We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location, helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Park Plaza County Hall London
Ranked #234 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic location, helpful staff”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights late August 2013. The location is fabulous, and we were lucky enough to have a room with a view of the London Eye and Big Ben. The hotel staff was very helpful, even before our arrival helping me make reservations for a car service from the airport. They also helped with restaurant suggestions, touring suggestions. Breakfast is great too. My only complaint is that the wireless signal was not good in our room, I had to sit out by the elevator to retrieve mail. But that was a small inconvenience for the fabulous view our room had, I wouldn't have traded it for anything. We were going to start a 15 night cruise upon our departure, so their self service laundry was a huge plus for us too.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KnittyJay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
KnittyJay

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review of Park Plaza County Hall.

Thank you too for so many words of praise for our staff and services. I am glad you found everyone so helpful. Our aim is to provide wonderful experiences to guests and it is very encouraging for the team to hear of your compliments. I am sorry to hear about the troubles you had with the internet. We are currently increasing the number of access points throughout the hotel and we hope this will boost connectivity in problem areas

On behalf of the team here at Park Plaza County Hall I thank you again and we look forward to your return visit.

Kind regards,

Blessing Tavaya
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,421 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,093
    2,347
    615
    229
    137
See reviews for
3,309
1,840
220
1,074
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,101)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edina, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Within sight of Parliament and the London Eye, it's hard to find a better location at a better price. The people were lovely and were eager to help. When my daughter and her boyfriend joined my husband and me in the bar area and announced her minutes-old engagement, the staff whipped together a tiramisu and chocolate covered strawberry engagement celebration!
The rooms are well designed - not a ton of room, but they've done a great job with providing storage and shelving, so it worked out well. I'd stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask to face the London Eye!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Joan B

Thank you for such words of praise following your stay at the hotel. I am delighted to see the choice of Park Plaza County Hall for your daughter's engagement proved to be an excellent one.

Thanks again for the kind words and we definitely hope to see you soon.

Kind regards,

Blessing Tavaya
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringgold, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
232 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed at the Park Plaza County Hall in September for two nights. We arrived shortly before check-in time, so our room was not ready. The very friendly and helpful desk clerk suggested we leave our luggage with the concierge and grab a bite of lunch after which our room would be ready. We did so and check in was a breeze, and they delivered our luggage to our room. The Park Plaza County Hall is directly across the street from Park Plaza Westminster, a much larger hotel. Both locations are ideal for walking to the nearby sights of Parliament, London Eye, many restaurants along the Thames, Waterloo Station, Downing street, and Westminster Cathedral. We could not have asked for a better location.

We used Radisson points plus for an excellent rate. My only compaint is that the rate did not include breakfast. Including breakfast seems like a "no brainer" these days. I would be a terrific perk to use Radisson points. We did take breakfast one morning in the hotel restaurant and it was exceptional but pricey.

I must say that the concierge, Andrew, was amazing. He was extremely helpful. He secured us orchestra/stall tickets to Wicker the morning of the performance, and also secured tickets for the HOHO bus that stops about a block away. The tickets also included a cruise on the Thames. He was also very helpful with tourisity information as we had lots of questions. We had been to London a couple of times before, but he was a wealth of information!

I did ask for an upgrade at check-in, but the hotel was full and one was not available. I would highly recommend this hotel. I must commend the staff on their friendliness. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelinbandman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
travelinbandman

Thank you very much for such an excellent review about the service and friendliness of staff you experienced here at Park Plaza County Hall. We want our guests to have exactly this kind of experience and I am pleased to see we have exceeded your expectations.

Thank you too for mentioning the excellent service you received from our concierge Andrew. He will certainly be please to see you remembered his name and recognised his service.

We look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,

Blessing Tavaya
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Molde
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights, with two children aged 10 and 14. Nice, modern and clean hotel, witch is placed in a good location for sight-seeing. Not to far from both the Westminster Tube station and the Waterloo tube and train station. Really liked the hotel, but if I have to say something not so positive it was that the bed was a bit hard for my taste, and I found the breakfast to be far to expensive. Overall a good experience.

Room Tip: Pick the Studio room if you are a family with kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eysteinhs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
eysteinhs

Thank you for the splendid feedback following your recent stay. Our ultimate aim is to ensure our guests are satisfied and I am glad to know that we have achieved our goal.

We are always checking our pricing with comparative hotels to ensure we charge our guests a fair price considering the abundance of choice for breakfast. I am therefore sorry to learn that you found this expensive.

Once again I am grateful for your time and effort in writing this review and we look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,

Blessing Tavaya
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camden, Maine
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Modern,clean hotel with a restaurant and a bar in walking distance to a number of attractions including the London Eye. We experienced exceptionally friendly service and an accommodating concierge. Gary,the doorman, was a jewel! He had a great sense of humor and greeted us warmly as we went about our busy days there. It was always a treat to return to the hotel and see him there!

Room Tip: Ask for a good size room as some are quite small although comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wcrossman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
wcrossman

Thank you for your very kind words following your stay at Park Plaza County Hall.

I am delighted to see that you enjoyed the service and to see you found Gary so helpful. He is indeed a treasure to the team and I know he will be pleased to read your comments!

We very much hope to see you agin in the near future.

Kind regards,

Blessing Tavaya
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Myself and my husband came here to celebrate our anniversary, we can both honestly say that the staff were a credit to this hotel, so welcoming and helpful!! A bottle of wine on arrival to help us celebrate, and a champagne breakfast on Sunday morning (stayed Friday-Sunday).
Location is perfect! With London eye, sealift centre and London dungeons within a 5 min walking distance!
Hotel was extremely clean! Food was amazing!!
To get 5 stars from us this hotel would need, coat hooks (didn't want to hang wet coats up in wardrobe with clothes)
Cushions for sofa, and shower head needed de-scaling!!.......minor things really, but that would of made it a 5star rating!!
All in all we would defiantly stay there again!!
Thank you very much!! Xx

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redhead1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
redhead1111

Thank you for such a wonderful and honest review of the hotel. I am glad you chose to celebrate your husband's birthday with us. We try really hard to meet our guests' wishes.

All the best from the entire team at Park Plaza County Hall and we certainly hope to see you on your next visit!

Kid regards,

Blessing Tavaya
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We were upgrades to a suite upon arrival, what a great setup with the separate bedroom and living area! we also had a nice view ! Any thing we asked for, such as extra coffee, pillows were immediatly brought to the room and a follow up call would come soon after. The location is so close to everything, waterloo station is steps away, the London eye two blocks away, great Italian restaurant Locatal is block away, camel and the artichoke pub two blocks away, great little cupcake shop around the corner, and three little grocery stores within the block. also hop on hop off bus two blocks away.

Room Tip: Higher up rooms have better view, and are larger
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wherehouse2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
wherehouse2016,

Thank you for your review!

I am sooo pleased you had a great stay and that we made you comfortable.

I do hope you are able to come and stay with us again soon.

Kind regards,

Emily Abbam

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Park Plaza London Waterloo
#174 of 1,069 in London
952 reviews
Southbank
London Marriott Hotel County Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster
Westminster
St. Ermin's Hotel, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza County Hall London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza County Hall London

Property: Park Plaza County Hall London
Address: 1 Addington Street, London SE1 7RY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Southbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in London
#53 Spa Hotel in London
#82 Business Hotel in London
#89 Romantic Hotel in London
#114 Family Hotel in London
#174 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza County Hall London 4*
Number of rooms: 399
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Plaza County Hall London is conveniently located on the south side of the River Thames near Waterloo Station and is next to London's County Hall, home to several attractions, including the London Sea Life Aquarium. The hotel is within minutes of a number of local attractions, including the London Eye, Big Ben and the Houses of Parliament. Our London accommodation features modern guest rooms, six well-equipped meeting rooms with natural daylight, restaurant & bar, an Executive Lounge and a fitness centre. Choose Park Plaza County Hall London and see what makes us one of the top Waterloo hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park Plaza County Hall London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza County Hall London Hotel London
Park Plaza London
London Park Plaza
Park Plaza County Hall London England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing