We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value for money!!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green North

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green North
Ranked #618 of 1,087 Hotels in London
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great value for money!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

We've stayed there for 4 nights, when the Doctor Who 50th Anniversary was going. We enjoyed the stay, the rooms are spacious, but the bed are quite small, but from what I understand that's the standard size in the UK.
The room was clean and ready for our arrival, the check-in was fast, and that fact that they have an on-premise parking for free was a big PLUS.
The breakfast is included in the price so it's very basic, but enough to get you starting the day with some sausages, eggs and beans, coffee, tea, bread and some cheese and jelly.
The service was great, our room was visited daily and if it was occupied they have left us a bag with fresh towels and sheets.
We had a rented car so I can't tell much about the proximity to public transportation, but since it's on the North Circular road I guess there should be public transport near by.
Even though the hotel is basically on the highway, we weren't bothered with any noise from the outside, the windows are sound proof.
All and all great hotel for basic stay, and great value for money.
We'll defiantly go there again if we'll be in London.

Room Tip: Ask a room in the back, far from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yanir99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    190
    111
    39
    34
See reviews for
180
117
24
110
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013 via mobile

Nice end clean hotel very nice service comfortable beds however the kosher breakfast need improvement asap and the tv screen are very small and old fashioned the beds are king size which means they are a bit small but comfortable.. All over it is a nice quiet and pleasant hotel with very nice service and clean nice rooms with a bit of place for improvement

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank shmuellevison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

No manager or duty manager on site or staff would not contact the manager?

The worst stay in any IHG property. We had purposely booked at this hotel because the breakfast was served early as we needed an early departure. There was no crockery available, there were only polystyrene plates and dishes available and paper cups for the hot drinks. There was no clean cutlery for eating ! The sausages were cold, as was the hot plate, but worse than that, there was a lack of serving utensils. There was only one utensil for bread and hot pastries. This resulted in other guest serving themselves by hand, including the sausages. I won’t remind you of the danger of cross contamination of hot and cold food....!

I did complain to reception at 740am and was told that the staff hadn't turned up 'so it was as it was', I did remind the lady that it was a hotel and that they had advertised that breakfast was served from 7am but nothing was done to assist. Eventually some staff arrived but the place was in chaos and by then we had to leave. On leaving we did ask to speak to the duty manager but eventually was told (which seemed feeble) that she was on call but not on site. The receptionists was completely out of her depth and didn't seem to know what to do, even apologise properly.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LondonRoro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green North, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear LondonRoro,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding customer service and breakfast experience which was unacceptable. We will address these points. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

This hotel is very clean, rooms are good size and staff are friendly and efficient.

Breakfast is a bit hit & miss. I had to complain about the sausages - either they were massively overcooked or had been kept warm for days. Completely unaccepatble standard, especialy when the choice of hot food is limited.

If you have been dissapointed with evening meals at Holiday Inn Express in the past, this one is worth trying - good food at a very reasonable price.

Being on the A406 there is constant traffic noise. With the windows closed this is probably at an acceptable level most of the time, but emergency vehicle sirens will cut through the soundproofing.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnC_883186337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green North, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear JohnC_883186337,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. I'm truly delighted you liked your room accommodation. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. I would like to offer a sincere apology for the inconvenience the noise had caused you and regret that you were not satisfied with the service you received from our staff. I have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality and services we offer for to our guests.

Though I would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, I would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and I hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llanelli, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

We stayed here as it was local to Alexandra Palace. Turned up early and had no problem finding a space to park. Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was very good, clean and the bathroom modern. Breakfast was nice. All in all a good nights stop over. We ate at Zizzi's, an Italian restaurant 10 mins walk up the road (they also offered a 20% discount if you were staying at the Holiday Inn). Also I must recommend the local taxi firm, Regents Cars, prompt, helpful with very good prices.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ryprodigy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

Clean comfortable rooms, relatively spacious, we all were all able to get a good nights sleep. Nice friendly welcome and departure. Very good experience. Good value. Great that it has free car parking.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
234 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

Stayed here lots of times now
nice staff and good breakfast but it is a fair old walk to the tube station if you have small children!
the Breakfast staff are lovely and so is Petula the manageress.
Rooms are larger than average and very clean. The bed settee's are a little uncomfortable for adults but ok for smaller children.
Overall you can't go wrong for the money, good value and a great hotel chain.

Room Tip: book a family room or corner room if possible higher floors = less road noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joynesie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent W, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green North, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Joynesie

Thank you for the positive feedback regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Express London-Golders Green. We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay and courtesy of our staff. We look forward to welcome you in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Ramada London Finchley
#652 of 1,087 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Holiday Inn Express London - ExCeL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
BEST WESTERN Palm Hotel
#490 of 1,087 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 750 reviews
Holiday Inn London - West
#306 of 1,087 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green North

Property: Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green North
Address: Henly's Corner 58 Regents Park Road | North Circular Road, London N3 3JN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #618 of 1,087 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green North 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prominently located at Henly's Corner - the intersection of A41 Finchley Road and A406 North Circular - and being located outside the Congestion Zone, the hotel offers superb road network links into Central London and to all major motorways (M1, M4,M11 & M25) The hotel offers its guests secure car parking facilities on site. Situated within minutes of Golders Green Tube Station, the hotel also has excellent airport and Central London connections via National Express Coaches & the Underground network. With its close proximity to the newly opened Wembley Stadium Complex and Emirates Stadium, the hotel is the ideal venue for accommodation & meetings prior or after events. For local area entertainment, there are a wide variety of restaurants, Brent Cross Shopping Centre and historic pubs & venues. Kenwood House, RAF Museum, Alexandra Palace, Highgate & Kinloss United Synagogue are but to mention a few. The hotel offers 83 fully air-conditioned, spacious bedrooms boasting comfort at budget prices. All bedrooms are en-suite with power showers and benefit from high speed internet access with WIFI connectivity, satellite TV, radio, dial direct telephone, hairdryer and tea & coffee making facilities.Our hotel is expertly designed for total accessibility to all. Our meeting room facilities feature natural daylight and have state of the art audio/visual equipment & lighting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green North Hotel London
Holiday Inn London
London Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green North England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing