We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:15 PM - 12:00 AM
Save
Book In Advance
In high demand - travelers recommend booking ahead!
  
Ways to Experience Medieval Banquet
from $65.80
More Info
Reviews (732)
Filter reviews
664 results
Traveler rating
309
180
63
59
53
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
309
180
63
59
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews serving wenches sword fights apple pie and cream henry viii great fun brilliant evening audience participation acrobats knights mead appreciation era voucher pounds cast
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 664 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

I went on a Friday evening with 11 others from work. The staff work hard entertaining and serving food . The acrobats were very skilful and the players created the medieval atmosphere. The venue is attractive but a cellar isn't ideal to put on a show like this, food and drink were OK, could certainly have done with more food, it wasn't a banquet. I would say go, but seek out a deal on your tickets like we did otherwise you may feel its poor value. Generally we all had a good time.

Thank Promisedyouamiracle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I went to see this as part of the Iventure card. When I booked it I just assumed it would be like most dinner shows and have a big arena type auditorium but this is not the case. I walked in and was greeted by costumed employees and then sat at my table with about 10 other strangers. The show takes place around you at the table. First they did some Operaish singing then served a soup tonight is was pea soup it was very good we were instructed to call the waitress a winch anytime we needed her and that we needed to drink our soup from the bowl. Then after the soup was done act 2 more singing and some acrobats, contortion, and hand Ballancer. Then we were served second course with was a deconstructed salad of lettuce with balsamic, cheese, patte, roast beef, turkey, cucumber and some peppers. Then more show then main course. BBQ rubbed chicken, baby potatoes, carrots, and broccoli. The whole time red wine and ale were available. More show including pulling a few people from the tables to dance very fun. Then dessert apple crisp with cream sauce. Everything is served family style and the night is ended with a sword fight and more dancing.it was fun and the food was good only reason for the 4 star is it just didn't blow me away and I wanted the traditional auditorium.

1  Thank Daniel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I was a part of a large group that visited London from France. The group decided to eat here so I had no say. The ambiance was interesting and could have been a lot of fun but the experience started badly when the servers yelled instead of ask or explain politely where to seat our group of 80+ people.

Dishes and cups were dirty, perhaps a throwback to how things were cleaned in the medieval times. The food was mediocre but the worst part of the meal was the service. The server dropped the platter on the table as is she was feeding a pack of dogs. I commented that she should be a little more polite but she only looked at me like I was crazy.

Reading the reviews already given, perhaps they treat their countrymen differently so I give this review to all the visitors to London; stay away or eat at you own risk.

Thank Frank N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I organised this as a night out for my boyfriend, for his birthday and as a surprise. It was fantastic.

The atmosphere was incredible and the entertainment in between the courses was first rate. The banquet itself was very tasty, and there was plenty of food for us all.

Our Wench, Maria, was very helpful, as I had some things that needed to be arranged during the booking (food amendment and birthday cake) and she kept checking on us to make sure all was going as planned, which it was.

Maria was very enthusiastic, encouraging people to join in, get up and dance.
The actors and performers were fantastic and it was lovely to see them after the show too.
We also wore our own costumes which really added to the atmosphere

A truly incredible experience, thank you for all your help and making it very enjoyable Medieval Banquet =D
xxxx

Thank Amie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Six of us went out for our friends birthday. Our serving wench Maria was witty, efficient, polite, and more than happy to run around for us. Henry 8th was amusing and we were all happy getting our photos taken with him. The singers were great, and the acrobats were amazing! One guy was balancing on his head whilst juggling!
The dancing was great fun, the food was tasty, and the knights fighting was really entertaining! I really can’t fault the whole experience. We wore our own costumes and fitted in great. My boyfriend was an executioner and he was getting asked for loads of selfies. So much fun, and I want to do it all again!!! ⚔️

1  Thank Blueyebutterfli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This place is amazing, the venue is great, words cannot really do it any justice. It’s sll set out as if you were in a great hall eating, you have staff in full costumes all around you in their roles and they do a fantastic job of it.
The entertainment is incredible, from the fighting to the upside down juggling and everything inbetween there isn’t a dull moment.
The food is delicious with generous portions and the beer and wine are just as good.
A special thank you to our ‘wench’ for the evening Britanni for doing such a great job with the 4 tables, all of which were pretty much full she’s a real credit to the business.

I look forward to coming back soon!

Thank HarlanG14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A night that meet all expectations and more, great entertainment, wonderful acts, unlimited ale or wine.
Fantastic party atmosphere, you have to call your server Wench, so approval by banging your fits on your table.

Knights fighting, ladies singing, all dressed in medieval costumes. You can also join in by hiring a costume for yourself, buy a gobblet, or a crown.

The entertainment is second to none, only a few feet away, the food is served by your Wench over a couple of hours, and is more then enough to satisfy.

All in all l would highly recommend a visit. Shame a couldn't upload a video

1  Thank Tony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I used to think this would be a typical tourist trap. I have been thinking about going for a long time. Very glad that I finally did! I wish our seats to be better closer to the actors/actress. Oh well, they put us inside while others had better views. The performance was wonderful and well organized. Actually people who sat next to us were English and from London, going there for birthday celebration. The entertainment encouraged everybody to participate. It was wonderful atmosphere. We stood up singing songs and bang on the table. The food was surprisingly good. We rent the costume for £10 each. To be the honest the costume was pretty lousy. I would definitely considering going again if any friend is in town or special occasion. I probably had a lot more fun here than eating at some Michelin rated restaurants.

Thank LWB888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The medieval feeling was special. The performances and atmosphere were great. The food was so so.

I would like to compliment the service of Charlotte Tonge. She was so pleasant and sweet, helped us to took the group picture and also patiently took pictures with each of us. Her smile really made our experience more enjoyable.

Thank DennisN582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a brilliant night...it brings fun..laughter..good entertainment ...food, wine and ale ..wgat a night to remember..all served by our wench Freya..thanks love for making our night..

Thank 858sharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews