We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place to stay to explore the sites.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Park Plaza County Hall London
Ranked #238 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay to explore the sites.”
Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

2nd visit to this hotel, I feel for one night stay for a 2 adult 2kid family over £200 is a bit pricey. However only bad things were view from the room 204 was a shed building or something, kids sofa bed is very hard and room wasn't as large as b4, but not there to spend time in room. Lovely reception, helpful staff, clean white crisp bedding, excellent location straight on Westminster tube and over the bridge and your at the hotel, fantastic breakfast, food from bar was also to high standard even have kids menu. Kids get fun pack on arrival with wrist bands with hotel details should they get lost, and pretend money which is exchange to ice cream in the bar, just what they needed after theatre show yummy

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Smyth76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Smyth76,

Thank you for your review.

I am sorry that your children found the sofa bed to be uncomfortable. I will ensure that this is passed to our Head of Housekeeping to address.

It's great that your children could come back from the theatre and enjoy spending their Park Plaza money!

I do hope you are able to stay with us again when you are next in London.

Kind regards,

Emily Abbam

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,424 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,095
    2,347
    616
    229
    137
See reviews for
3,312
1,840
220
1,074
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,101)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

Room spacious, spotlessly clean and very comfortable - make sure you upgrade to a junior suite!!!!Breakfast beautiful, hot and try the beef sausages Mmmmmm. Ate in the restaurant, the lamb is to die for and the chap serving me was very personable! Can't wait to stay again

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank lick_the_lid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
lick_the_lid

Thank you for another 5 star review!!!

I have to agree our Junior Suite rooms are definitely worth the small upgrade fee.

I am glad that you experienced our amazing breakfast and dinner in our restaurant.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards

Bradley Werb

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Let me start with the only two tiny negatives I have. Firstly, your final bill does not come as a detailed bill so keep all the chits you sign so you can double check your final bill. Saying this, the only issue with my bill was that the mini bar was opened twice by accident and charges appeared on the bill. Secondly, I couldn't get mobile phone reception in the bed area of the room. Again this was such a minor thing for me but might be an inconvenience for some.

However, this didn't dent my enjoyment of my stay one bit. When I booked I asked if it was possible to have an extra bed put in the room for Saturday as my sister was coming through for 1 night. When I arrived, I was told that I had been upgraded to a room with a double bed and a double sofa bed. The sofa bed was made up when I arrived but one quick call to reception and that was sorted.

Staff were wonderful, friendly and helpful. The prices in the hotel bar were not extortionate considering that the hotel was so central and the bar food was tasty. If you want a great meal you can't go far wrong with the restaurant in the hotel. The food was very enjoyable and reasonably priced. However, breakfast was a bit of a nightmare. I only went for breakfast on the Sunday and when I went down at about 9.30 am the restaurant and bar were full and there were queues. I'm not sure if you can book for a time.

I would definitely stay here again and in fact would look forward to a trip to a busy, noisy, dirty London if I knew a stay at this hotel was involved.

Room Tip: I'm pretty sure you can get views of the London Eye so ask for this if you like a nice view. My...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bagpuss65_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Bagpuss65_11

Thank you for the great review, and is great that you enjoyed your complimentary upgrade to one of our studio rooms.

I am glad you will stay with us again and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Kind Regards

Bradley Werb

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coimbra, Portugal
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Honestly? I don't have a bad word to say about this great hotel, its fantastic staff or brilliant location. My particular thanks to Blessing and his team in Guest Relations who gave me an upgrade to a Junior Suite and to Francisco in the bar for his excellent suggestion of a cold glass of prosecco when I got back to the hotel after a full day of meetings. The room was well-equipped, comfortable and quiet and the central location meant I could walk to most of my meetings. I'm in London every two to three months for work and this will now be my hotel of choice every time I'm there. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel for leisure trips, too. I spend a great deal of my time travelling in Europe and the US for work and the Park Plaza beats many more expensive hotels hands-down.

Room Tip: If there is the possibility of an upgrade to a Junior Suite, grab it with both hands! The kitchenett...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Isola20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Dear Isola20

I am absolutely delighted to read your words of praise following your recent stay with us at Park Plaza County Hall. I am so happy that the team and I exceeded your expectations. Thank you for recognising Francisco for the excellent work he does in the bar. He certainly appreciates the recognition. It is this service that also makes Park Plaza County Hall and the team we have here one of the best hotels in London. I have shared your comments with them already and
we all look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,

Blessing Tavaya

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

My partner and I booked this hotel for one night as we were going to a concert. I never sleep well in hotels, but this hotel is the only one have ever had a great nights sleep in! The rooms are gorgeous, clean and the bed is very comfortable! Great location right near Waterloo station! We also opted for a room service breakfast in bed for the morning which was heavenly! And for £13pp the amount and quality of food we got was worth it! I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mila125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Mila125,

Thank you for your review!

It's always nice to read that our guests have found Park Plaza County Hall to be the best hotel they have ever stayed in!

I am convinced you will return and make sure you check out our website for the best deals.

Kind regards,

Emily Abbam

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Every aspect was excellent. In particular the room was of the highest quality and despite the proximity to Waterloo station, there was no noise, all leading to a very peaceful nights sleep. Location would be hard to beat for transport - and tourist attractions (just over the bridge from the Houses of Parliament).

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet - but high rooms are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UKtraveller65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
UKtraveller65,

Excellent review, thank you!

Location cannot be beat - I do agree and I do hope that means you will be booking a return visit to us very soon!?

Kind regards,

Emily Abbam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Skye, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Stayed here for a weekend with family as part of a city break. Reception staff friendly and efficient, rooms were late in preparation but we received a text when they were ready. Left luggage service free and very good. The rooms were clean and well equipped with unexpectedly fabulous views of the London Eye and Big Ben.

We didn't take breakfast as good options nearby. On return from an afternoon shopping trip, we had a round of alcohol-free drinks which were described as "coolers" featuring a variety of fruit flavours. These turned out to be bottles of fizzy Russian fruit concoctions with no sign of fresh fruit and a list of dodgy ingredients. With the "optional" 12.5% service charge, I ended up with a bill for over 30 pounds for a round of undrinkable drinks for 5 adults and 2 children. Our fault for not checking out the ingredients before ordering - but future buyers beware!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view - the location is great for the London Eye and Houses of Parliament
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Farple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Farple

Thank you for taking the time to review Park Plaza County Hall.

It’s great to hear you found our bedrooms clean and well equipped and appreciated our free left luggage service. However, I am particularly concerned to read your feedback about your experience in Spectrum Bar and Cafe.

The drinks that you have referred to are clearly explained on our menu. They are not listed as cocktails, but bottled soft drinks that are actually quite popular for their low calorie content and natural ingredients. I can only apologise for any misunderstanding but rest assured they don’t contain any artificial additives.

Our bar prices are checked on a regular basis and I can confirm they are competitive with other 4-star properties in the local area. The service charge is discretional and we would have been more than happy to remove it from your bill should you have requested so.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Park Plaza County Hall in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Blessing Tavaya

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Park Plaza London Waterloo
#172 of 1,069 in London
952 reviews
Southbank
London Marriott Hotel County Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster
Westminster
St. Ermin's Hotel, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza County Hall London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza County Hall London

Property: Park Plaza County Hall London
Address: 1 Addington Street, London SE1 7RY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Southbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in London
#53 Spa Hotel in London
#82 Business Hotel in London
#89 Romantic Hotel in London
#114 Family Hotel in London
#174 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza County Hall London 4*
Number of rooms: 399
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Plaza County Hall London is conveniently located on the south side of the River Thames near Waterloo Station and is next to London's County Hall, home to several attractions, including the London Sea Life Aquarium. The hotel is within minutes of a number of local attractions, including the London Eye, Big Ben and the Houses of Parliament. Our London accommodation features modern guest rooms, six well-equipped meeting rooms with natural daylight, restaurant & bar, an Executive Lounge and a fitness centre. Choose Park Plaza County Hall London and see what makes us one of the top Waterloo hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park Plaza County Hall London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza County Hall London Hotel London
Park Plaza London
London Park Plaza
Park Plaza County Hall London England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing