We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Chester Hotel, London, October 2012” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chester Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Chester Hotel
Ranked #906 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Chester Hotel, London, October 2012”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

Stayed with 3 friends. Average price, but decent sized room with ensuite. Very clean and the staff were helpful. Good location, as is only a 5 minute walk to train, underground and bus station, and a 15 minute walk to Buckingham Palace. Would stay again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gavin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    72
    77
    66
    117
See reviews for
54
98
81
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

Fair sized room with small ensuite. Tea and coffee making facilities. No hair dryer or iron in room as stated in the hotel description. Close to shops, pubs and restaurants. Tube station minutes walk away. Limited parking free from 6.30pm fri and all weekend.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elaine037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newton stewart
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

Although I had to cancel my booking I would take care if you book this hotel . I booked through an agency and was told the hotel would take 1 nights cost and I would pay the rest on arrival(I had booked for 6 nights . They took the full amount out the next day causing me to go over my credit card limit and causing me extra fees and extra interest . they have refunded the amount now they will not pay me extra for the extra costs I was incurred due to their mistake

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lazysusan_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

bronzecannons
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

This is one of the most useful hotels I have ever found in London. They are a very friendly helful team with outstanding central london value. I have stayed twice and am going again tonight. This is not a 5 star hotel but it is reassuringly clean and comfortable. There are loads of good restaurants and pubs at the end of the road for supper or breakfast - the Brazilian steak house in particular - if you like meat!! The 'box room' is great value for a last minute opportunity. Well done Ali and the team.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bronzecannons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

i came from italy i booked room in chester hotel just for two nights with booking .com but wen i came her i feel very comfortable and i extend my stay to 12 more days helpfull and very nice.room size was small but very good and done the job plus price is afordable.i love to stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Regula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

The Chester Hotel in Pimlico is an excellent place to stay in Central London and is so much better than its competitors. I am a professional female, who has stayed in several hotels around Victoria overnight for work and, in my opinion, the Chester Hotel is the best. The hotel is in a great location, near to restaurants and supermarkets, but is a peaceful place to stay. It has a modern interior with chandeliers and funky GB door mats! The rooms are clean and comfortable with beautiful bathrooms. Plenty of hot water too. The reception staff are very friendly and have always provided an exceptional level of service. I cannot recommend this hotel enough. 10 out of 10! Five stars!

Room Tip: All of the rooms I have stayed in have been of a very high standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hannah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

Sat in bed for the secong morning having been woke up before 8am by the reception staff who seem to b shouting outside our door! At first it seemed ok, but that goes as far as the paint on the outside, the bathroom was filthy with mould between tiles and pubes on the already broken toilrt seat and in drinkin cup. No remote, no wardrobe, no drawers! Bathroom floor crumbling and toilet seat is virtually nonexistent! 1 of 3 plug sockets worked. Staff were ignorant and unattentive, double bed is more like an extended single bed! Only half a loo roll in room and had to ask for more milk as we were given 1, even tho there.was 2 of us! Comfort inn round the corner should hav been our choice, less money for a better experience!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kansn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
Caswell Hotel London Victoria
Caswell Hotel London Victoria
#743 of 1,089 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Pimlico
Victor Hotel London Victoria
Victor Hotel London Victoria
#522 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
Pimlico
Stanley House
Stanley House
#696 of 1,089 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
Enrico Hotel
Enrico Hotel
#940 of 1,089 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
Pimlico
St George's Inn Victoria
St George's Inn Victoria
#614 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Pimlico
Vegas Hotel
Vegas Hotel
#804 of 1,089 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chester Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chester Hotel

Property: Chester Hotel
Address: 27-29 Longmoore Street | Victoria, London SW1V 1JQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico , Victoria
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #906 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Chester Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Chester Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chester Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing