We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic First Location for Our Honeymoon”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Park Plaza County Hall London
Ranked #233 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Fantastic First Location for Our Honeymoon”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Wow. We couldn't have asked for a better location and experience. The room was clean and on the 13th floor we had a great view of the London Eye, Westminster and Big Ben. The shower had great water pressure but that glass wall let a lot of water splash out. They had a dry line for your clothes in the shower too. The staff was friendly. Check-in was fast. We were joining a group and this hotel was selected for us. Great choice. We consider ourselves quite lucky. Breakfast was tasty and had a nice variety. The WI-FI was weak and we had to stand at the door to get a signal at all. We plan to stay at the Park Plaza County Hotel again.

Room Tip: Great house keeping. Loved that the teas and sugars were replaced regularly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Monica R,

I am alreayd pleased to read that you plan to stay with us again!

I have noted all the things that we need to look into with regards to your stay and we will certainly use it to improve.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Kind regards,

Emily Abbam

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,998
    2,306
    593
    218
    136
See reviews for
3,206
1,812
216
1,055
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,089)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seaforth, Ontario
Level Contributor
86 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

The location of this hotel is really good. Waterloo station is within easy walking distance, as are the Houses of Parliament and Westminster Bridge. The hotel is very modern and the staff strive to be friendly and helpful. Regrettably we arrived early and no rooms were ready. We were able to leave our luggage as we had just arrived from Canada and got the tube into town. We were told to come back after a couple of hours, which we did, but our room still wasn't ready so we had some lunch by which time there was a room available. It faced over the main line railway but this was not an issue at all. Certainly no noise and we could see The Shard and St. Paul's on the horizon. Would definitely stay again if visiting London. Our only issue was that the carpet was wet outside the bathroom. It transpired that cleaning fluid had been spilt and the odour was quite strong. We were given the option to move but declined.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Joy W,

Thank you for your feedback.

I am very sorry to read that there were a few issues with the room. This is not p to our high standards, but I am still very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay.

I hope that you are able to return again when you are next in London.

Kind regards,

Emily Abbam

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbuDhabi
Level Contributor
65 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

Facilities included a microwave and small fridge all rooms including the superior room. Iron board and iron provided.

Gym was small but well equipped. Great location for an early morning jog along the Thames.

On Check-in, which was flawlessly fast, I was given a room with a window facing the interior of the hotel so no natural light. I asked to change they did this no problem although I would have to wait which was no issue for me.

Bed was good. Bathroom fine with good powerful shower and toiletries.
Breakfast was very good and although busy staff dealt very well with the guests to ensure minimal wait and they were so friendly. Both the cooked and continental options were good and refreshed frequently.

Location was An easy 5-8 min walk to Waterloo station and tube and same to Houses of Parliament across the river.

M&s in Waterloo station for self catering as well as some other takeaway options.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Aileen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
ExpatscotAbuDhabi

Thank you for your very kind feedback. I am pleased to see you found the hotel location and facilities very convenient.

We aim to please each and every one of our guests, and despite your minor setback with your initial room allocation, I am delighted to see this was swiftly and satisfactorily dealt with.

We certainly look forward to seeing you again when your future trips bring you back to London.

Kind regards,

Blessing Tavaya
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Stayed at Park Plaza County Hall with my two boys of 9 and 6. The hotel is very comfortable and the service is excellent. Children feel very welcome and the staff is extremely friendly and helpful (the hotel also has speciel treats for kids). Location is very good just by the London Eye & other sights ( Sea Life, London Dungeon, etc.) and the closest tube station (Waterloo) is just a couple of minutes away. Would certainly recommed this hotel to families with kids!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsHMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
MrsHMA

Thank you so much for the splendid feedback following your recent visit. I am pleased to see the whole family had a fantastic time at the hotel. We are making a lot of effort to ensure families have delightful and memorable visits and I am happy to see we have achieved our goal.

On behalf of the whole team at Park Plaza County Hall I thank you and look forward to your next stay.

Kind regards,

Blessing Tavaya
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke
Level Contributor
167 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

I stay at this hotel fir business, the rooms are a great size and very clean. Check in and out is always swift and friendly . Bar Serves a good selection of snacks and drinks. One recommendation is to get a room away from the inside overlooking the restaurant or get a higher floor room as the lower ones can be noisy particularly in the morning when breakfast set up is early. This hotel fir it's location and service is great value fir money and I highly recommend it . I look forward to many more stays here.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank stephelloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
stephelloyd

What a wonderful review! Thank you for such kind words and for recommending us to your friends, family and colleagues too.

I hope you will come and visit us once again in the future.

Kind regards,

Blessing Tavaya
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

A great location (across road from London Eye & next to Waterloo station) for exploring London.
The hotel is very clean with a quality finish to the rooms. The staff were extremely helpful.
Very reasonably priced for Central London.
Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank macandjudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
macandjudy,

Thank you very much for your review!

I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay and that the team were friendly and helpful.

I hope you are able to come and stay with us again in the near future - maybe a nice Christams stay in London?!

Kind regards,

Emily Abbam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Stayed here for one nght prior to a Trafalgar trip through Europe and was very impressed. Arrived in London at 5am and went to the hotel to store luggage - not a problem. We were even allowed to shower and clean up in the gym although a room was not yet available. After walking around London for some hours (everything was really close to the hotel - Buck Palace, Westminster Abbey, Downing Street etc, we arrived back at around noon. Room was ready for us. Good size room, good bed and pillows. We dined at the Italian restaurant that night and was pleased with both food and pricing (for London). All the staff we encountered were pleasant and helpful and even took the time to speak with us and, unusually, comment on how good it was to work there and how well all the staff got on with other members and management. I would certainly recommend this hotel to others for price, location, quality, cleanliness and efficiency - we had a great stay,

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Peter J

Thanks a lot for the positive impressions of the hotel. We are always working hard to meet all our guests' wishes. I am thrilled to see you had a fantastic time!

Best wishes from the entire team at Park Plaza County Hall and we look forward to seeing you very soon.

Kind regards,

Blessing Tavaya
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Southbank
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Park Plaza London Waterloo
#141 of 1,067 in London
767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
London Marriott Hotel County Hall
Westminster
DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza County Hall London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza County Hall London

Property: Park Plaza County Hall London
Address: 1 Addington Street, London SE1 7RY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Southbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in London
#52 Spa Hotel in London
#82 Business Hotel in London
#89 Romantic Hotel in London
#114 Family Hotel in London
#175 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza County Hall London 4*
Number of rooms: 399
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Plaza County Hall London is conveniently located on the south side of the River Thames near Waterloo Station and is next to London's County Hall, home to several attractions, including the London Sea Life Aquarium. The hotel is within minutes of a number of local attractions, including the London Eye, Big Ben and the Houses of Parliament. Our London accommodation features modern guest rooms, six well-equipped meeting rooms with natural daylight, restaurant & bar, an Executive Lounge and a fitness centre. Choose Park Plaza County Hall London and see what makes us one of the top Waterloo hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Plaza County Hall London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza County Hall London Hotel London
Park Plaza London
London Park Plaza
Park Plaza County Hall London England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing