We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“park plaza county hall”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Park Plaza County Hall London
Ranked #239 of 1,071 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed July 13, 2013

very clean,sink in kitchen to wash dishes and microwave in room to heat or cook food,would stay there again.would recommend it as well,clean room,helpful staff.towels changed regularly
i will stay there again when in london.

Room Tip: the room i stayed in was good
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmjm88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

Dear dmjm88,

Thank you for your review. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us and are looking forward to seeing you again.

Best wishes,

Dana David
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (7,490)
There are newer reviews for Park Plaza County Hall London
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,219 - 4,225 of 7,490 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2013

A really good hotel but with just a couple of minor areas for improvement:

The check in is ultra-polite and professional; the staff are very helpful and service can't be faulted.

The interior architecture of the hotel is stunning with hotel rooms rising way above all sides of the central lobby/restaurant.

The rooms are modern and with good quality decor and furnishings and very clean. My room had huge walk in shower and a big flat screen TV

The range of food available at breakfast was fantastic, though I didn't try the cooked options - but the yoghurt, muesli, fresh fruit, tomato juice, and smoked fish were all great

The free wifi in rooms is a big positive - competitors who charge for wifi unneccesarily - please take note - you can provide wifi free like Park Plaza !

I thought the hotel was good value for central london though obviously it depends on the price you pay...

Just a few negatives:

- The shower in use isn't quite as good as it looks - despite the big watering-can head the actually flow of water isn't great

- the bed and pillows are fairly soft and not especially supportive

- in a hotel of this standard it would be nice if a bottle of water is provided free of charge in the room

- I was disappointed that I couldn't get a table in restaurant as it was fully booked (which actually looked very good and reasonably priced - which again is unusual compared to many hotel restaurants). I tried to get a bar meal but again there was a very long wait for food due to customer numbers. So maybe the hotel could increase its catering capacity accordingly ?

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TarquiniusUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

Dear TarquiniusUk,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review following your stay with us. I am sure other travellers are appreciating it too. It has been a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and that your were impressed by both our fantastic team and facilities. With regards to the suggestion you made, please note that the rainfall shower by default does not have a very high pressure as it is meant to be a relaxing experience. Alternatively, all showers have an additional smaller shower head that offers a very high water pressure. We have a wide pillow menu available for all our guests advertised on the TV; next time do not hesitate to requests your favourite option. Our L’Italiano restaurant is very popular therefore we always suggest our guests to book a table on arrival to avoid any disappointments.

TarquiniusUk thank you once again for your nice review. We hope to see you again soon.

Best wishes,

Dana David
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel recently. We were greeted pleasantly and the front desk was very knowledgeable. The room on the 11th floor was very well appointed and had a wonderful view. The bathroom had a walk-in shower in addition to a full sized bathtub. . .both were very clean. Breakfast was outstanding and we avoided lines b/c we were hotel guests. The available breakfast buffet was varied and large, with foods for all appetites. This hotel will definitely be at the top of our list the next time we visit London!

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floors are quieter and well-appointed!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simone949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2013

Dear Simone949,

Thank you so much for your review. We are thrilled to hear you had a PERFECT stay with us and can’t wait to see you again.

Best wishes,

Dana David
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

This hotel was perfectly located and easy to get anywhere The rooms were VERY spacious and had a great 2 room layout. The staff was very helpful. The bar was great for afternoon and evening drinks. I would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: We had a room with an outdoor window- i did see some rooms had an atrium view.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RSDriscoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2013

Dear Simone949,

Thank you so much for your review. We are thrilled to hear you had a PERFECT stay with us and can’t wait to see you again.

Best wishes,

Dana David
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

Good hotel for a family holiday in central London with multiple options for tube, train and connections for the bus. Only issue I have is the rooms being small. Everything else was great. TIP for fellow travelers: (-1) is a self service laundry wash and dry. No coins needed and was a pleasure for the hotel to provide this. Bring your own detergent and dryer sheets.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank americantravelers5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2013

Dear Americantravelers5,

Thank you for your review. We are glad to know you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked our self-laundry facilities. With regards to the room allocated, please note that we have different room types with different sizes, therefore do not hesitate to give us a call directly when you are next in London and we will make sure the most suitable room will be booked for you.

Best wishes,

Dana David
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We were in a two room family unit, it was uncharacteristically spacious for a European hotel. Also was very clean. Ordered room service and also ate breakfast in the hotel, both were excellent. Walking distance to London Eye and all the other area sites. The area is a bit of a tourist trap but it is definately a great place to spend 1-2 nights to see all the essentials and then move on to other areas of London. I highly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NJTraveller123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2013

Dear Ken,

Many thanks for your review and your recommendations. I have shared your comments with the entire team and they were thrilled by your nice comments.

We hope to see you again soon.

Best wishes,

Dana David
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Nice hotel, clean and comfortable rooms. We initially were placed in a handicap accessible room and found it inconvenient - no place put toiletries etc. The front desk arranged to change our room the next day. We just repacked and they moved the suitcases on our behalf. This was a very simple remedy for us. We arrived early (noon) and they held our luggage till the room was ready. The hotel is adjacent to the Waterloo Train Station so easy transport. However, the station is several floors above street level. The station entrance is about a block walk around and we never found a path that didn't involve several sets of stairs. If you arrive by train and you had any material luggage it would be a chore to walk given the grade difference and the circuitous route from the station exit to the hotel entrance.

Room Tip: Accessible rooms are roomier than standard but lack horizontal surfaces.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sidewinder192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Dear geethegreat,

Many thanks for your review and nice words with regards to the team and your experience with us. It is always great to hear back from you, our guest, following your stay with us.

We hope to see you again when you are next visiting the Capital.

Best wishes,

Dana David
Guest Relations manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Southbank
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Southbank
London Marriott Hotel County Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Plaza London Waterloo
#164 of 1,071 in London
1,032 reviews
Westminster
DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza County Hall London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza County Hall London

Address: 1 Addington Street, London SE1 7RY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Southbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in London
#54 Spa Hotel in London
#82 Business Hotel in London
#89 Romantic Hotel in London
#114 Family Hotel in London
#178 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: $195 - $405 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza County Hall London 4*
Number of rooms: 399
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Plaza County Hall London is conveniently located on the south side of the River Thames near Waterloo Station and is next to London's County Hall, home to several attractions, including the London Sea Life Aquarium. The hotel is within minutes of a number of local attractions, including the London Eye, Big Ben and the Houses of Parliament. Our London accommodation features modern guest rooms, six well-equipped meeting rooms with natural daylight, restaurant & bar, an Executive Lounge and a fitness centre. Choose Park Plaza County Hall London and see what makes us one of the top Waterloo hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Plaza County Hall London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza County Hall London Hotel London
Park Plaza London
London Park Plaza
Park Plaza County Hall London England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing