We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Plaza County Hall London
Ranked #230 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Maryland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great hotel, great location”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stayed here last summer. Before leaving the US, I emailed the concierge and he was able to arrange transportation from Heathrow for us - our driver was waiting for us as we got off the plane. Our rooms were nice and comfortable, complete with a min-fridge, two flat panel TVs, fast wi-fi, and a great shower. The staff was friendly and helpful, the breakfast had a variety of good food, and the common areas were always immaculate. Only a short walk to the Westminster Bridge with great views of the Houses of Parliament. Also a very short walk to the South Bank and the London Eye, as well as Waterloo Station. They really took care of us. I'd happily stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimRMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
JimRMaryland,

I am happy that you felt looked after and cared for during your recent stay with us.

I am also pleased that our Concierge team helped arrange transportation for you when you arrived in the UK.

Thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you back again soon!

Kind regards,

Emily Abbam

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,963
    2,278
    584
    216
    132
See reviews for
3,166
1,795
212
1,044
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,083)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

I stayed here with my partner for one night in July so we could attend a one off screening at the BFI, and I was extremely impressed with every aspect of our stay, from the friendly and courteous staff to the well thought out rooms. We were upgraded on arrival to a junior suite, which was beautifully spacious, with a view towards the London eye. Despite the hotel's very central location, the room was virtually silent, so along with an extremely comfortable bed. a good night's sleep was enjoyed by both of us. The rooms have beautiful bathrooms with complementary Elemis toiletries, a small kitchenette with a Nespresso machine, fluffy robes and slippers...so just about everything you might need. There are also lots of lovely little touches, which are often missed in hotel rooms, such as a magnifying make up mirror and a bathroom cabinet for your toiletries etc. Highly recommended and practically perfect in every way.

Room Tip: We booked through booking.com and were upgraded, so it's worth a try! The rooms on the higher fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karenmanghan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
karenmanghan,

'Practically perfect in every way' - WOW! Great!!!

So happy you had a stay that exceeded your expectations and left a lasting great memory of our hotel and your trip!

I do hope this means you will be coming back!?

Thank you again!

Kind regards,

Emily Abbam

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
Reviewed July 28, 2013

My boyfriend and I had great experience in this hotel this summer. We stayed for 8 nights. I decided to book this one after checking out 9 hotels in central London. I actually went to see each one of them... Eventually we booked the accessible junior suite of this hotel. It was the right choice!

The service is good. We encountered some minor problems over the week and the maintenance team were there immediately. We were suprised!

Everyone was friendly. Service was one of the best!

Just a few suggestions to the hotel and reminder to future guests.

1. Rubbish bins are too small for disabled guests. (I'm sure most of the London hotels haven't learned that.)

2. The concierge trolley were too few. On the check out day, we had lots to pack, as we had some equipments and large rubbish bins! The guy insisted that he had to take the trolley back down to the lobby. At the end, we had to hand carry many things, even on the wheelchair. When we went down, we can see the trolley being occupied with our boxes!

All in all, it's a great hotel and I highly recommed it for disabled guests.

Room Tip: If you can, upgrade to the suite. Good value for that price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Londononwheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Londononwheels,

I think we may have met up when you were looking into hotels - if not, I'm sorry if I am mistaken!

I am very pleased you were able to enjoy your stay with us in one of our Junior Suites and that it suited you and your husbands needs perfectly - apart from the rubbish bin - I will pass on your feedback to the relevant department, thank you.

I hope you are able to stay with us again and I wish you a great Summer!

Kind regards,

Emily Abbam

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chester
Level Contributor
78 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Just back from 2 excellent nights at the Park Plaza for a combined business/theatre trip. From the minute we arrived we were struck by the genuine warmth of the staff, every one of whom looked after us superbly - a rarely thoughtful, personal style in a large big city hotel. We were upgraded on arrival to an 8th Floor Studio room which was comfortable, well air conditioned and completely quiet despite overlooking the Waterloo Station platforms! Great, comfortable bed for a good night's sleep and cosy bathrobes/slippers all part of the package. The Nespresso machine in the room was also a welcome touch. Excellent value for money and a brilliant location for some of London's biggest sights and of course the South Bank theatres/galleries. We'll be back.

Room Tip: Maybe ask for a Thames side room - the views must be great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brynsdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
brynsdad,

I am very pleased that you had a great stay with us for a welcomed break in the City (albeit form business), combined with a trip to the West End!

I do hope you are able to return for yet another exciting stay with us.

Kind regards,

Emily Abbam

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Prior to booking I had read some less than favourable reviews, but I have to say I completely disagree with them. I would highly recommend this hotel. The reception staff and concierge were lovely and very helpful. The public toilet areas, outside the restaurant and health club were immaculate. Our bedroom was excellent. As we had a family room we had loads of space, with a lovely "kitchenette" area, with a microwave, sink and fridge. The bathroom was huge with not only a bath tub but a double sized shower too. The breakfast was awesome and when we visited children had breakfast for free. The only negative was the soundproofing of the bedrooms. This did not disturb us, however, you could quite clearly hear children next door (and they were not being noisy children) and as we were in the atrium above the restaurant, we could hear the clinking of crockery at 7am prepping for breakfast! As I say, this did not disturb us, and I wouldn't let it put me off booking here again, however, if you are a light sleeper or if you get a nightmare neighbour you may have a different experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DollyJ32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
DollyJ32,

I quite disagree with all our less than favourable reviews also and I am pleased you agree!!!

What a lovely review to read and I am pleased that you and your family had a great stay with us.

I appreciate the feedback with regards to the noise you experienced and this will be addressed. We do have rooms that are situated away from the main atrium and therefore may be better for lighter sleepers, but we always try and ensure a quiet and peaceful atmosphere is maintained.

Thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind regards,

Emily Abbam

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Stayed 7 nights with my children in the hottest July in the recent history of GB. Air conditioning came in handy,

Upon arrival, we were surprised to hear that they didn't have a room for us for the whole 7 nights, although we had booked the hotel 6 months before via booking.com. After some talking, the receptionist offered us 3 nights in the room we had paid for and then upgrade us to a room with a London Eye view with sincere apologies, which we obviously accepted. Her name was Alicia and she was very kind.

The hotel is close to the London Eye, Big Ben and Houses of Parliament and between two underground stations. It offers a mini-kitchen with microwave and mini fridge plus ironing board and iron. This helped us save some money by doing some of our own cooking.

Some aspects which some other reviewers here complained about did not bother us at all. We always had breakfast before 9, so we never had to wait in lines. After 9, though, we did see long lines of people waiting to be seated. But the food was great, with juices, bread, cereal, fresh fruits... I liked it a lot. Plus, there were newspapers we could choose from. Also, we had a room near the elevators and were not bothered by noises of people outside. We could occasionally hear some talking, but very rarely. The room was extremely quiet and the bed was great. The sofa-bed, on the other hand, was a bit lumpy, but we were always so tired after a busy day that we slept soundly every night.

The shower floor was definetly poorly designed, since water flooded the bathroom floor every time. But not a major problem for us and we eventually learned how to let less water leak.

Upon check-out we were surprised to see many items we had not consumed from the mini-bar in our account. But they were removed from the bill as soon as I let them know we had not taken them.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelmomwith2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Travelmomwith2,

Thank you for your review! We have had great weather recently and we do hope it continues into August!

I am pleased my colleague Alicia was able to rectify any problems with your reservation upon check in and as well give you an upgrade to one of our rooms overlooking the London Eye.

Thank you for your feedback regarding the shower. This will be passed on to our Maintenance team and we are pleased we could remove the charges for the mini bar - sometimes items can be moved accidently and therefore automatically appear on the bill.

We hope we can welcome you back again soon!

Kind regards,

Emily Abbam

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwich, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Beautiful hotel, Plenty of room. We had a suite with kitchen, lounge area, bedroom area and 2 TV's. Brilliant to have a fridge in room as it was a very hot weekend. Bottles of water were supplied free of charge, Air com was a must. Added touch of sleepers and dressing gown supplied in the evening.
Hotel was within minutes walk of London eye and across the bridge to Trafalgar square with all the theatres. There are plenty of places to eat and drink, and local shops to purchase snacks/drinks for your room. Breakfast was self serve and a huge variety to choose from. We left our luggage at the hotel for the day after checking out in the morning and collected it later in the afternoon, which frees you up to look around London. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Room 629 faces out towards the London eye and was very peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Kay P,

Thank you for your kind words about our hotel and your stay.

I do hope you are able to let your friends and family know where to come and stay when they are in London!!!

Kind regards,

Emily Abbam

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Southbank
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Southbank
London Marriott Hotel County Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Plaza London Waterloo
#132 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
Westminster
Doubletree by Hilton London - Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza County Hall London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza County Hall London

Property: Park Plaza County Hall London
Address: 1 Addington Street, London SE1 7RY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Southbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Green Hotel in London
#52 Spa Hotel in London
#82 Business Hotel in London
#89 Romantic Hotel in London
#114 Family Hotel in London
#173 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza County Hall London 4*
Number of rooms: 399
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Plaza County Hall London is conveniently located on the south side of the River Thames near Waterloo Station and is next to London's County Hall, home to several attractions, including the London Sea Life Aquarium. The hotel is within minutes of a number of local attractions, including the London Eye, Big Ben and the Houses of Parliament. Our London accommodation features modern guest rooms, six well-equipped meeting rooms with natural daylight, restaurant & bar, an Executive Lounge and a fitness centre. Choose Park Plaza County Hall London and see what makes us one of the top Waterloo hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Park Plaza County Hall London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza County Hall London Hotel London
Park Plaza London
London Park Plaza
Park Plaza County Hall London England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing