We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green North
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$193
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$281
$239
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$213
Autograph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$326
$232
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$250
$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$266
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$245
$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$177
$164
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$179
$160
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$106
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (571)
Filter reviews
571 results
Traveler rating
146
209
122
49
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
146
209
122
49
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnorth circular roadkosher breakfastalexandra palacefinchley centralgolders green tube stationbusy junctionfree car parkingbrent crossnorthern linebus stop rightdecent breakfastfree breakfasthot breakfastdouble bedroad noisepleasant stayshower room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
396 - 401 of 571 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We just finished a five night stay at this hotel, and found it comfortable, although somewhat sparcely furnished, and very conveniently located with a bus stop out front - a short ride to the Golders Green Tube Station, or continuing into the West End.

We found the staff at the front desk, with the exception of Barbara who was helpful and very knowledgeable, to be clueless.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PeterProud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We stayed at this Holiday Inn when we did visit London for business.
The hotel is located on a busy road in North London . If you arrive from the highway it is hard to reach the hotel . You can see the hotel on the other side of the road but you can't turn . Which means you'll have to drive on and make a big detour .
When arriving we were greeted nicely by the check inn staff . During our 6 day they were nice and friendly to us everytime we came down . There's surely a good atmosphere in the hotel . A nice staff helps so much feeling welcome in a hotel .
Rooms are large enough , especially for staying in a city . Plenty of room for suitcases or bags of luggage. Beds were nice and comfy. Bathroom and shower were spotless clean. Either the hotel is new or it was renovated recently . But it looks great .
Parking can be somewhat of a problem. If the hotel's fully booked and you arrive late you are out of luck . Than you'll have to find space on the nearby street . Something I don't really like. Especially since on the streets there are many spaces were you are not allowed to park , and hard to see in the dark. Parking ( if you can get a space ) is complimentary though. However Internet's not. There's a charge for daily use ( I think like 7 GBP ).
Breakfast is complimentary . But to be honest it wasn't that great. If you can't eat (added) sugars there's not much choice to eat from . I ended up buying my own bread in a store , since the bread quality was just terrible. The cheapest bread they could find .
If you are looking or a restaurant there are a few good ones down the road. Our favourite was Two Brothers , a fish only restaurant. Just awesome , service is very fast and reasonable priced. Recommended !
There's not much to do in the area though.
Despite my few comments I rate the hotel very good because the most important thing is the hotel itself , the roomquality and the price . These are excellent .
We had an enjoyabe stay and surely wil be back , if at least the rates don't drastically go up !

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ekibrush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

This hotel was excellent, lovely basic breakfast, but thats all you need. Great location for bus straight into London. Lots of places to eat around the area, just a short bus journey away.

Would recommend this hotel and would certainly use it again ourselves

Room Tip: We stayed in a room at back of hotel overlooking carpark, never heard a thing.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jekkajo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

For the price we paid we were very pleasantly surprised with the hotel. Yes, it is on the north circular road, but to be honest you don't really hear the traffic. It appeared the hotel is quite new or has recently been renovated as the public areas are modern, bedrooms are clean and modern. The hotel is part of a local business scheme, this gets you 20% off if you eat in the nearby Italian restaurant, which we did. The food was excellent, staff friendly and service good. Only stayed one night but would stay again if we need a good low cost hotle in London.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We (a family of 4) have just spent 4 nights in this hotel and we were very pleased with our overall stay, the staff were freindly and helpful and our room was well looked after. It was in easy reach of the tube system and central finchley (the nearest tube station) was on the northern line which took you straight into the city centre. One tip we would share is to buy your day travel passes as soon as you get there and that enables you to use the buses to and from the tube station too and we found this a benefit as we walked so much during our stay that every chance to sit down was appreciated. Our only complaint was the selection for breakfast, we understand that the area is mainly jewish but I would say the guests were about 50-50 and the lack of bacon or ham made the breakfast choice limited for the period of our stay. We appreciate and respect that religious restrictions should be catered for but surely both parties can be accomadated, we even looked for a cafe close by for a couple of rashers but couldnt find any.

We would def give the hotel a big thumbs up for a London break and our kids asked if we can return on the 3 hour journey home so high praise from them too.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marc H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews