We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pre-Christmas break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Park Plaza County Hall London
Ranked #230 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Solihull
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Pre-Christmas break”
Reviewed December 23, 2011

We stayed at Park Plaza County Hall due to it's location, the reviews on Trip Advisor and our enjoyable stay in their Cardiff hotel last year.

An upgrade to a junior suite (which was ready at 11am too), excellent value room service (the weather was, erm, a bit damp) and a massive breakfast made it all we expected and more.

To be honest I wouldn't stay anywhere else... (though the lifts were a bit slow on Sunday morning)

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPCHLondon, Front Office Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review, December 24, 2011
Dear Louise365

Its is great to hear that enjoyed our hotel and that you have used our sister hotel in Cardiff as well.
I shall pass your comments on the team regarding their service and the quality of the Breakfast Buffet as we believe that any feedback should be shared as this improves the standards and their passion.

Merry Christmas
Karen Lorimer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,963
    2,278
    584
    216
    132
See reviews for
3,166
1,795
212
1,044
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,083)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2011

friendly and helpful reception staff. Warm and welcoming rooms, (so quiet for central London). Spotless clean. Every available item, eg hairdryer, wifi, etc available in the room. Excellent breakfast and again helpful and friendly staff. Well done to you all.

Brilliant location, close to Somerset house, the London eye and so handy for Waterloo station and Tower Bridge station. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ladymarmalade40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPCHLondon, Front Office Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review, December 24, 2011
Dear Lady Marmalade40,
I would like to thank you for your kind words regarding the hotel and our staff. Its is great to hear that our staff match our location.
I would like to welcome you back in the future.

Merry Christmas
Karen Lorimer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2011

We stayed at this hotel a couple of weeks ago and had our best stay in London yet as far as hotels go. We brought our grand daughter as a treat and my sister joined us from Birmingham. From the moment we arrived the hotel staff were amazin the goody bag for our grandaughter was a lovely touch. The room which overlooked the Eye and houses of parliament was fab extremely clean and big enough for four of us to stay in. Loved the george clooney nespresso coffee machine in the room, the hot choc was delicious.
the Hotel is so handy to tube local attractions and restaurants. Cant praise the staff enough. Thank you Park Plazafor a lovely stay looking forward to returning in May as my sister is doing a 26 mile charity walk then.

Room Tip: room with a view is a must and worth the money
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BridBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review, December 22, 2011
Dear BridBelfast,

I was very delighted with your feedback and I thank you for that. I have shared your kind words with the hotel’s team and I felt proud that you had such a great stay. Here at Park Plaza County Hall we have a passion for all of our guests, including the children, hence we interact with everybody in most genuine way.

I am looking forward to offer the same level of service when your sister will stay with us in May. Once again thank you for sharing your experience with us and with the Tripadvisor’s members.

Kind regards,


Brandy Dragan
Senior Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2011

I booked the hotel stay for a Christmas present for my son and his girlfriend. I stayed at the hotel in October on business and was very impressed so thought I would play safe for my son. I wrote to customer relations a few weeks before to explain the situation and asked if they could be given a room with a view of the eye. Shelley Martin wrote back to me and was very accommodating. Of course she couldn't guarantee that they would get a room with a view, but she said she would do her best.

When my son arrived, he and his girlfriend were delighted with the room ( which was more of a suite) and they had a fabulous view which just made the whole trip very special. They were very impressed with the hotel/room service and general attitude of the staff.

Thank you from me to the Park Plaza for making their stay a wonderful experience! We will certainly rebook when visiting London!

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scubababe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review, December 22, 2011
Dear Scubabe,

I am happy that we made such a good impression to you that you decided to book a stay here as a Christmas present for your son and his girlfriend. It is also great that this present was so enjoyed and your family had a good time. We always try to do our best for every guest and I am happy that on this occasion Shelly (again) succeed in doing so. Thank you for the other comments highlighting the service you received from the team.

I am looking forward to see you again at Park Plaza County Hall and thank you again for your review.


Kind regards

Brandy Dragan
Senior Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2011

A very pleasant experience, located close to the London Eye. Very friendly staff who were very accomodating for our oung children. They really helped to make it a wonderful weekend to remember.

+ve- friendly professional staff, contempary room design, ideally situated for tourist stuff
-ve- fridge didn't work properly, perhaps a little cramped for four of us

Room Tip: Aim to get on a higher floor, as the view is restricted by old run down buildings on the lower floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamesACouto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review, December 22, 2011
Dear JamesACouto,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad that you and your family had a great week-end here with us celebrating your birthday. It is always good to receive such positive and fair feedback from our guests and I have already passed your lovely comments to all our team members.

I trust you will recommend us to your friends and family, and I hope will see you again soon.

Kind regards


Brandy Dragan
Senior Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2011

I stayed for one night on the 17th of December. This is the second time I have stayed and once again I can not fault the quality of service from this hotel. From before I arrived Claudia from the reservations desk helped me choose the perfect room to spend my anniversary combined with a shopping trip to London. Upon arrival I was upgraded from a junior suite to a stunning penthouse with great views across London.

The views are one thing but this hotel has a fantastic team from the porters who brave the weather flagging down the cabs to the duty manager they all done a great job to make my stay perfect.

I will be visiting this hotel on a regular basis and will always be requesting a penthouse for those special little touches like the quality bath products, Bose iPod dock, coffee machine and mini bar which is most welcome after a hard days shopping. I did feel a little sorry for the porter who had to bring my breakfast up 14 levels but he did it with style.

Can't wait to return to 1406

Room Tip: If you can go for a penthouse for that special occasion
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review, December 22, 2011
Dear Kelly L,

It was a real pleasure to read the headline of your review and the review itself and sharing with all Park Plaza team! “One of the best hotels in London a real gem”; this is exactly what we are aiming for. I am glad that you choose to stay again with us for your anniversary and that we were able to offer you a Penthouse with a London Eye view for such occasion.

Thank you also for your kind comments for our team, especially for Claudia which I know will appreciate knowing her efforts did not go unnoticed. As you know, it is the little things that mean so much and when our team acknowledges an anniversary one knows that these details will be long appreciated.

Once again thank you for such wonderful review and I am looking forward to welcoming you again, hoping that will be able to offer you the same Penthouse.

Kind regards

Brandy Dragan
Senior Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 18, 2011

stayed here about a year ago now but it was a birthday present for myself from my partner. when we arrived the hotel knew it was my birthday and had upgraded our room (had an amazing view!!) and had left a bottle of wine in the room for me. every member of staff was very welcoming and helpful and the room was exceptionally clean!
we also had our beakfast here every morning, it is a buffet syle breakfast and caters to everyone, never felt unsatisfied when we left. it is also in an amazing location, just a few minutes from the london eye and the tube. Definitely recommend this hotel to anyone and would love to stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nycsim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Southbank
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Southbank
London Marriott Hotel County Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Plaza London Waterloo
#132 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
Westminster
Doubletree by Hilton London - Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza County Hall London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza County Hall London

Property: Park Plaza County Hall London
Address: 1 Addington Street, London SE1 7RY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Southbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Green Hotel in London
#52 Spa Hotel in London
#82 Business Hotel in London
#89 Romantic Hotel in London
#114 Family Hotel in London
#173 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza County Hall London 4*
Number of rooms: 399
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Plaza County Hall London is conveniently located on the south side of the River Thames near Waterloo Station and is next to London's County Hall, home to several attractions, including the London Sea Life Aquarium. The hotel is within minutes of a number of local attractions, including the London Eye, Big Ben and the Houses of Parliament. Our London accommodation features modern guest rooms, six well-equipped meeting rooms with natural daylight, restaurant & bar, an Executive Lounge and a fitness centre. Choose Park Plaza County Hall London and see what makes us one of the top Waterloo hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Park Plaza County Hall London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza County Hall London Hotel London
Park Plaza London
London Park Plaza
Park Plaza County Hall London England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing