We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Plaza County Hall London
Ranked #240 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed November 22, 2012

From the welcome by the Door Man, the check in at reception, service from House Keeping and service in the restaurant at dinner and breakfast - everything about the service and welcome at this hotel was super - first class and very friendly!
The room was very comfortable and clean - a good night's sleep was had - and the views fantastic! Others have written about the wonderful location of this hotel - and I can ony agree with them.
Dinner was very good - and breakfast too - plenty to choose from to suit all tastes!
I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Choose one of the higher floors if you can - the views are fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank USA09MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2012

USA09MA,

WOW! What an amazing review - I am so pleased to hear you had such a great first stay with us! I totally agree - the views from some of our rooms on high floors are spectacular!

We cannot wait to welcome you back again soon!!!

Kind regards,

Emily Abbam

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (7,794)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,859 - 4,865 of 7,794 reviews

Reviewed November 19, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights for our 10th wedding anniversary. On checking in to our delight we found out that we had been upgraded to an executive studio on 11th floor (I had mentioned it was our anniversary when booking). The room was very contemporary with a lovely seating area with floor to ceiling glass windows. The bathroom was great with a bath and a huge walk-in shower. The bed was extremely comfortable. Our room overlooked Waterloo but we could see St Paul's in the distance (room 1115). The hotel was well situated for the London Eye, the South Bank, Houses of Parliament and so much more, and we thought it was a great place to be based. We had booked a room only rate as we felt there were plenty of cheaper options nearby for breakfast within walking distance. We would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Room 1115 on 11th floor had views overlooking Waterloo station, with St Pauls in the distance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vivacioussarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2012

Dear Duchesses,

Thank you for your review and recommendations. I am so glad to hear we helped to make of your 10th wedding anniversary a fantastic experience!

We hope to see you again on your 11th anniversary!

Kind Regards,

Dana David
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

I've stayed in a ton of hotels throughout Europe but this one ranks as one of my favorites. The location is fantastic - a 5-minute walk from the Big Ben area and Waterloo station. It's also near a nice string of restaurants and shops located at "The Cut", so that was convenient as well. We had our young son with us, and the studio room was perfect, with a separate bed area, kitchenette, all while not being too cramped, which can be a rarity in European hotels. Breakfast was good and the staff very friendly. The one major drawback for me was the lack of hot water during peak bathing time! Very, very frustrating to take a barely warm shower, particularly when you add really cold outdoor temps. Other than that, absolutely fantastic hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Duchesses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2012

Dear Lisa M,

I am so happy to hear that Park Plaza County Hall is one of your favorite hotels in Europe! This is amazing!

I would like to apologies for the issues experienced with the water. Please rest assured that I have shared your comments with our Chief Engineer to ensure he will personally look in this occurrence and avoid a similar situation from happening in the future.

We are looking forward to seeing you again!

Kindest Regards,

Dana David
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Arrived half an hour after our due check in time and the room wasn't ready. We were immediately upgraded to a studio. Good sized bedroom with TV, fantastic kitchen and bathroom and a nice sized sitting room overlooking the Shard. Good quality toiletries in the room, also hair dryer, iron and ironing board and a safe. Dont opeen the mini bar, its expensive! Our room was very quiet and the bed really comfortable with a feather and down topper and duvet. An excellent selection at breakfast that filled us up for the day. Bar prices slightly more than expected. The location was fantastic, just behind County Hall and the London eye. Waterloo Station about 4 minutes walk away or a nice walk over the bridge to Westminster or Embankment tube stations. We would certainly recommend this hotel and will be booking it when we return to London.

Room Tip: Rooms available overlooking the London Eye.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Lisa M,

Glad to hear you were upgraded to one of our Studio rooms and enjoyed the facilties and amenities we provide! The location is amazing and allows anyone to see and do so much - even in a short space of time - I do hope we see you again soon!

Kind regards,

Emily Abbam

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Really good staff, phoned a few days before to confirm very late evening check in and mentioned stay was for special occasion. On arrival at room found card and bottle of wine to wish us a lovely stay and Happy anniversary, very nice touch.
Room was new, modern and well appointed. As mentioned in other reviews lift waiting times (at peak periods) are a problem, though they appear to be working on the problem. Very handy for Waterloo station, we will stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stewart747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Stewart747,

Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you enjoyed the card and bottle fo wine in your room upon arrival and I am also very happy to read that you will come and stay with us again!

We are upgrading our lifts to make them better for all our guests and I hope that next time you stay, you will be able to experience the improvements.

Kind regards,

Emily Abbam

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Enjoyed staying in hotel. Really good location in London. Room was lovely, very clean and comfortable. Reception on checking in and checking out very good - very friendly but professional.

Not impressed with the restaurant in the evening; food good, but expensive , wine extremely expensive - not value for money. It looked cheaper on room service, had we known that is what we would have done. Service not good - found it hard to make ourselves understood - the waiting staff were all non-english and accents were strong and we had to repeat everything we wanted two or three times!
Breakfast was good, lots of choice in food, not bad value for money using vouchers; very crowded though, tables far too close together, and tables far too small for two! Needs improvement there.
All in all good hotel, would certainly stay again, but would need persuading to have food there again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank NewTraveller2011_049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2012

NewTravellers2011,

I am pleased you enjoyed your stay. We have now changed our restaurant to an Italian concept and therefore we hope that all our guests will enjoy this. I hope you are able to stay with us again in the future and try our new cuisine in our new restaurant, L'Italiano!

Thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Emily Abbam

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

This was my first time at the Park Plaza County Hall. We travelled down from Yorkshire on the train as a family with my husband and two young daughters to see The Lion King. When we got to the hotel at 11.00 am our room was ready for us which was a nice supprise. The hotel doormen and receptionists were very curtious and always spoke. The kids loved their welcome packs - a really nice touch. Our room was lovely and spacious being on the 11th floor we had a great view of the London Eye, Big Ben and The Houses of Parliament.
The hotel is in a perfect location for Waterloo Tube Station and a short walk from Westminster Bridge. Because it is centrally located we only had to get the tube back to Kings Cross to return home my 5 year old managed to walk everywhere - i.e Buckingham Palace, Covent Garden, Lyceum Theatre and St James Park.
The breakfast was just lovely - something for everyone.
We all had a lovely stay at Park Plaza - i only wish we had stayed for longer and will almost definately return when visiting London again.
The reason i chose the hotel was because of the family rooms which are few and far between in London so for the price and overall service i couldn't ask for more.

Room Tip: High floors to get a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RachelWestYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2012

RachelWestYorks,

Thank you for your detailed review - I am very pleased to see you had an enjoyable stay! I hope you and your daughters enjoyed The Lion King - it's an amazing show!

Can't wait to welcome you back for yet another great stay!

Kind regards

Emily Abbam

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Park Plaza London Waterloo
#159 of 1,076 in London
1,488 reviews
Southbank
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
London Marriott Hotel County Hall
Plaza on the River
#269 of 1,076 in London
1,621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza County Hall London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza County Hall London

Address: 1 Addington Street, London SE1 7RY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Southbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in London
#52 Spa Hotel in London
#80 Family Hotel in London
#82 Business Hotel in London
#89 Romantic Hotel in London
#176 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: $165 - $330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza County Hall London 4*
Number of rooms: 399
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Plaza County Hall London is conveniently located on the south side of the River Thames near Waterloo Station and is next to London's County Hall, home to several attractions, including the London Sea Life Aquarium. The hotel is within minutes of a number of local attractions, including the London Eye, Big Ben and the Houses of Parliament. Our London accommodation features modern guest rooms, six well-equipped meeting rooms with natural daylight, restaurant & bar, an Executive Lounge and a fitness centre. Choose Park Plaza County Hall London and see what makes us one of the top Waterloo hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Park Plaza County Hall London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza County Hall London Hotel London
Park Plaza London
London Park Plaza
Park Plaza County Hall London England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing