We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Up to expected standard of Holiday Inn Express”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green North
Ranked #634 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Up to expected standard of Holiday Inn Express”
Reviewed May 9, 2012

As always you can be confident with Holiday Inn Express that your accommodation is going to be to a good standard. The room we had 109 was exceptionally roomy being a corner room. Other rooms occupied by our party were smaller but still of a reasonable size.
We had no complaints with the rooms and the reception staff were helpful with local travel information. The free parking at the hotel somewhat offsets the cost of travel into central London with the 50 minute bus journey, from the stop directly outside the hotel, costing £2.30 each way. Golders Green Tube Station is a half hour walk or a no.82 bus ride from outside the hotel. Finchley Tube Station is about a 20 minute walk in the opposite direction. The cheapest form of travel seems to be the Oyster Card. A taxi from central London back to the hotel cost approx £35.
The only criticism we had was the lack of the usual Holiday Inn Express hot breakfast which made the breakfast a little limited especially when staying a few nights.
Golders Green town centre has a good variety of shops and is a pleasant area.
A really good place to eat is the Italian Restaurant under the railway bridge L'Artista also Charlie's Italian Restaurant.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kipper084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green North, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Dear PJ_NR_P,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. I am pleased that you liked our friendly staff. Please accept my sincerest apologies that you did not enjoy your overall experience with us due to the issues you had with your room accommodations and the services you received during stay. We strive to provide the best guest experience possible, and we'll use this feedback you’ve provided to further improve our service.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    194
    113
    41
    37
See reviews for
184
119
25
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2012

Stayed for 3 nights on weekend visit to London. Location is outside the center but access is easy with a 40 minute bus ride, stopping outside the hotel, or easy access to the nearest tube station. Rooms were reasonably sized and clean and the hotel staff were more than happy to provide extra bedding and coffee etc. The staff were exceedingly helpful to accommodate all of our requests (a party of 13 not always easy to deal with!). The only disappointment was the breakfast, which was of limited choice and consisted of cereal, pastries and bread only, no hot food available. This, I guess, is to cater for the local Jewish community, but a hotel really should look to cater for all. Breakfast aside, a good experience, but I would stay elsewhere, if I could get a hot breakfast for a similar room price.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gwylow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2012 via mobile

Spending the weekend in London attending a course near Bakers Street and wanted a budget hotel. Hotel is a long tube ride on the northern line and then a taxi or bus ride or 20 minute walk. That said the hotel was excellent, room was spacious and well appointed, staff well mannered and attentive and the continental breakfast included in the price. There is complimentary car parking too.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2012

It took me a while to realise why there isn't a hot breakfast option at this HIE -and the guy with the black pigtails and little black hat at the table opposite finally gave me the big clue. I don't suppose they were pigtails.
Good clean cheap accommodation. Very handy for everything - particularly the No.82 Bus which stops at the Hotel and goes all the way to Hyde Park Corner in an hour.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank curmudgeonly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2012

Stayed here for a night to attend a party in East Finchley. This place is not near a tube station so we arrived by taxi, and left by taxi.

Front staff a real mixture. The lady who dealt with us was extremely efficient and helpful in organising taxis. She also managed to change our room for us as our neighbours were extremely noisy. The walls are paper thin so beware!

WIFI was dreadful, breakfasts - boxed cereals, small pastries and coffee on tap - nothing to write home about.

Would i stay here again?

Only if i had to.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank neshinoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south yorkshire
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2012

although this hotel is on the outskirts of London, access is good. But the staff are really friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: if you need parking book early as its limited availability.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martin w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Stayed here last December whilst attending the World Darts at the Ally Pally, however what I saved on booking the rooms I spent on taxi's.

Tried to get reception to book a taxi and the number they gave us was useless, ended up using the same mini cab company that I'd used the previous year.

Hotel is clean and rooms are nice, the rooms on the busy main road are noisy and we heard plenty of sirens even late at night. Air con was also very loud and we struggled to get it to work properly.

Breakfast was fine but it does cater heavily towards the local jewish community.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the main road will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RickyP_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Ramada London Finchley
#647 of 1,063 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Holiday Inn Express London - ExCeL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn London - West
#294 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
Best Western Palm Hotel
#524 of 1,063 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 771 reviews
Heatherbank Guesthouse
#595 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green North

Property: Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green North
Address: Henly's Corner 58 Regents Park Road | North Circular Road, London N3 3JN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #634 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green North 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prominently located at Henly's Corner - the intersection of A41 Finchley Road and A406 North Circular - and being located outside the Congestion Zone, the hotel offers superb road network links into Central London and to all major motorways (M1, M4,M11 & M25) The hotel offers its guests secure car parking facilities on site. Situated within minutes of Golders Green Tube Station, the hotel also has excellent airport and Central London connections via National Express Coaches & the Underground network. With its close proximity to the newly opened Wembley Stadium Complex and Emirates Stadium, the hotel is the ideal venue for accommodation & meetings prior or after events. For local area entertainment, there are a wide variety of restaurants, Brent Cross Shopping Centre and historic pubs & venues. Kenwood House, RAF Museum, Alexandra Palace, Highgate & Kinloss United Synagogue are but to mention a few. The hotel offers 83 fully air-conditioned, spacious bedrooms boasting comfort at budget prices. All bedrooms are en-suite with power showers and benefit from high speed internet access with WIFI connectivity, satellite TV, radio, dial direct telephone, hairdryer and tea & coffee making facilities.Our hotel is expertly designed for total accessibility to all. Our meeting room facilities feature natural daylight and have state of the art audio/visual equipment & lighting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green North Hotel London
Holiday Inn London
London Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green North England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing