We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely welcoming staff!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Plaza County Hall London

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Park Plaza County Hall London
Ranked #213 of 1,087 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely welcoming staff!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

Myself and my husband came here to celebrate our anniversary, we can both honestly say that the staff were a credit to this hotel, so welcoming and helpful!! A bottle of wine on arrival to help us celebrate, and a champagne breakfast on Sunday morning (stayed Friday-Sunday).
Location is perfect! With London eye, sealift centre and London dungeons within a 5 min walking distance!
Hotel was extremely clean! Food was amazing!!
To get 5 stars from us this hotel would need, coat hooks (didn't want to hang wet coats up in wardrobe with clothes)
Cushions for sofa, and shower head needed de-scaling!!.......minor things really, but that would of made it a 5star rating!!
All in all we would defiantly stay there again!!
Thank you very much!! Xx

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank redhead1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
redhead1111

Thank you for such a wonderful and honest review of the hotel. I am glad you chose to celebrate your husband's birthday with us. We try really hard to meet our guests' wishes.

All the best from the entire team at Park Plaza County Hall and we certainly hope to see you on your next visit!

Kid regards,

Blessing Tavaya
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,921 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,865
    2,181
    546
    205
    124
See reviews for
3,044
1,749
197
999
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,065)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

We were upgrades to a suite upon arrival, what a great setup with the separate bedroom and living area! we also had a nice view ! Any thing we asked for, such as extra coffee, pillows were immediatly brought to the room and a follow up call would come soon after. The location is so close to everything, waterloo station is steps away, the London eye two blocks away, great Italian restaurant Locatal is block away, camel and the artichoke pub two blocks away, great little cupcake shop around the corner, and three little grocery stores within the block. also hop on hop off bus two blocks away.

Room Tip: Higher up rooms have better view, and are larger
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wherehouse2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
wherehouse2016,

Thank you for your review!

I am sooo pleased you had a great stay and that we made you comfortable.

I do hope you are able to come and stay with us again soon.

Kind regards,

Emily Abbam

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

The hotel is very modern. Good location to all the famous sites in London, nice breakfast and good facilities!
Love it! This is the last time I stayed in nice hotel before my Europe adventure starts!!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank yiying111111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
yiying111111

Thank you so much for your favourable opinion about Park Plaza County Hall. The choice of our hotel before your trip was a great idea, and I am delighted you found our location so convenient. Wishing you a pleasant European adventure and we look forward to seeing you back!

Kind regards,

Blessing Tavaya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
329 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

This hotel is really well located for all the main sights. However, having nearly been the victim of a group of pickpockets, I would caution guests to be careful in the nearby Embankment area.

There are clearly (judging by the comments made by other guests) some nice rooms in this hotel. Unfortunately I didn't have one of them. It was a superior - which in hotel 'speak' means most basic. It was small with absolutely no natural light. It was also noisy with the sound from the corridor making it impossible to sleep as the cleaners made their way in and out of the surrounding rooms. Breakfast was OK. It certainly was a very pleasant dining space. However, the staff struggled to cope on the two mornings that I went to breakfast.

The bar area was also very pleasant and the bar staff very friendly. You should avoid the bar food because it is bland and disappointing. Though if you like the sensation of chewing rubber, the deep fried calamari might be to your taste.

Mine was a disappointing stay. However, judging from the positive reviews of other guests, I was perhaps unlucky

Room Tip: Pay extra and get a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UKJohnN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
UK John N

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay, however I am very disappointed to hear this was not to your satisfaction.

The superior double you stayed in was not one of our large rooms, however, should you stay with us again and as you mentioned, we would advise you upgrade to at least one of our studio rooms for a small fee. We have different room types, from superior doubles which are in-fact a very small percentage of our overall room inventory, to penthouses, all well appointed with comfortable beds.

I am sorry too to hear the Houskeeping team was noisy in the corridors. This I have already discussed with our Executive Housekeeper.

I regret you were disappointed with the bar food. I am very keen to learn how you feel we might improve our bar food. We are always aiming to provide high food standards and I would very much value your suggestions. If you do get an opportunity please email me directly at btavaya@pphe.com or by calling +44 (0) 20 7021 1800.

Once again I apologise for the inconvenience caused and hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind regards,

Blessing Tavaya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aliso Viejo, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

Only stayed 2 nights but hotel was great location for site seeing. Real short walk to the London Eye and Big Ben. Train station is only a couple blocks down the street. Also had a great little bar/restaurant right in the lobby that was open late which worked well because our flight arrived late. The room was small but nice, all modern amenities and decor. Overall we were very happy with our stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Blair M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Blair M

Thank you very much for your favourable opinion of Park Plaza County Hall.

We are always working very hard to provide excellent standards at a very competitive price and I am delighted we have met and exceeded you expectation. I am also glad you found the location of the hotel convenient. Next time you visit us I invite you to try our Studio rooms and above, to enjoy the spaciousness of our rooms.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards,

Blessing Tavaya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los ange
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

We were met with hospitality as soon as we walked through the door. The bellboy was attentive, opened the door for us, and asked us if needed help with anything all with a smile on his face. The hotel clerk behind the desk upgrade to the ultimate suite upstairs since it was available, maybe, because we showed during the middle of the week. the view was absolutely amazing. The room was always clean. the hotel was close to almost everything, and the one thing i needed most during this last leg of my trip was the LAUNDRY ROOM. AWESOME

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank travelerewns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
travelerewns

Thank you for your kind feedback following you recent visit to Park Plaza County Hall. I am delighted that on your travels around Europe, you have enjoyed our service, facilities and ultimately, the finer details that set us apart from the multitude of hotels in London. We certainly look forward to seeing you again on your future travels back to the UK.

Kind regards,

Blessing Tavaya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wimbledon
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

Booked this for a family birthday celebration - great room and the staff were very efficient and went that extra step..... when Emily on reception found out it was my husbands 60th birthday she sent a bottle of wine to our room with a lovely message to congratulate him! Great location and would definitely stay there again - the bar area is very spacious too with a great atmosphere...

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Louise H

I am delighted to read of your positive review following your stay at Park Plaza County Hall. It is fantastic to read your kind words and that you really had a great time on your special occasion, and enjoyed the great service and facilities we are all very proud of. Emily had a big smile on her face when she knew you remembered her by name! Please do come back and see us again.

Kind regards,

Blessing Tavaya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Southbank
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Southbank
London Marriott Hotel County Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
The Nadler Victoria
The Nadler Victoria
#29 of 1,087 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza County Hall London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza County Hall London

Property: Park Plaza County Hall London
Address: 1 Addington Street, London SE1 7RY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in London
#49 Spa Hotel in London
#82 Business Hotel in London
#89 Romantic Hotel in London
#114 Family Hotel in London
#162 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza County Hall London 4*
Number of rooms: 399
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Plaza County Hall London is conveniently located on the south side of the River Thames near Waterloo Station and is next to London's County Hall, home to several attractions, including the London Sea Life Aquarium. The hotel is within minutes of a number of local attractions, including the London Eye, Big Ben and the Houses of Parliament. Our London accommodation features modern guest rooms, six well-equipped meeting rooms with natural daylight, restaurant & bar, an Executive Lounge and a fitness centre. Choose Park Plaza County Hall London and see what makes us one of the top Waterloo hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Park Plaza County Hall London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza County Hall London Hotel London
Park Plaza London
London Park Plaza
Park Plaza County Hall London England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing