We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tour to Harry potter”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Golden Tours

Golden Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$119.83*
and up
Leeds Castle, Canterbury Cathedral, Dover and Greenwich with Thames River...
Ranked #114 of 670 Tours in London
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Things to see and do in and around London. Sightseeing Tours, Attractions, Theatre, Events and lots more.“Tourism is the only business that actively brings cultures together. It is through experiencing other cultures that we come to understand one another.” With this foremost in our minds since 1984, we have continually maintained our reputation as your local sightseeing experts. We offer a wide range of sightseeing tours designed to bring you the finest tour experience possible. Additionally, we also include a range of activities that have been brought to us from other providers.
The Woodlands, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
172 reviews
68 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Tour to Harry potter”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

Tour was on time both to and from warner brothers Harry potter. I wanted to get there without a tour. Very difficult. I am glad I took this bus tour. It worked out well I thought it was rather expensive but was the only way to get there

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Faye V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goldentoursUK, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Tours, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience on a Warner Bros. Studio Tour London including return transfers from central London with Golden Tours.

We are very pleased to hear you found our return bus service direct to the studios convenient.

Thank you for choosing Golden Tours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,287 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,931
    1,078
    631
    576
    1,071
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Quick and Easy !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

What A great way to Learn the City! .. Took the Tour in full and got the lay of the land. Our Guide was informative and friendly. Its a great value for the price,was good for 48 hours so the next day we took it again and hopped off at all the places we didn't get a chance to see the day before. The bus stops at all the poplar sights- so you won't miss a thing!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Windsor, Stonehenge and Bath”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2013 via mobile

Great tour! I recommend it! The guide tour was great with us! I think that Pete loves his job and enjoy doing that. Thank you! Great experience and I knew places that I'll never forget !

Helpful?
Thank sebioliva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goldentoursUK, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Tours, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Thank you for sharing your “great tour” experience on a Golden Tour’s day-tour of amazing Windsor, Stonehenge and the city of Bath.

You are right about Pete, your guide for the day, he does really love his job.

When you are visiting great attractions, like these, it is always more meaningful when accompanied by someone who really is passionate.

Thank you choosing Golden Tours and recommending us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg, South Carolina
1 review
“Tour of Salisbury, Stonehenge and Bath”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2013

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our tour with Golden Tours UK to Salisbury, Stonehenge and Bath. Tour guide, Graham, led us on a fascinating journey through history with his enlightened commentary. Bath was amazing. We felt a little rushed, but it was a great highlight of those sights. We plan to return and see more!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goldentoursUK, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Tours, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Thank you for sharing your ‘enjoyable’ experience on a Golden Tour’s day-tour of Salisbury, Stonehenge and the city of Bath.

Very pleased to learn your guide, Graham, led you on a fascinating journey through history with his enlightened commentary.

We agree with you that it would have been even more enjoyable to experience these fascinating locations leisurely however its quite challenging when covering all the three great locations with the distances involved from London in a single day.

In fact some people (and we recommend) do take this day-trip to enjoy it as an overview, only to plan which of the three attractions, which you mention are very good, are worth revisiting with more time on their hands.

Thank you for choosing Golden Tours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bairnsdale
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tour of Salisbury, Stonehenge and Bath”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our tour with Golden Tours UK to Salisbury, Stonehenge and Bath. Tour guide, Graham, led us on a fascinating journey through history with his enlightened commentary. The new centre at Stonehenge is amazing and well worth the visit. Bath was magnificent. A great day all round. Even the weather was kind to us.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rodney T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goldentoursUK, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Tours, responded to this review, December 21, 2013
Thank you for sharing your ‘enjoyable’ experience on a Golden Tour’s day-tour to three amazing locations, Salisbury, Stonehenge and the city of Bath with the weather in your favour.

Very pleased to learn your guide, Graham, led you on a fascinating journey through history with his enlightened commentary.

You are one of the first to visit Stonehenge’s amazing new centre. We agree with you that Bath is simply magnificent.

Thank you for choosing Golden Tours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Golden Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing