We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Plaza County Hall London

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Park Plaza County Hall London
Ranked #215 of 1,086 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
East Lansing, MI
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

This hotel has nice rooms and a great location. The rooms were very clean, and the staff was friendly.

Whenever my wife and I go on trips like our last, I really look for hotels that I can use again so that I don't have to put a ton of time into searching and comparing reviews. I have had some hits and misses in my day, but I will definitely save the time next time and just stay here. It's not the Ritz, but it's an overall great value.

Room Tip: I had heard to ask for a "room with a view." The person at the front desk obliged, but co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Dear Matt J,

Tank you for you review. I am glad that you enjoyed the stay at our hotel and that we are now your new favorite London hotel.

We are looking forward to seeing you next.

Kindest regards,

Dana David
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,946 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,877
    2,187
    551
    207
    124
See reviews for
3,053
1,755
199
1,004
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,067)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

We stayed here for our honeymoon, and we couldn't have been happier. It is a 5 star quality facility, great rooms, amazing service. Location is good, near transport, near the Parliament building. The staff couldn't have been more friendly, gave us a free honeymoon room upgrade. I recommend to all, especially the value for the money, as it is not a 5 star price compared to a lot of places, but I would doubt you could find better service. Very please with this hotel!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Justin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear Justin S,

What a wonderful review! We are very proud of our team that works very hard to always deliver a high level of service, or as you said a “5 star” quality service. Thank you for motivating our staff with such great comments!

We hope to see you again soon!

Kindest Regards,

Dana David
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights whilst visiting the O2 to see Michael McIntyre. Had a lovely stay, rooms nice and well equipped. I requested a room with a view and wasn't disappointed, was able to see the London Eye, Big Ben and Waterloo. Very clean. Every member of staff we came across were very friendly. Received a bottle of wine in our room and even got a free breakfast. Breakfast was nice with a good choice, kept you going all day. Wouldn't hesitate to book here again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NH2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
NH2012,

I hope that you enjoyed seeing Michael McIntyre!

I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed the bottle of wine and breakfast. We hope to welcome you back again for a great stay!

Kind regards,

Emily Abbam

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

i stayed with my 11 year old daughter on the 8th sept 2012 as a treat as we went to see lady gaga at twickenham- the location was perfect! My daughter didn't want to leave infact!
the staff were excellent too, so welcoming, nothing was too much bother for them

we personally loved the breakfast as i noticed a negative comment but i can honestly say it was delicious
i am looking to book again in february as we loved it there so much that we want to back for a couple of nights
my daughter especially liked the lights in the pavement outside the hotel- very pretty

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank coleneh_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear coleneh_12,

Thank you for your review. I am delighted to hear you and your daughter had such a great time at our hotel. Your positive comments motivate our team to continue with the hard job so as to make all our guests’ experiences memorable.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back on February.

Kindest Regards,

Dana David
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JELLYCATSNUGGLE
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

I ened up Being booked into the hotel for business and traveling with me was a friend and my 5 month old baby.

The location is superb right next to london waterloo and a stone throw from the London eye / south bank

Whilst at this hotel the staff fell over themselves to help me. They were very attentive . The whole hotel was spotless the room was amazing - the vie at night was breathtaking

I've worked as a receptionist for a chain of hotels and been the first point of call for customer complaints and compliments : so I know this is a hotel that thinks about the small touches. And I'm sorry I even got on a chair to find dust ( room inspection habit from work) and even high up was perfect - I asked for a baby cot - they got me one straight away , I asked when making room service if they had my fav blueberry muffins and they found me some!!


In my line of work I always found the thing I'd like to have improved was the check out process and people waiting - often they just wanted to ask a question but had to wait along time for my time. This hotel had a manager in reception chatting to guests answering questions and generally making you feel welcome

I couldn't afford to go back to this hotel myself having a young family but if I was to afford it - this hotel would be my first choice either with children or for a romantic break and one day I will be back with my man for a romantic break

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JELLYCATSNUGGLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear Jellycatsnuggle,

Waoooo what a wonderful review! Comments like yours remind me why I love so much working in the hotel industry. I have shared your review with all our departments in the morning meeting to ensure all teams are praised for their continuous hard work. At Park Plaza County Hall, you – our guest- are the top priority for us; therefore your recognition is highly appreciated.

Thank you for your recommendations!

We hope you will be back for that romantic break soon.!
Kindest Regards,

Dana David
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

I stayed at the Hotel for 3 nights with my daughter and had a studio room August 2012. Location was brilliant and our room couldn't have been more comfortable. I have just returned home after a 6 week holiday through Europe and have stayed in a number of hotels and can say without a doubt that I would recommend this hotel without hesitation. All the staff were very helpful and friendly. It is also very easy to grab a cab from outside the front door with the assistance of the door man. Our room had the best little kitchenette area which made it extremely convenient for a light/quick meal instead of always eating out. Toiletries are lovely however the bathrobes had seen better days. I would certainly stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Although the room overlooked a train station it was very quiet and the view beyond the train lines w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqui R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
Jacqui R,

Thank you for your review - I am pleased you had such a positive stay with us! I am also pleased that the team were able to assist you and ensure you were able to enjoy London.

We very much hope to welcome you back!

Kind regards,

Emily Abbam

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012 via mobile

I stay here for work as very close to our London office. I enjoy staying here in the studio rooms as this provides me more space and the ability to purchase food and eat on my room (due to microwave and fridge) - I find this a bonus when traveling as eating out gets old (and unhealthy!) quick. Pleased to see on this visit that the lifts/ elevators are bein fixed - this has been a negative for the hotel since it opened....

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ejbsix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear Ejbsix,

Thank you for your review and for always choosing our hotel whilst away from home. I am glad to know our studio rooms are ideal for you! As you noticed we are upgrading our lifts, so as to better them and make them faster. I hope that on your next visit all works will be over and you will notice a great improvement.

See you soon!

Kindest regards,

Dana David
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Southbank
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Southbank
London Marriott Hotel County Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Plaza London Waterloo
#124 of 1,086 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
Westminster
The Nadler Victoria
The Nadler Victoria
#28 of 1,086 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza County Hall London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza County Hall London

Property: Park Plaza County Hall London
Address: 1 Addington Street, London SE1 7RY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in London
#50 Spa Hotel in London
#82 Business Hotel in London
#89 Romantic Hotel in London
#114 Family Hotel in London
#163 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza County Hall London 4*
Number of rooms: 399
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Plaza County Hall London is conveniently located on the south side of the River Thames near Waterloo Station and is next to London's County Hall, home to several attractions, including the London Sea Life Aquarium. The hotel is within minutes of a number of local attractions, including the London Eye, Big Ben and the Houses of Parliament. Our London accommodation features modern guest rooms, six well-equipped meeting rooms with natural daylight, restaurant & bar, an Executive Lounge and a fitness centre. Choose Park Plaza County Hall London and see what makes us one of the top Waterloo hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Park Plaza County Hall London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza County Hall London Hotel London
Park Plaza London
London Park Plaza
Park Plaza County Hall London England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing