We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worked for us”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Park Plaza County Hall London
Ranked #242 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed July 19, 2014

We were looking for a hotel that offered two separate sleeping areas and struggled, we didn't want two separate rooms. £230 in Wimbledon fortnight wasn't too bad for the hotel located right next to Waterloo station. Room was very comfortable apart from the rollout bed that was purgatory. The staff we had dealings with were all very helpful and friendly, especially the hose keeper that came to our room to remove the feather and down duvet as I'm allergic to them. We didnt eat in the hotel so cannot comment but for us it ticked the boxes.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank IHorsfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2014

Dear IHorsfield,

Thank you very much for your great review. I have shared your comments with the whole team and they were delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. I have passed on your comments in regards to the sofa bed to the Executive Housekeepers for their follow up. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back to Park Plaza County Hall soon.

Kind regards

Sarah Frink

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (7,689)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,793 - 3,799 of 7,691 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2014

A very good place for families in London. Kids for free with 2 adults. Close to London Eye, London Dungeon and Big Ben, Parlament. This is a very new and modern hotel, with stunning view from rooms at top floors. Good restaurant and English breakfast

Room Tip: Try to get rooms as high up as possible. Less traffic jam and better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jovik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPCHLondon, Front Office Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

Dear Jovik,

Thank you for the fantastic review. As a family focused hotel we do try to ensure that all our guests have a great stay with us and are aware that most families like a hotel that is modern and centrally located. With our room locations I agree the higher rooms which are executive rooms do have great views over the city.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regard

Andre Read-Kontou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Chose this hotel purely from TA feedback as was struggling to find a hotel for 2 adults and 2 children in London that didn't require us to book 2 rooms (and therefore double the price). It also appealed as it had great family friendly feedback. Cost us 239pound per night (doubel that for Aussie dollars!).

Door man/men were friendly and welcoming - every single time and their colleagues in concierge/portering helpful too.

Overall the Front Desk staff I found to be efficent but definitley not friendly. They didn't smile or appear happy. In fact they were seemed rude and disinterested (both on check in and check out) On check in we were checked into a room that wasn't clean and had to return to Front Desk to be allocated another room. Altough I requested at time of booking, offering to pay extra, for a room with a view of the London Eye I was advised this wasn't possible?! The gift packs given to our daughters at check in were appreciated.

The second room we were given had 2 half drunk bottles of water in the fridge and the bin wasn't empty but apart from that the room was perfect. Clean with comfy beds and dark at night to allow good night sleep. Altough a request for firm pillows resulted in 2 more soft pillows being delivered and the in house movie system (particulalry the kids movies) didn't work during our stay, even after reporting it and a very polite aplogetice maintenance man coming to check it. Ironically we were still charged for the movies?

One of my reason for choosing this hotel (apart from the awesome location which allowed us to walk anywhere!) was the kitchenette. A month on the road and with no breakfast included I was keen to male healthy breakfast/snacks for the family. Crockery cutlery glassware and microwave were perfect. What I didn't understand was the that the fridge had signage (which was confirmed by Front Desk) that the fridge was not really a fridge (or words to that affect) and could not keep food cold/fresh. As I had bought cheese. yoghurt and milk this was disappointing - is it a fridge or not? and why have it in a 'kitchenette"? It was seperate to the mini bar fridge.

We ate in the restaurant in the hotel for dinner one night and the food was amazing, the service friendly and the children made to feel welcome - thanks to Gloria!

Finally I injured my arm prior to arriving and booked a massge with Ebony to try and relieve the pain. It was close to, if not, the best massage I have ever had - amazing!

Overall the property was well located, with transport nearby, easy to walk to places and heaps of great food, coffee and dinner options near by. Not sure if I'd choose here to stay again?

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank lannycal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPCHLondon, Front Office Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

Dear lannycal,

Thank you for your review. I would love the opportunity to speak to you directly about areas of your stay at the hotel and if possible please contact me by email or telephone on pchgrm@pphe.com.

I have also passed your great comments to Ebony in regards to your massage. She was so delighted you spoke about here.

I look forward to speaking to you.

Kind Regards

Andre Read-Kontou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Lovely room, with sizeable bathroom, comfortable bed, living room and kitchenette. Great location in the centre of London, 4 minutes walk from the millenium wheel.

For the price, it perhaps lacked the wow factor though I only stayed for one night.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OutdoorsyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPCHLondon, Front Office Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

Thank you for the kind words about the room, bathroom and bed. The hotels location being so close to many of London's landmarks does make it a perfect base while in London.

When in London again I hope you get the stay with us a little longer than one night and really enjoy the hotel and the surrounding areas.

Kind Regards

Andre Read-Kontou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Our family of 4 stayed 3 nights. Overall a great hotel but the strong smell of air freshener as you walked through the revolving doors hit you like a ton of bricks. Made us wonder if they were hiding something. Besides that, a great stay. Would have been even greater if the pull out bed wasn't so cheap. Very uncomfortable. But we didn't hear a peep while we were there which was a huge bonus! Hard to believe when we were in such a bustling location. Staff was absolutely wonderful. Nice breakfast! And the location couldn't be beat for us first timers to London.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AJR840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPCHLondon, Front Office Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

Dear AJR840,

Thank you for the review. The hotel has recently trailed a new scent for the public areas and your feedback is greatly appreciated.
All our Studio rooms have a queen size bed and a double sofa bed for families to enjoy. If the bed was not as comfortable please let us know and we can change the mattress for you as we do have different types to meet all our guests needs and preferences.
Thank you for the wonderful comments about the team and I will pass these on to them.

Look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel when in London again.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

This was a wonderful & accommodating classy hotel. The three of us fit well & loved the view! They have the best customer service. It is great for kids too! The staff was courteous & great with directions to local sites for tourists. The food was great and love how clean this hotel is! I will request to stay here on our next trip.

Stayed: February 2014
Thank Jennifer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPCHLondon, Front Office Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

Dear Jennifer F,

On behalf of the team thank you for the great review. Its our aim to ensure that guests have a great stay and the areas you mention are great to read as it shows we doing it right.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Our 3-person family stayed here for a recent 9-day trip to London. Our junior suite was comfortable, but probably would have been cramped with an additional person given that we had a fair amount of luggage (I'd been in London for work for a week and had 2 large suitcases). Two pieces of information I wish we'd had: (1) There is no door between the bedroom and the lounge room; and (2) you can't really use the refrigerator in the suite b/c it's the minibar and you're charged whenever you move an item.

We had a glitch on arrival that really could have been awful, namely, we arrived at our room only to find it occupied due to a mixup at the front desk. Management handled the situation very well - sent us to the bar and bought us drinks and snacks while they found another room and then sent us a bottle of wine.

View from our room (8th floor) was the London Eye. Hotel was very clean, water pressure was great, and free wifi worked very well.

We only ate breakfast at the hotel twice - partly because it was so crowded and partly because it was much cheaper to grab something at the Starbucks around the corner. Breakfast was good, though. I didn't eat dinner at the hotel, but my husband and son did and thought it was good.

The location was, for us, the best feature of the hotel. It's next to Waterloo station, a 5-minute walk to the Westminster Bridge, and a 10-minute walk to the Jubilee bridge. There's a Starbucks about 2 minutes away along with several other restaurants (the Middle Eastern one was quite good). Several grocery stores are nearby.

We'd definitely return and will keep an eye out for other properties in the chain during our travels.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank KristinaR007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPCHLondon, Front Office Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

Dear KristinaR007,

Thank you for the review on your recent stay with us. It sounds like your family had a great stay and enjoyed the views. All our rooms do have minibars as well as a separated section for personal items so you can store anything during your stay. All studio rooms are open plan but we do have rooms with separated doors which would be the penthouse suites.

If you find yourself in London we would be delighted to welcome you back.

Regard
Andre Read-Kontou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Park Plaza London Waterloo
#169 of 1,077 in London
1,352 reviews
Southbank
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
London Marriott Hotel County Hall
Westminster
DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza County Hall London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza County Hall London

Address: 1 Addington Street, London SE1 7RY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Southbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in London
#53 Spa Hotel in London
#82 Business Hotel in London
#89 Romantic Hotel in London
#114 Family Hotel in London
#178 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: $147 - $409 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza County Hall London 4*
Number of rooms: 399
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Plaza County Hall London is conveniently located on the south side of the River Thames near Waterloo Station and is next to London's County Hall, home to several attractions, including the London Sea Life Aquarium. The hotel is within minutes of a number of local attractions, including the London Eye, Big Ben and the Houses of Parliament. Our London accommodation features modern guest rooms, six well-equipped meeting rooms with natural daylight, restaurant & bar, an Executive Lounge and a fitness centre. Choose Park Plaza County Hall London and see what makes us one of the top Waterloo hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park Plaza County Hall London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza County Hall London Hotel London
Park Plaza London
London Park Plaza
Park Plaza County Hall London England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing