We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best accommodation in London”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
London, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Sally H
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best accommodation in London”
Reviewed July 19, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay at Limetree Apartment was perfect. The apartment is beautiful and everything you could possibly need is there. Beds and linen are five star and having a full kitchen and back yard was great with a young family. But most of all the service and communication with Richard made everything just so easy. We felt very welcomed and comfortable and would honestly never stay anywhere else in London.
Also, the location is superb - there is a Tesco at the end of the street and a short walk to Northfields tube stop. The area just around the corner is great too - lots of great places to eat.
Highly recommend staying here and enjoying this lovely accommodation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 29, 2017
Many thanks indeed Sally for your very kind and detailed review. It was a huge pleasure to meet you and your family and I hope we can stay in touch.
Kind regards, Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HelstonFa...
Helston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely property in an excellent location.”
Reviewed June 3, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would highly recommend this property.
House is very clean and tidy with everything you could possibly need.
Plenty of parking nearby.
5 mins to the station and 20 mins into London.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 5, 2017
Many thanks indeed for your kind review. It means a massive amount to me to receive your positive feedback as we do try extremely hard to ensure guests are happy and comfortable. I believe it is also very well-located for central London, as you have highlighted.
On a personal note, it was a great pleasure to have made your acquaintance and I hope we can welcome you back again soon. Very best wishes, Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasey E
Oakland, California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Live Like a Londerner on Vacation!”
Reviewed February 13, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
3
people found this review helpful

This spot is absolutely wonderful, it you are visiting from another big city like I do and are looking at all the high rent/mortgage prices, and you would wish this place was in your city so you could buy it. It’s not big, but it is also not tiny. The bedrooms, living area, dining area are nice and spacious, the kitchen is smaller, but there is enough room for a couple of people to cook and talk. The smallest room is the bathroom, and I’d say that’s the only drawback to this location (however it’s modern, sleek, and beautifully decorated). Richard, is absolutely lovely and the most gracious host. He gives detailed information about the home, the neighborhood, and the history of the borough of Ealing (and also a killer record collection).

One of the best perks is you are walking distance from the tube and in less than 5 stops you are in central London, and better yet you are even closer to Heathrow airport (Just not the station does NOT have lifts/elevators so you’ll have to lug you bag up the stairs).

If you want a true feel of what it’s like to live in London, this is the place to stay.

Pros:

1. Richard is a wonderful, and helpful host
2. Very nice neighborhood
3. Walkable to shops, food, and local businesses
4. Close to public transportation
5. Near the airport (cheap uber/taxi ride)
6. BEAUTIFULLY DECORATED
7. Nice Neighbors
8. For the price you are getting way more than you ever would in a hotel.
Con:
1. Water Pressure in the shower is a bit wonky ( Richard is aware though, and is keen on getting it fixed)
*Totally not a reason to not book this location and I’d still recommend it to friends.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 15, 2017
Hi Kasey, many thanks for your kind and considered review. Hey and I am pleased you liked the record collection ! :-)
The bathroom is modest in size, that is true. An option to make more space would be to make it a shower room, but some prefer a bath. I will be fitting a new shower head which is designed to optimise water pressure and many thanks for mentioning.
Really pleased you enjoyed the house, location and stay and please, you must get in touch when next in town. Kindest regards and very best wishes, Richard :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zetland41
Yorkshire
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Perfect base and excellent service”
Reviewed July 14, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This a delightful semi-detached home in West London. It has been renovated to a high standard with quirky design features. The house is well equipped and was very clean. We had everything we needed. There is also a small garden with table and chairs which was perfect on sunny afternoons.
Within easy reach of Northfields tube, this neighbourhood has a mixture of local stores and small supermarkets. It's quiet for London too.
Richard, our host, was extremely helpful and responsive.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Felt like a home
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 16, 2016
Many thanks Ally. You were also the perfect guests. We hope to welcome you again in the not too distant! Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YanksinEa...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Ealing rental yet: immaculate, lovely neighborhood, super convenient to all.”
Reviewed June 26, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful experience and highly recommend this property. The owner couldn't be more helpful and friendly, the house is immaculately clean, well-maintained, the neighborhood lovely, convenience to the stores, restaurants, bus-to-tube transportation and services on the high street can't be beat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, neighborhood, convenience.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 27, 2016
Many thanks for your review and for your very kind words. It makes all the work so worthwhile. As you say, the neighborhood is pleasant and convenient and transportation into central London is no problem.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamj j
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent, can't recommend enough! ”
Reviewed March 1, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed at the accommodation while on business in the area, the house was immaculately clean, spacious and comfortable. The kitchen was well equipped to enable me to cook dinner, a very welcome change to the usual eating in restaurants. I recieved a lovely warm welcome on arrival and was reassured that if i needed anything i could just call, nothing was too much trouble. The wi fi was excellent and a lovely smart tv allowed me to work and watch some programmes. Would highly recommend this accommodation!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 8, 2016
Many many thanks for all your kind comments which of course make all efforts to offer comfort and convenience so worthwhile. Again many thanks. Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomlamber...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent- Highly Recommend”
Reviewed February 24, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Very happy with the house and the excellent support from the owner. Highly recommend- good location / excellent facilities and condition.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 8, 2016
Many thanks indeed for your positive feedback and great recommendation. Much appreciated. Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing