We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Presidential Apartments
Ranked #56 of 860 Specialty Lodging in London
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed October 14, 2011

My husband, teenage daughter and myself had 4 nights in a one bedroom apartment. The best thing about these apartments is the location.... you are very close to shopping on Oxford Street, 3 tube stations and the Tesco downstairs. There is also a M&S a few minutes away.

The first thing you notice is the lift...its the smallest I have ever seen, but it works!

We had quite a lot of street noise from a car park below our room.

We loved having a kitchen, and I thought I would love the washing machine, except it was faulty and left my clothes very wet. They tried to get it going but unfortunately we checked out with a bag of wet clothes.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robyn10_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    98
    25
    8
    8
See reviews for
127
15
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2011

We stayed at the Pres Apts for 3 nights with our two kids in early July. It was kind of tight with the 4 of us, and rather run down, but other than that, it was in a convenient location with a small market at street level and some decent restaurants and tube station nearby.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2011

We stayed here for 5 days. Had an issue with the A/C in our first room and we were moved without any issues. Only a short block away from Earl's Court train station. Walking distance to several outstanding restaurants and markets. I believe the manager said the renovation was only a couple years old - the place was very modern and the two rooms we have had a complete kitchen with range top and oven - not a hot plate. It was nice to have our own in room washer and dryer to clean our clothes before moving on to France. A little pricey but you definitely got what you paid for.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PWM5322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netanya, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2011

I stayed at Presidential Apartments Marylebone​ with my wife and daughter from 3/8/2011 to 9/8/2011.
The location of the apartments is great. It is 7 minutes walking from Baker underground station / Marble Arch underground station / Bond underground station / Oxford street.
Below the apartments there is a local pub and Tesco Express shop that you can buy everything you need for your stay. Our apartment faced to the road and there was no exceptional noise from the pub or the shop.
The apartments are fully kitchen equiped that it is seems to be new / unused / high maintenance.
We stayed in apartment 17 which is a studio apartment, about 36 square meters. It is suitable for 2 adults and 1 or 2 teenagers. The apartment was clean and equipped with toothbrush, razor, sewing kitsame etc. same as 5 stars hotel.
The bathroom is in good size but the toilet is located between the sink and the wall and it is a little bit narrow.
The apartments has reception all day lond until 11PM including Sunday and the appartment cleaned everyday except Sunday.
I think the price is worth for the apartment you get in this great location (I paid 170 pound per night).
This stay was our second time in this apartments and I'm sure we stay in this apartments next time we will be in London.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nissim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level 6 Contributor
867 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 238 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2011

We spent two weeks in their studio apartment, and we were happy withour choice. Small room and tiny bathroom, but everything worked as advertised. We picked this place because it had a kitchen with a washer/dryer and AIR CONDITIONING. We used the A/C all the time to control the climate, and we were especially happy with it on those days where it was in the 80s. A/C is harder to find in London, and it costs more. We thought it worthwhile, but much depends on when you are going.

The washer/dryer was a combo, small, and took a long time. But it worked and was a great luxury. The kitchen was small but functional, although we didn't do any cooking other than tea. Staff was pleasant and helpful. The Earl's Court area has lots of restaurants and local shopping.

A few minor problems. The phone number they gave us for our room didn't seem to work, but when people called the front desk, it worked as you would expect. The shower is small and has no shelves or surfaces for soap other than the floor, and that was inconvenient. We were charged more than a pound apiece for local calls, and that was a bit much. There was some noise from other guests, and that was a minor annoyance.

We would definitely stay here again on another trip.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jxx9595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cavan, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2011

We stayed in these apartments for two nights in November 2010 and thought that they were excellent value. We booked a small apartment and a larger one. The larger one slept 3 adults comfortably with a double room and good quality settee bed. I had told the staff earlier that the weekend for a special occaision and they upgraded one of the apartments that hade been booked as a birthday present which was a lovely touch. They let us check in very early. Both apartments were nice a clean with excellent facilities. Would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2011

£145 per room,rooms 36-37,sunny,plenty of space, more than essential kitchen,s/market next door open all week,5' walk from Marble Arch tube st & Oxford str,good free wifi, helpful staff,bathrooms need more ventilation(moldy)

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GGonline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Marylebone
Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel
Marylebone
Z at Gloucester Place
Z at Gloucester Place
#231 of 1,069 in London
192 reviews
Marylebone
Holiday Inn Oxford Circus
Holiday Inn Oxford Circus
#632 of 1,069 in London
1,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
St George Hotel
St George Hotel
#676 of 1,069 in London
177 reviews
Marylebone
Blandford Hotel
Blandford Hotel
#443 of 1,069 in London
669 reviews
Marylebone
The Leonard Hotel
The Leonard Hotel
#306 of 1,069 in London
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Presidential Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Presidential Apartments

Property: Presidential Apartments
Address: 102 George Street | Marylebone, London W1U 8NT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 860 Specialty Lodging in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Presidential Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located at 102 George Street, serviced by an exclusive lift. We offer studios and one bedroom apartments to let on a daily, weekly and monthly basis, featuring a fully fitted kitchen and living area. Apartment extras include free Wi-Fi, Satellite TV, Air Conditioning and Daily Maid service. Our prime location ensures that you are never too far away from any of the attractions of London, be it the wonderful parks or multiple variety of restaurants, casinos, pubs, museums, cinemas, theatres or Stores. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Presidential Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Presidential Apartments Hotel London
Presidential Apartments London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing