We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green North
Ranked #626 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights 20 & 21 September 2012. What a pleasant place. The rooms very clean but basic with hardwired and wifi Internet Access, free for 1 hour. Bathroom really good and efficient use of 1 door. Breakfast was quite good but the scrambled eggs did not look very appetising, the dinning room very nice and clean but beware of the staples under the seat when moving the chair closer to the table. Outside the hotel there is a bus stop and if you take either bus, 82 or 460, and change at Golders Green station and then catch the 13 you can get right into Piccadilly Circus of Trafalgar Square.
But back to the Hotel. Situated on the North Circular but no noise in the room. Customer Service is fine and the staff very friendly. There is a Bar but I did not use it. There is a courtesy Car Park at the rear but not very big. I will certainly stay here again on my next visit to the Smoke..

Room Tip: My room on the first floor faced Finchly Road and was quiet enough.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ray T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    192
    112
    41
    35
See reviews for
181
118
24
114
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Staying here for the second time this year, we were pleased to see that a 'hot breakfast' option has now been introduced. Golders Green is a typical Holiday Inn Express with all the usual facilities and high standard of cleanliness.
Our room was on the road side and over the bus stop - suprisingly we were not bothered by road noise, although we did keep the windows shut.
We travelled into the City using both the bus and tube. The bus from outside the hotel takes around 45 minutes straight through but can take considerably longer if travelling at peak times. The nearest tube station is Finchley which is considerably quicker. A £7.50 day travel card is very good value, covering the tubes and buses, if you intend to do some sightseeing.
The hotel parking is free. As with most hotels wi-fi is chargeable which seems unfair when most pubs, restaurants & shopping malls can provide this service free.
Overall a good choice if not wishing to pay City Centre prices.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kipper084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

We chose this hotel for two nights because of its location near the end of the M1, the availability of free parking and it being on a bus route (we needed to access central London for hospital visiting). On checking-in the front-of-house staff were welcoming and friendly.

As others have pointed out, the rooms are functional and clean but on arrival we had a problem with the twin beds because the bases rocked and squeeked terribly! The staff were very helpful and offered us an alternative room where the beds were nearly as bad so we decided to stay put! However, on our return that evening we were delighted to discover that the bases had been secured which was good service.

With breakfast included the hotel offers reasonably good value for London but the choice is quite limited (there's a kosher fridge for Orthodox Jews) to basic fare which is not especially well prepared or presented. Still, it's better than nothing and meant we didn't have the hassle or expense of getting breakfast elsewhere.

Room Tip: Traffic noise from the main road just outside the hotel is quite bad so if you want a more peaceful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juliandee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

Although this hotel is clean and has nice-looking interiors it is lacking in essential respects. A comfortable mattress must be a requirement for any hotel wishing to see customers return. Our bed was creaky and had a poor quality, spongy mattress. Aching back in the morning. Staff were pleasant but housekeeping tried to enter to clean the room at 9am on the Sunday morning even though checkout wasn't until 11am. At breakfast there wasn't enough room to seat all the guests who wished to be seated. The buffet set-up was awkward and it seemed there was only one lady on duty trying to do everything. Cutlery was running out and guests were spoken to abruptly when they asked for more knives. Car park is handy but I would always go for Premier Inns in London - altogether superior for same price!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth070623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green North, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear Ruth070623,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We are glad you liked our interior and clean property. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received during breakfast as well as the condition of the bed. Please accept my apologies for falling short of your expectations. I have noted you valuable comments and I will make sure that this will be looked into and be forwarded to the departments involved for modifications and improvement.

Once again thank you for bringing this to our attention. We would hope that you would give us another chance to meet your expectations next time and to provide you with a wonderful experience.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

I think we know what to expect from Holiday Inn and this example does not support. Its good quality, clean, and pleasant accommodation without frills.
This particular Holiday Inn Express does go that little bit further by providing some hot items at breakfast as well as the usual Toast - ie sausages, scrambled egg and beans. The scrambled egg is not up to much but the sausages are good. They also have a range of kosher items since Golders Green has a large Jewish population.
The Inn also has one attraction which made all the difference to us - Parking. Its just off the end of the M1 on the North Circular Road and the number 82 bus runs down the Finchley Road to Victoria every few minutes. Buy an Oyster Card at the Newsagents just up Finchley road first though , a fraction of the price they charge for cash.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibraltar
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

Spent a night here in August and was pleasantly surprised. Great location, very clean rooms, comfortable beds and lovely (kosher) breakfast. Friendly, helpful staff. Would definitely recommend it.
Bus stop right outside takes you to Golders Green tube/bus station.
Our room was a little noisy as it was a hot night so we had the window open and there is a main road outside.
Tea/Coffee making facilities in the room were useful too.

Room Tip: Maybe ask for a room away from the main road as it may be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modi'in, Israel
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

Enjoyed my stay at Holiday Inn Express London, Golders Green...
The rooms were clean and comfortable...the staff was courteous...
and Kosher food for breakfast...good location too...would go back...
actually was there at the end of June 2011, but no room on the
website to go back more than 11 months...

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Ramada London Finchley
#642 of 1,088 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Holiday Inn Express London - ExCeL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn London - West
#303 of 1,088 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
BEST WESTERN Palm Hotel
#496 of 1,088 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 761 reviews
Heatherbank Guesthouse
#604 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green North

Property: Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green North
Address: Henly's Corner 58 Regents Park Road | North Circular Road, London N3 3JN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #626 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green North 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prominently located at Henly's Corner - the intersection of A41 Finchley Road and A406 North Circular - and being located outside the Congestion Zone, the hotel offers superb road network links into Central London and to all major motorways (M1, M4,M11 & M25) The hotel offers its guests secure car parking facilities on site. Situated within minutes of Golders Green Tube Station, the hotel also has excellent airport and Central London connections via National Express Coaches & the Underground network. With its close proximity to the newly opened Wembley Stadium Complex and Emirates Stadium, the hotel is the ideal venue for accommodation & meetings prior or after events. For local area entertainment, there are a wide variety of restaurants, Brent Cross Shopping Centre and historic pubs & venues. Kenwood House, RAF Museum, Alexandra Palace, Highgate & Kinloss United Synagogue are but to mention a few. The hotel offers 83 fully air-conditioned, spacious bedrooms boasting comfort at budget prices. All bedrooms are en-suite with power showers and benefit from high speed internet access with WIFI connectivity, satellite TV, radio, dial direct telephone, hairdryer and tea & coffee making facilities.Our hotel is expertly designed for total accessibility to all. Our meeting room facilities feature natural daylight and have state of the art audio/visual equipment & lighting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, IHG, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green North Hotel London
Holiday Inn London
London Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green North England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing