We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,564)
Filter reviews
3,564 results
Traveler rating
2,243
799
303
119
100
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,243
799
303
119
100
Show reviews that mention
All reviews river view the emirates cable car excel centre floating hotel molton brown toiletries royal victoria dock emirates airline custom house canary wharf unique hotel city airport afternoon tea coffee machine birthday treat executive room fantastic stay one night stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 3,564 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Was really looking forward to staying here as we normally stay at the Novatel opposite, staff were very unfriendly, one if the rooms had been cancelled as they had tried to take the money for the room the day before even though we had chosen the ‘pay at property ‘ option, the lady seemed to have great delight in telling our friends there cars had declined in full earshot of other guests making them feel awkward.
The rest of the stay did not get much better, the rooms were clean but the double bed had two single mattresses on it so there was a line/hole down the middle of the bed, bar staff looked like they had lost a £10 and found a pound, over all a very disappointing experience, will not return and continue to stay at the novatel from now on.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
6  Thank richardbP9741PV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunbornLondon, Front Office Assistant Manager at Sunborn London, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear RichardbP9741PV,

Thank you for taking your time to review your experience at Sunborn London.

I'm most concerned and sorry to read that your stay did not live up to your expectations. I can assure you that this is not the level of service that we strive to provide to our guest.
Your feedback will be shared with the management team to ensure this will be avoided in the future.
I would also like to inform that we are following t Hotel’s policies and procedures regarding the room reservations and notifying every guest of any changes prior arrival.

We are committed to delivering the highest level of service and I am sincerely apologetic that you felt that this was not reflected on this occasion.

Kind Regards,
Robert Szabo

Front Office Assistant Manager
Robert.Szabo@sunbornlondon.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here with my son after a day at Comic Con and was not disappointed, Rooms big, clean and comfy. would recommend this as something different to your usual hotel stay. Staff very friendly and courteous.

Room tip: great views of the Thames
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Kirstie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunbornLondon, Front Office Assistant Manager at Sunborn London, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Kirstie E,

Thank you so very much for taking the time to review The Sunborn London Yacht Hotel on TripAdvisor.

It was a pleasure to have you staying with us and I am thrilled to read of what an enjoyable time you had. Thank you for your compliments towards the team and the facilities of the hotel. I look forward to sharing your review with my team an hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Kind Regards,
Robert Szabo

Front Office Assistant Manager
Robert.Szabo@sunbornlondon.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It’s the time to see different side of the most exciting city of the world from the deck of a luxurious superyacht hotel.

Set on a luxury yacht moored in the Docklands, this upscale hotel is adjacent to the ExCel London convention centre and a 5-minute walk from Docklands Light Rail trains to central London.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank gastr0gezgin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunbornLondon, Front Office Assistant Manager at Sunborn London, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Gastr0gezgin,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review The Sunborn London Yacht Hotel on TripAdvisor.

It was such a pleasure to have you staying with us and I am thrilled that you enjoyed your experience so much that you would recommend The Sunborn London to other visitors to London.

I very much hope we shall have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us

Kind Regards,
Robert Szabo

Front Office Assistant Manager
Robert.Szabo@sunbornlondon.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for two nights as an alternative to central London. The yacht itself is beautiful and clean. The check in staff weren’t overly friendly, the woman serving us was spending more time with her trainee than acknowledging and speaking to us. The room was a good size but was not prepared for three adults as we had booked, we had to return to reception to ask for the pull out bed to be made up and for more towels. The pull out bed was incredibly uncomfortable. The air conditioning in the room did not work very well and it was very hot in the room. We did enjoy our stay but a few things could be improved.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank shortly13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunbornLondon, Front Office Assistant Manager at Sunborn London, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Shortly13,

Thank you so very much for taking the time to review The Sunborn London Yacht Hotel on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to hear that your overall experience was positive.
We are disappointed to hear that some things did not meet your expectations.
I will pass your comments to our management team to improve our services in the future.
This critical feedback will be used in training our staff.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Robert Szabo

Front Office Assistant Manager
Robert.Szabo@sunbornlondon.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Fantastic night aboard this beauty with great views across the Thames. Breakfast excellent. We traveled with a local coach company Vision Tours. The cabins were very spacious even bigger than a lot of Hotel rooms.

Date of stay: May 2019
1  Thank wendypatricia16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunbornLondon, Front Office Assistant Manager at Sunborn London, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Wendypatricia16,


Many thanks for taking the time to review The Sunborn London Yacht Hotel on TripAdvisor.

I am thrilled to read of what an enjoyable and memorable time you had.
I look forward to sharing your generous compliments with my team and hope to welcome you back in the near future.

It was an enormous pleasure to have you staying here.

Thank you for choosing us.

Kind Regards,
Robert Szabo

Front Office Assistant Manager
Robert.Szabo@sunbornlondon.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews