We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Park Plaza County Hall London
Ranked #242 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed September 16, 2009

Living in Germany as a military officer, I am bestowed with many a dissapponitment being personal and professional. This time around, Park Plaza County Hall has provided me wrong with staff like Jason Davids. After thinking I had lost property of mine in a taxiin August,I had lost hope.I decide to call hotels that I had met up with colleagues and friends. I called Parl Plaza County Hall and spoke to Jason. I gave him so information to which heavy questioning, I found that my property was left at Park Plaza County Hall. I informed him that I would pick it up at 12pm but due to flight problems, I was unable to pick it up at the specific time. He recommended a taxi to drop the itens but after past experience I was not going to let it go down that road agian. He offered to drop it at the hotel I was based at no charge after he finished his shift,,,which he did. He left it with the concierge at the hotel. I called Park Plaza County Hall but he was off on the day I called to say thank you for everything he had done. He went above and beyond.

Stayed: August 2009
Thank andreahuller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (7,645)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,910 - 5,916 of 7,645 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2009

I booked this hotel at a AAA rate of 85 GBP for 2 nights. It is a very good location to the
sights, but is not that convenient to Waterloo with luggage. We stayed pre cruise and dragged our bags around the block to avoid the steps, it was very exhausting. The train was also very crowded. This hotel itself was modern , close to the LONDON eYE and walkable to Buckingham Palace, Westminter and the Thames River Cruises. If you can get a good rate go for it.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jfd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2009

Just getting around to reviewing this hotel, which had just opened on our visit. We got a great rate as it had just opened....just under $100 u.s. Loved the location by the London Eye and all the sites across the Thames. Was glad we split our time in two locations, however, so we could enjoy different parts of the city and this is a bit aways from "Museum Mile", etc. The suite we had was really amazing for the price- all tripped out with automatic lighting, flat screen TV and beautiful, modern bath. Quite spacious with a separate sitting room with a beautiful full-length window overlooking the Thames. The included full English breakfast was fair to good, and we loved the modern look of the hotel. They were still working out a few kinks during our visit (elevators took forever!), which I'm sure they've worked out. Well worth it if you can capture a great rate.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rojamosko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2009

All of the reviews you'll read pretty much sum up our stay. The rate is attractive, family of 4 = £150+VAT is very favourable, location is great, the parking cheap £10 a day, the food as expected albeit pricey etc etc.
BUT, we had one issue that we haven't really gotten over.
On check in we were told that the hotel was "fully booked. We ended up in some kind of mini suite; great room size and excellent view of the eye etc. An upgrade well received but a smell of sewage in the bathroom. My 6 year old vomited and no windows to air the room. Fixed by leaving room door open until we, basically, got used to it. We reported this each time we went back into the room and it was such that the problem was the toilet which finally gave up on us <see photo>. By then end, we were all gagging on room entry. Unable to move us we were given a £50 rebate on our bill and offered a free upgrade on our next stay, but one-by-one we all fell sick, so won't be taking the chance again...

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DIB85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2009

Pros: Modern, comfortable hotel with nice touches such as an espresso machine.
the executive package, i.e. access to the executive lounge is a great value, IMO. Not only are there snacks (muffins, coffee) during the day as well as wine with snacks in pm (olives, nut, pizza-like bread) but you can have a very leisurely breakfast there instead of the crowded dining room. Hardly anyone is there in the morning, the waiters set you up on cozy sofas, bring you your eggs and toast as well as espresso, etc.
Cons: the rooms are a bit small for what is called a 4 people suite. Not super small but smaller than I expected.
Will not repeat others' comments but the wait for the elevators in am is pretty long but the location is very nice

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ilasik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2009

We stayed in the park plaza for 2 nights having decided to take a break from our usual hotel of the hilton tower bridge (great hotel) we were pleasantly surprised and remain undecided as to which is the better hotel.

1. Great location, close to many major attractions, transport links are good and plenty of restaurants nearby
2. Very clean - room was spotless
3. Staff very friendly - all spoke english and went out of their way to greet us
4. Views - perhaps not ideal from all rooms ( we were on 11th floor and did not have an exciting view so if this is important to you could perhaps be a problem unless you are on the 13th floor? however this did not affect our stay)
5. We stayed in an executive suite with a 4 year old - the room was very spacious and ideal for 3 people (the only issue we were unclear about was whether the standard rooms vary in size and whether you pay a premium for espresso machine etc - if so not perhaps worth the premium unless a coffee machine is essential to your stay!)
6. The childrens pack was a nice gesture

Overall very impressed.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunshinebun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2009

Generally staff were ok although there were no english staff and communication on occasion was difficult.we were on the 10th floor over looking waterloo train station [not a pleasant sight] the shower broke and had to be fixed by a maintenance guy , the breakfast at almost £17 pp is extortionate and very bad value. the web on booking promised a child friendly time but nothing was going on, the £10 "hotel money " for them to spend was £5 and other than the bar /resteraunt there was nothing of any interest for them to use it on so it was a waste of time handing them out. the suite that "sleeps 4" was a double bed and a very uncomfortable sofa. forget eating on site theres a great cafe just around the corner that has a great menu and is reasonably priced.whatever you do dont touch the mini bar £2-50 for the smallest ever toblerone is highway robbery.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank soulette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Southbank
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Park Plaza London Waterloo
#163 of 1,077 in London
1,277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
London Marriott Hotel County Hall
Westminster
DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza County Hall London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza County Hall London

Address: 1 Addington Street, London SE1 7RY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Southbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in London
#54 Spa Hotel in London
#82 Business Hotel in London
#89 Romantic Hotel in London
#114 Family Hotel in London
#179 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: $163 - $370 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza County Hall London 4*
Number of rooms: 399
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Plaza County Hall London is conveniently located on the south side of the River Thames near Waterloo Station and is next to London's County Hall, home to several attractions, including the London Sea Life Aquarium. The hotel is within minutes of a number of local attractions, including the London Eye, Big Ben and the Houses of Parliament. Our London accommodation features modern guest rooms, six well-equipped meeting rooms with natural daylight, restaurant & bar, an Executive Lounge and a fitness centre. Choose Park Plaza County Hall London and see what makes us one of the top Waterloo hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Splitty, Agoda, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Plaza County Hall London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza County Hall London Hotel London
Park Plaza London
London Park Plaza
Park Plaza County Hall London England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing