We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green North
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Gaffe(London)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (571)
Filter reviews
571 results
Traveler rating
146
209
122
49
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
146
209
122
49
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnorth circular roadkosher breakfastalexandra palacefinchley centralgolders green tube stationbusy junctionfree car parkingbrent crossnorthern linebus stop rightdecent breakfastfree breakfasthot breakfastdouble bedroad noisepleasant stayshower room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
358 - 363 of 571 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2013

This is the 1st hotel I stayed in London and really loved it. Its near to the East Finchley tube station(Northern Line), a distance of 2 stoppages by bus or a walk of around 15-20 mins. If one plan to travel by bus then this hotel's location is quite good as its on the North Circular Road. The locality is beautiful as well. The neigbourhood reminds you a bit of the images of textbook London one sees in the hostory pages.

The room was quite spacious with comfortable beds, perfect room temperature control, clean bathroom well equipped with toilet accessories. I as able to see the Wembley Stadium outside my window and it looked lovely from there. Though its on a busy road not much noise reaches the upper room. The tea machine in the room was a life saver :).

The staff in the hotel is quite professional, they are neither arrogant nor quite friendly. They do exactly what they were supposed to or told to do. The hotel mostly works in kind of a self service manner. The cleaning staff is quite good and they kept the room clean for the time I was there.

The complimentary breakfast is healthy and the spread is adequate though totally veg not even eggs, though the restaurant serves non-veg in the evening when their bar is open. But food is really not a problem as the road between the hotel to East Finchley station is littered with restaurants of various cuisines and they are of quite an affordable price.

Another downside is the internet is not free, the wifi connection is very good but its 1GBP/hr which becomes a problem if you are used to staying connected always.

Summary:-
Pros:-
1. Good comfortable & clean rooms
2. Breakfast is good
3. Locality is beautiful

Cons:-
1. Location not that convenient for travel by tube
2. No non-veg breakfast
3. Internet is costly

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anindya Sankar D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

From the moment we arrived we were treated like well. NIce check in experiance with a friendly and helpful staff. Good value room based upon other local establishments. I stayed in this location last year and in light of the positive experiance, I decided to come back again. The room was clean and outfitted nicely. This establishment is convieniantly located right off the A406 and near shopping and transportation.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidChicago_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

Rooms spacious and clean, nice foyer but bed uncomfortable, tv programmes are limited, location not great and staff not very accommodating regarding food allergies. All in all a pretty average stay...won't be staying again unless i have to.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nthomas00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green North, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Dear nthomas00,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. Our goal is to ensure that all our clients leave satisfied and we try our best to fulfill all our guest requests. I apologize for the shortfalls during your recent stay with us. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. I have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests.

Again, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give feedback.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for a few nights on a short trip to London. Its quality was as expected from Holiday Inn Express. The room was large by European standards and was very clean. We found the bed to be quite comfortable. The breakfast included cereals, pastries, juices (which were not working when we were there), etc. The hotel clearly handles a lot of business from the surrounding Jewish community so it even had a "kosher" section of the breakfast foods, plates, and utensils. I consider that to be thoughtful. The two negatives were the wi-fi, which did not work well at all. Maybe it was because our room was on the third floor and all the way at the end of the hall (far from the wi-fi router?). We wound up having to go to the lobby for wi-fi access, which was not so convenient. Also the hotel is not super-close to either of the tube stations near it. It lies between Golders Green and Finchley Central (the latter being closer, but still about 12-15 minutes walk). We took a taxi to Golders Green and it cost about 6 or 7 pounds each time.

Room Tip: Consider asking for a room closer to the lobby if wi-fi is a major concern for you.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DRBTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Came down to watch City in the F.A cup semi-final and stayed here as the Finchley Road equivalent was fully booked. Rooms were of a good quality, breakfast was prety good as usual and the staff were very friendly and helpful, one even posing for a photo with my mate who came down for breakfast in his banan outfit !
Only slight issue was the distance to the nearest tube, about 20 min's walk, although thee is regular bus sevice which accept tube passes and oyster cards.
I always hed to Camdn when i'm down in London, which along with Kings Crossis only a fe stops awy on the Norhern line. This hotel is also ideal if you are going to Wembley for any reason.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wesbluemoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews