We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“superb stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Park Plaza County Hall London
Ranked #232 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“superb stay”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

just returned from a four day break staying at this hotel, superb in every way. very clean, helpful staff, good food. ideally located for all attractions and just a 20min walk back from the theatres, and just round the corner from waterloo station. we will definately return.

Room Tip: go for the upgrade the higher you are the better the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paul657blue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
paul657blue,

Thank you for your review. I hope you enjoyed the show you saw during your stay with us! See you again soon!

Kind regards,

Emily Abbam

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,956
    2,265
    581
    214
    131
See reviews for
3,155
1,793
211
1,039
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,081)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

We had a one night stay in this hotel and couldn't have asked for more, except perhaps a room with a view of the Thames but we didn't expect that anyway! We were upgraded to an Executive Studio at an additional cost of £11, which was well worth it because it was absolutely lovely. Although we overlooked Waterloo station we heard no sound from the trains, in fact it was a very quiet room. We had a decent sized sitting room, a small but perfectly designed kitchenette, which included a Nespresso coffee machine, variety of teas, milk, biscuits and complimentary water. The bed was very comfortable, and the bathroom was wonderful! The room was exceptionally clean and warm, and the staff were helpful and polite. We would definitely stay here again, especially as the location was just perfect.

Room Tip: Book online for the best rates and tick the upgrade box.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suse13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
suse13,

Thank you for your review - I am very pleased your first stay with us was such a great one! I love the view of the Waterloo station - it's great to watch the trains go past and you are right - it isn't noisy at all! By the sounds of it, we will be seeing you again soon!

Kind regards,

Emily Abbam

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

My wife and I booked an 8 day stay at the Park Plaza County Hall Hotel in London from Sept 22-Sept 30, 2012. Because it was also our wedding anniversary, we had asked for a room overlooking Big Ben and Parliament. When we arrived, no one asked for a credit card for phone usage, etc. We also got a room on the opposite side of the hotel overlooking Waterloo train station. When we tried to use the hotel's phone to confirm reservations, we were told we were unable to use the phone. When we tried to go to breakfast, we were told that we did not have a meal plan. It took a trip to the front desk to clear all this up.
The room itself, was spacious because it was a corner room. It contained two wall TVs, a mini kitchen, with a microwave, fridge and sink. The bathroom was large but with a frosted door so anyone in the hotel room could see and hear what was going on.
Hotel staff were friendly and very helpful.

Room Tip: Stay away from the elevators. One was out of service and the wait time was a little long.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seamusob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
seamusob,

Firstly, I am sorry that you were not asked for the correct details at check in, rest assured that this does not reflect the high standard of service we provide our guests and I am sorry that this did cause a negative impact on your stay. I am however happy that the team were friendly and helpful. I do hope you are able to stay with us again and next time we can make sure your stay is more positive.

Kind regards,

Emily Abbam

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

My wife and I took our grandaughter (aged 6) to London. We don't normally travel with children and we booked this hotel based upon the reviews indicating that it was child friendly. The hotel is in a great location near the London Eye, the London SeaLife Aquarium (a superb attraction) etc,. Staff were very friendly and went out of their way to make our grandaughter feel important. It is clean, modern and well equipped. Would certainly stay there again, with or without children!

Room Tip: We had a suite on the 12th floor. It was very spacious and very quiet with a lovely view over to We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scotsmaninnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
scotsmaninnyc,

Glad to hear the children had a special time out in London! We are a very family friendly hotel and pride ourselves on ensuring all children who visit us get a VIP treatement!

We hope we can welcome you back again soon - like you say - "with our without the children" !!!

Kind regards,

Emily Abbam

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crewe, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 18, 2012

I took my boyfriend to London for his birthday on 5th October and it was his first ever trip there and the hotel was truly outstanding. We were getting from the taxi helped in with our bags, receptionist made us feel very welcome and told us all about the hotel facilities. Unfortunately one of the lifts were out of order but that didn’t matter one bit! We were upgraded to a suite... it was just perfect! food was outstanding. I can’t say enough good things about this hotel. AMAZING......!!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Jennie A,

WOW - what a great review - THANK YOU from all the team! We are so happy we were able to make sure you had a great time with us - I hope your boyfriend had a good birthday and that you can both come back for another celebration sometime soon!

Kind regards,

Emily Abbam

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

This is a very good hotel with an excellent location just across Parlament, Big Ben and Westminster Abbey, so you can take beautiful strolls along the river banks - "london Eye" is within 2 mins walking. The rooms, contrary to what is usual in the UK, are very spacious, comfortable and well equipped with most of them having a living/rest area. The downside are the breakfast, it's a big and busy hotel and it's a small restaurant so there are times when you have to wait a awhile to find a table.

Room Tip: There are penthouse rooms with a great view of London
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RicardoGil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
RicardoGil,

I agree - we are situated in such a great location, surrounded by fantastic sights that make anyone's stay in London a memorable one! Our rooms are very spacious with great amenities that enhance any guests visit.

We always try and ensure that our guests are seated as soon as possible at breakfast, especially during busier times, but I am sorry if your wait was longer than usual.

Thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards,

Emily Abbam

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Stayed for a week at the hotel. the room was clean and comfortable. we enjoyed the tea and coffee in the room. the hotel is close to London-eye and Waterloo station. overall its a great hotel. the only thing that wasn't so great about our stay was the maintenance of the elevators since we had to wait for along time for the elevator to arrive.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dan2308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
dan2308,

Thank you for your review.

I am pleased that the room was comfortable and that you enjoyed the coffee and tea. We are currently carrying out planned maintenanve to upgrade our lifts to make them better for our guests, but I apologise for any negative impact that this had on your stay this time. Hopefully when you return, this will have been completed. Hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Emily Abbam

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Southbank
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Southbank
London Marriott Hotel County Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Plaza London Waterloo
#127 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 618 reviews
Westminster
Doubletree by Hilton London - Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza County Hall London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza County Hall London

Property: Park Plaza County Hall London
Address: 1 Addington Street, London SE1 7RY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Southbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in London
#52 Spa Hotel in London
#82 Business Hotel in London
#89 Romantic Hotel in London
#114 Family Hotel in London
#176 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza County Hall London 4*
Number of rooms: 399
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Plaza County Hall London is conveniently located on the south side of the River Thames near Waterloo Station and is next to London's County Hall, home to several attractions, including the London Sea Life Aquarium. The hotel is within minutes of a number of local attractions, including the London Eye, Big Ben and the Houses of Parliament. Our London accommodation features modern guest rooms, six well-equipped meeting rooms with natural daylight, restaurant & bar, an Executive Lounge and a fitness centre. Choose Park Plaza County Hall London and see what makes us one of the top Waterloo hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Park Plaza County Hall London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza County Hall London Hotel London
Park Plaza London
London Park Plaza
Park Plaza County Hall London England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing