We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sometime good and sometime no good”
Review of Golden Tours

Golden Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$121.99*
and up
Leeds Castle, Canterbury Cathedral, Dover and Greenwich with Thames River...
More Info
$137.90*
and up
Windsor Castle, Bath, and Stonehenge Tour from London
More Info
$104.75*
and up
Blenheim Palace and the Cotswolds Tour from London
Ranked #119 of 702 Tours in London
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Things to see and do in and around London. Sightseeing Tours, Attractions, Theatre, Events and lots more.“Tourism is the only business that actively brings cultures together. It is through experiencing other cultures that we come to understand one another.” With this foremost in our minds since 1984, we have continually maintained our reputation as your local sightseeing experts. We offer a wide range of sightseeing tours designed to bring you the finest tour experience possible. Additionally, we also include a range of activities that have been brought to us from other providers.
Carrara, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“sometime good and sometime no good”
Reviewed January 10, 2014

We have booked some different tours . For the Harry Potter tour all was ok bur for the Christmas day tour we spend too much time in bus and only few time to see the monuments, we have seen Stonehenge by the bus going on the road and the lunch was not good.
For the night tour of London by bus it was very good, well organised and with a very good comment by the guide. Well done at the organisation at the waiting point .

Visited December 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Valerio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goldentoursUK, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Tours, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on various Golden Tours' activities.

Naturally, as a responsible company, we take all feedback, very seriously and investigate these in order to keep on improving our customer experiences but only if it proves to be authentic.

Unverified Comments and reviews (positive and negative) sometimes can be untrue.

Therefore may I request you to please send us as much information as you together with the details of your ‘reservation/tickets, etc. for each of the activity you mention, to customerservices@goldentours.com placing the word Trip Advisor into the subject header to be able to look into all the points you mention.

Thank you and looking forward to receiving details to initiate a full investigation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,631 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,060
    1,140
    669
    608
    1,154
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Feeling like Harry Potter”
Reviewed January 10, 2014

It was really great to visit there. I was so excited to be there. Flying like Harry was really fantastic!

Visited December 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
1 Thank UKSatomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goldentoursUK, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Tours, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you for sharing your Harry Potter experience on a Warner Bros. Studio Tour London including return transfers from central London with Golden Tours.

We can just imagine how exciting it must have been for you to “fly” like Harry. We would love to see your photo flying like "Harry" and hope you share with us all on GoldentoursUK Facebook page.

Thank you for choosing Golden Tours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great Experience!”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

We took the Windsor Castle, Stonehenge and Bath tour ... although we didn't spend a lot of time at each place - it was just enough time to get an introduction. Our guide Margot was totally awesome - she kept us entertained and gave us great tidbits along the drive; and we totally lucked out with a very cooperating group - we all got back in time so we were able to see all and three sites. The bus was very clean and the service very good. I highly recommend them, and when I return I will use them again.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank M K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goldentoursUK, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Tours, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you for sharing your ‘great’ experience on Golden Tours’ Windsor Castle, Stonehenge and City of Bath day-tour.

Very pleased to learn you found your guide, Margot, totally awesome as it’s always even more meaningful and enjoyable when accompanied by someone as knowledgeable as Margot, delivering interesting facts with enthusiasm. Margot - official Blue Badge guide, is one of our most enthusiastic members of the team.

When covering three great locations with the distances involved from London in a single day we always aim to make sure we maximize as much time as possible at each location but only with a little cooperation from everyone on the tour.

Thank you for choosing Golden Tours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good Experience - Windsor Castle, Stonehenge & Oxford”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

We had a good time and the Guide was very good. The only issue was the rains which affected our Stonehenge visit.

Visited December 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Nilesh V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goldentoursUK, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Tours, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience on Golden Tours’ Windsor Castle, Stonehenge and Oxford day-tour.

We are glad to hear that despite the rain you still managed to have had a good time.

Thank you for mentioning that you found your guide very good as we believe that the tours are more enjoyable and meaningful when accompanied by someone who is knowledgeable, understanding and fun to be with sharing relevant information at the right time.

Thank you for choosing Golden Tours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pewaukee, Wisconsin
2 reviews
“Tour with Pete”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

We had a great time on the Salisbury, Stonehendge, Bath tour. Our tour guy Pete was fantastic! He had a lot of interesting facts that he shared with us. Since it was Christmas time he recited a quote from Dickens Christmas Carol and sang a Christmas song popular in Northern London. We felt like we were spending time with a dear friend. The sights are fantastic I just wish we had more time to spend at Bath. I would recommend this trip to everyone. The tour included all of our fees - you only paid for souvenirs and food.

Visited December 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank kidtosko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goldentoursUK, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Tours, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Thank you for sharing your ‘great’ experience on Golden Tours’ Salisbury, Stonehenge and City of Bath day-tour with Pete.

We are very pleased to learn that you found your guide, Pete, fantastic as it’s always even more meaningful and enjoyable when accompanied by someone as informative as Pete delivering interesting facts with enthusiasm.

If you captured Pete singing on camera, please share this with us on GoldenToursUk page on Facebook.

We note and agree with you about getting to spend more time in the city of Bath, however when covering three great locations with the distances involved from London in a single day we always aim to make sure we maximize as much time as possible at each location.

Thank you for choosing Golden Tours and appreciate you awarding us a rating of 5 here on Tripadvisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Golden Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing