We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Antoinette Hotel Wimbledon”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Antoinette Hotel Wimbledon
Ranked #460 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Bicester
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Antoinette Hotel Wimbledon”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Wasn't sure about the place on arrival but easy access to car parking and friendly staff soon put me at ease. The room was average but it was the staff that made the trip. From reception to breakfast everyone was lovely. Handily placed for the centre of Wimbledon and easy access by train and tube to central London. I would use the Antoinette again

Room Tip: Take a room at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BicesterEvertonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    168
    85
    35
    25
See reviews for
94
180
42
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Booked into this hotel as it was close to a venue I was attending. Found all of the staff really friendly and helpful. Didn't have time to eat there but the menu was certainly good.. Room was a good size and very clean so I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin1102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dolgellau, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

I was not too sure about this hotel when I got there but I was pleasantly surprised. What's to like:
- good size room, about 15 sq.m. including good clean bathroom and shower
- comfortable bed and duvet
- nicely furnished, contemporary furnishings and everything very clean
- Excellent buffet breakfast with eggs cooked to order,
- free and secure car parking at the back
- bar and places to sit downstairs
What I did not like
- noisy neighbours watching loud TV into the small hours
- no comfortable reading chair in the bedroom
Well the likes clearly outweigh the very minor dislikes. would happily go back there.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TomT55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, South Wales, UK
2 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2012

I have read previous travellers comments about this hotel and appreciate everyone has different expectations and experiences. As individuals who have world-wide travel experiences I think it is often easy just to find the negatives with any hotel accommodation. For us (two couples) this was a weekend away with family/friends and we wanted to be able to drive up to the London area and have easy access outside the Congestion Zone Pay areas as well as being within easy walking distance of London 's Underground system; the Antoinette met this criteria. Free parking included. We had stayed in Kew in April (for the London Marathon weekend) and when looking at various hotels for this weekend in October, during and post Olympic weeks, I noticed all hotel prices had risen since April.
At the Antoinette we booked Superior rooms which were spacious with the added bonus of a balcony. The bathroom was also spacious and clean and, it had a window - fresh air! White sheets and white fluffy towels. Breakfast was adequate, have as much as you like; full english with eggs freshly cooked to order, and/or continental. We enjoyed our dinner (1 night only) at the adjoining Lambourne Grill; our meals were of a good standard. Reception staff were always courteous and helpful as was the waiter on morning duty. Negatives - Room was too hot at night and I do not like noisy air con but it helped to have the window open. We would have appreciated a small fridge in the rooms and personally I felt the room decor could have been as bright as it was in the bathroom. Overall an enjoyable stay and I would consider staying at the Antoinette again if prices were favourable.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back which should be quieter, even in London's suburbs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mopet79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

The staff couldn't be more helpful.
On the last evening I stayed I was in a complete rush to go to an evening function straight after check in. The chap behind the desk very kindly offered to leave my bag to the room. Which allowed me to run to the waiting taxi.
Breakfast was really tasty the following morning.
All in all it was a much more personal service than you would typically receive from a large chain...
I have also eaten in the adjoining lambourne grill and the service and food was again first class. Two colleagues and I went on their steak night. The steaks were first class. I will definitely stay again when in Wimbledon.
It's nice to be able to give positive feedback on all aspects of a stay.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jdm_ni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2012

I have stayed at the Antoinette twice in two weeks and found my stay a very easy and relaxing experience, as someone who has to stay away on business several times a month, I have had variable experiences of hotels,so far this year the Antoinette has been the best.
The rooms are clean and comfortable and the food is excellent. I dined next door on my first stay and had room service on the next, the standard was consistent and tasty.
Many thanks to the staff

Room Tip: I upgraded and enjoyed the balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jillcoulson c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
82 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

This hotel is clean, basic and serves accommodation needs adequately when in the South West of London. The staff are friendly and helpful and one would hope that their wages reflect in some way the exorbitant prices being charged for this very basic accommodation.
Plenty of places to eat near by. Train is about a 10 minute walk.
The space between the end of the bed and the wall is 2 feet. If you tale the television into account, the space for walking is 1 and a 1/2 feet.
Bathroom was very clean.

Room Tip: Leave the wi fi switched on all night, as when you are not using it, you have to log in again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimJackman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near London
Wimbledon Hotel
#708 of 1,067 in London
102 reviews
Wimbledon
Hotel du Vin Wimbledon
Hotel du Vin Wimbledon
#546 of 1,067 in London
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clapham / Battersea 
Pelican London Hotel and Residence
Antoinette Hotel Kingston upon T...
#7 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antoinette Hotel Wimbledon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antoinette Hotel Wimbledon

Property: Antoinette Hotel Wimbledon
Address: The Broadway, London SW19 1SD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#103 Best Value Hotel in London
#226 Family Hotel in London
#244 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Antoinette Hotel Wimbledon 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wimbledon's largest hotel, is located within walking distance of Wimbledon Station and South Wimbledon Underground. Journey time to London is 15 minutes, making it an ideal base for business or leisure. All rooms have air conditioning, plasma television, hospitality tray, hairdryer, direct dial telephone, free Wi-Fi access, and well appointed bathroom. Our Lambourne Restaurant offers modern British cuisine, and is open Tuesday to Saturday inclusive and offers a 20% discount to hotel guests. On other days a room service menu is in operation. A variety of room types are available to suit all budgets, including Superior Rooms with private balconies. Excellent value Weekend Breaks are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Antoinette Hotel Wimbledon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antoinette Hotel London
Antoinette Hotel Wimbledon London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing