We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, designer rooms, compact”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Z Hotel Piccadilly
Ranked #197 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location, designer rooms, compact”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Great location, good prices, free drinks in the evening and really well designed (if compact) rooms. Great place to stay in the centre of London right in amongst the theatres and shopping centres and a short walk to Soho and Chinatown.

Room Tip: Ask for top floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keynick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominika R, General Manager at The Z Hotel Piccadilly, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear Keynick,
Thank you for your review- we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
See you hopefully soon
Z Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    585
    396
    94
    28
    22
See reviews for
120
594
94
158
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2014

We booked for 2 nights on the Internet. It was in a good location from the underground and the staff were lovely. I thought £315 for 2 nights was a little expensive given the size of the rooms. The rooms very small, I think it might be uncomfortable for bigger people. It was a nice gesture of the complimentary drinks and cheese plus we got a simple breakfast which wasn't on the booking.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

Lovely new hotel in a perfect location. Very friendly people with all drinks and cheese complimentary. And the prices are still very reasonable. Very small, but clean rooms. The only problem is, you don't have room to unpack your suitcases. This is perfect for an one or two nights stay! Go there :-)

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Egon d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitstable, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2014

The hotel is well priced considering its fantastic location and a real gem! The staff were very friendly and we received a complimentary drink on arrival ( more than we have ever had from more expensive hotels) We paid extra for a queen room and expected a bigger bed than just a basic double but this was the only negative thing. The fabulous TV and Sky sports was fantastic .. The only hotel we have ever been to with this facility as there is usually a small TV that you can hardly see from the bed... So this is brilliant and relaxing at the end of a busy day sightseeing. Although the room is small it is perfect for a short stay as the location makes it a brilliant base for exploring London and visiting theatres. We will be returning as long as they keep the prices reasonable.

Room Tip: Go for the queen room for a little extra space
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suec716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2014

clean, very centrally located, friendly staff. The only downside was the room was tiny. The bathroom was so small that there was not enough space for two people brushing their teeth at the same time. Our overall experience was very good. I would recommend it to people who are looking for a place which is very convenient, clean and comfortable and not too expensive.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank koalacl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading
2 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2014

We stayed at the Z hotel for my wife's birthday from the moment stepped into the hotel the staff were super attentive and friendly.
I had arranged for our luggage to be dropped at hotel prior to arrival and the staff were more than happy to accept our luggage and store it free of charge.
When we arrived were greeted with complimentary drinks and nibbles.
The rooms are a bit cramped but fine for short stay with a great wet room a lovely comfy bed and sky tv.

Overall the Z hotel delivers an affordable stay in heart of London with great comfort and super staff A* guys :)

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reading98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait
Level Contributor
76 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2014

At an unbelievable L140 per night including continental breakfast, this hotel is a steal for the heart of London. We also had complimentary drinks which I have not come across before, so that too was a bonus. The location is perfect and walking distance from Picadilly and many main attractions. However, the jewel in the crown of this hotel has to be its staff! They were all extremely welcoming, cheerful, helpful and attentive, nothing was too much trouble. Indeed as one reviewer already remarked, they all seemed to enjoy their jobs! Well done guys. There is no restaurant here but a small cafe within the reception area offers free coffee/tea/drinks and snacks. We did not find this a problem as the area is full of eateries anyway. Being new, the facilities are all modern. The rooms are small but immaculately clean, comfortable and fit for purpose. We asked for a room with a window and room 104 was perfectly suitable for a short stay. The bed was very comfortable, the air-conditioning great, and the shower room had good water pressure. There is some hanging space but no drawers however, we did not find this a problem. There was a large flat screen tv to watch if you want to have a rest from sight seeing. Altogether we had a great stay and would strongly recommend that anyone look at this hotel when visiting London. We would definitely stay again. Thanks to all at The Z Hotel for a most enjoyable short visit.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank millyomuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
every hotel Piccadilly
every hotel Piccadilly
#101 of 1,067 in London
838 reviews
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Thistle Trafalgar Square, The Royal Trafalgar
Soho
The Z Hotel Soho
The Z Hotel Soho
#347 of 1,067 in London
1,626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Soho
Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel
Soho
Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel
Soho
The Piccadilly London West End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Z Hotel Piccadilly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Z Hotel Piccadilly

Property: The Z Hotel Piccadilly
Address: 2 Orange Street, London WC2H 7DF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Hotel Style:
#153 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Z Hotel Piccadilly 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, LateRooms and Ctrip TA so you can book your The Z Hotel Piccadilly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Z Hotel Piccadilly London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing