party going on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near London
Wimbledon Hotel
#708 of 1,067 in London
102 reviews
Wimbledon
Hotel du Vin Wimbledon
Hotel du Vin Wimbledon
#546 of 1,067 in London
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clapham / Battersea 
Pelican London Hotel and Residence
Antoinette Hotel Kingston upon T...
#7 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antoinette Hotel Wimbledon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antoinette Hotel Wimbledon

Property: Antoinette Hotel Wimbledon
Address: The Broadway, London SW19 1SD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#103 Best Value Hotel in London
#226 Family Hotel in London
#244 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Antoinette Hotel Wimbledon 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wimbledon's largest hotel, is located within walking distance of Wimbledon Station and South Wimbledon Underground. Journey time to London is 15 minutes, making it an ideal base for business or leisure. All rooms have air conditioning, plasma television, hospitality tray, hairdryer, direct dial telephone, free Wi-Fi access, and well appointed bathroom. Our Lambourne Restaurant offers modern British cuisine, and is open Tuesday to Saturday inclusive and offers a 20% discount to hotel guests. On other days a room service menu is in operation. A variety of room types are available to suit all budgets, including Superior Rooms with private balconies. Excellent value Weekend Breaks are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Antoinette Hotel Wimbledon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antoinette Hotel London
Antoinette Hotel Wimbledon London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing