We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food good but poor servcie”
Review of Bird

Bird
Ranked #11,979 of 27,042 Restaurants in London
Price range: $10 - $32
Cuisines: American, Korean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: London's original fried chicken and waffles joint, born in Shoreditch in 2014. We serve some of London's best fried chicken, wings, burgers and awesome desserts and drinks.
Reviewed May 30, 2018

The food here is decent - the chicken and waffles and buffalo chicken burger in particular are good. However, the service is slow.

We've been twice and it's taken over 20 minutes for the drinks to arrive - either after the food came or just before. The first time we gave the benefit of the doubt but the second time shows that it's something that happens often. Other customers had to get up and ask for their drinks because they took so long. Cocktails in particular take ages. Some servers are really friendly and attentive and others don't care.

Overall - good food, let down by the slow drinks.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jack A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (367)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 367 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2018 via mobile

The service was fairly friendly, the food was ok. Tasty enough but slightly overcooked chicken, reasonably priced which is good. We enjoyed it but as there are loads of better chicken places in London, we'll probably go back to those instead.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank booms222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2018 via mobile

Popping in on a Friday evening about 7pm, we found the place quite empty. Seated promptly and placed drinks order. Advised that the cocktails were on 2-4-1 till 7:30 so ordered 2. Did ask if we could get one at a time but was advised this was not possible. Food ordered and within 15 minutes it had arrived. Chicken burger was tasty with a nice bit of chicken in it. The chicken tenders were quite bad, not at all crispy. The best bit of the meal was the fries. Crispy, well seasoned and hot!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Sunny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2018 via mobile

Having tried a lot of gluten free fried chicken, this is by far the best!! There is absolutely no grease and the chicken is great quality (I had the boneless strips)

We also had the fried halloumi (because, why not?) and it was incredible.

I really can’t stress how much I enjoyed the food here, and wish I lived close enough to have it all the time!

P.s. get the honey dip!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Caslf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2018 via mobile

We loved the chicken and waffles, especially with the maple syrup. It's different and worth it once in a while. The staff was nice and attentive.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Kardos1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bird also viewed

London, England
 

Been to Bird? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing