We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Guest experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green North
Ranked #626 of 1,090 Hotels in London
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Guest experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

Front desk staff is very helpful and welcoming There is adequate amount of free parking which is very handy. the hotel is clean and comfortable. There is an easy access to public transport. It is reasonably proced considering its proximity to London.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShilpiLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    192
    112
    41
    36
See reviews for
181
118
24
115
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

We (2 adults with 4 children) stayed here in December and had two connecting rooms. We loved it as it was clean and they offered kosher breakfast! A simple breakfast but still very handy for the children. Parking is for free, not usual with hotels in London. The bus to the city leaves in front of the hotel.

For us that wanted to stay in or near Golders Green this is a perfect place and we'll certainly come back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lucernelion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

Someone must tell hotels that we are now in the 21st century and that what was considered "luxury" years ago are now essentials. The hotel is the proud owner of the smallest TV I have seen in a hotel and would you believe you can even get 6 channels (thats in between the interferance).
They proudly announce that they now have the internet and wi-fi (for a fee why?)
The hotel is clean and the staff are fine, even the ones sitting on the stairs on the phone. Breakfast is fine but if you need more just walk up the road to Temple Fotune.
Just remember it is only a 3 star and that way you will not be disapointed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cobijac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green North, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear cobijac,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments online. I am pleased that you noticed the cleanliness of our hotel. However, please accept my apologies for falling short of your expectations on some aspects of your stay. Kindly be assured that we treat this matter seriously as we always strive to deliver world-class service to our guests. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

Came to London for a bit of casual sight-seeing and a gig, thus hotel was perfect in that it was 10 mins off the M1 so no epic London traffic to contend with. Staff were very nice. Breakfast was good and there was plenty of it at the buffet.

We would definitely stay here again as it offers a good base within 30 mins of central london by bus.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveBloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

We decided to book the Holiday Inn in Golders Green for a short break with the family. My husband, our two kids and I arrived on the evening and was greeted by Nishan on reception. He was very welcoming and attentitive. Our room was fresh and clean. The good thing is that they had already made the sofa bed up for our children, which was a blessing because we were very tired from travelling.

In the morning we went down to the buffet breakfast that is provided for free. We were surprised because it was very busy and there was no where for us to sit. So we had to wait for about 10 mins before we managed to get a table. The food was average, but well cooked.

We would stay at this hotel again but I would suggest as a solution to having to wait for a table at breakfast time, would be to allow customers to take their breakfast up to their rooms so that wouldn't have to wait. I remember that there was a charge to customers if they wanted to do that which I don't think is very fair.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Godismysaviour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green North, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear Godismysaviour,

Thank you so much for you review and in particular your kind comments regarding the our reception staff and the room you had. Please accept our apologies for falling short of your expectations with your breakfast experience. Your feedback is very important to us as this assists us in continually improving the services and facilities we offer to our guests. We hope that you take the time to stop in for a visit soon to see how we have taken every comment very seriously in order to make your future stays with us as pleasant as possible.

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

We found this to be your average 3 star bed and breakfast. It was clean and well maintained, the staff where not particularly welcoming but did what they needed to.

Breakfast had some warm elements; scrambled eggs, beans and sausages, with lots of other cold and cereal options, with a good period in which to have it; 6:30 - 10:30am.

The big ISSUE with this place is that they do not provide free wifi. Even the london underground is getting round to offering access! £7.50 per day is a rip off when you can be paying over £150 a night!!!

A decent amount of free parking was offered, which was great and cruicial considering its location.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Remi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green North, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Remi B,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am happy to read that you found the hotel to be clean and well maintained.

I am sorry to hear that your stay was negatively affected by our internet services. As we review our internet competitiveness we will make changes to make sure we remain economical in the area.

Your comments will be forwarded to the ownership of the hotel to take into consideration for future upgrades.We would welcome the opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
97 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

Seems to be a popular place for foreign school kids to stay thus making it very noisy. There were 5 coachloads staying when I was staying with kids running up and down the corridor.

When I was in the bar downstairs, residents were coming down from all floors complaining about the noise. Staff didn't really try and help, instead they put the residents through to a manager on the phone!

I don't know why they can't put them all on the same floor instead of separating them across all floors.

My room had a connecting door with very poor sound insulation as I could hear every word my "neighbour" was saying on his mobile phone.

Luckily, all was quite after 11PM and had a decent night's sleep. Breakfast was also good.

I am Platinum member but received no acknowledgement of this during my stay so don't expect anything if you're at the same level.

Not much nearby. 10 mins walk up the hill is a Zizzi's which is your best option probably.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank h0bn0b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green North, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear h0bn0b,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. As a Priority Club Rewards Platinum member we greatly appreciate your loyalty to our brand and hotel. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience due to the noise created by other guests. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Ramada London Finchley
#640 of 1,090 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Holiday Inn Express London - ExCeL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn London - West
#303 of 1,090 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
BEST WESTERN Palm Hotel
#497 of 1,090 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 761 reviews
Heatherbank Guesthouse
#603 of 1,090 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green North

Property: Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green North
Address: Henly's Corner 58 Regents Park Road | North Circular Road, London N3 3JN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #626 of 1,090 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green North 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prominently located at Henly's Corner - the intersection of A41 Finchley Road and A406 North Circular - and being located outside the Congestion Zone, the hotel offers superb road network links into Central London and to all major motorways (M1, M4,M11 & M25) The hotel offers its guests secure car parking facilities on site. Situated within minutes of Golders Green Tube Station, the hotel also has excellent airport and Central London connections via National Express Coaches & the Underground network. With its close proximity to the newly opened Wembley Stadium Complex and Emirates Stadium, the hotel is the ideal venue for accommodation & meetings prior or after events. For local area entertainment, there are a wide variety of restaurants, Brent Cross Shopping Centre and historic pubs & venues. Kenwood House, RAF Museum, Alexandra Palace, Highgate & Kinloss United Synagogue are but to mention a few. The hotel offers 83 fully air-conditioned, spacious bedrooms boasting comfort at budget prices. All bedrooms are en-suite with power showers and benefit from high speed internet access with WIFI connectivity, satellite TV, radio, dial direct telephone, hairdryer and tea & coffee making facilities.Our hotel is expertly designed for total accessibility to all. Our meeting room facilities feature natural daylight and have state of the art audio/visual equipment & lighting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green North Hotel London
Holiday Inn London
London Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green North England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing