We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Worst place I have ever stayed” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hyde Park Suites Serviced Apartments

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in London
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hyde Park Suites Serviced Apartments
Save
You added Hyde Park Suites Serviced Apartments to your Saves list
Ranked #542 of 774 Specialty Lodging in London
Western Norway, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Worst place I have ever stayed”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Worst place I've ever stayed. All the bad reviews are true. We will never stay here again. Garbage in front and in the backyard. Kotchen falling apart. In the advertise it looks exclusive but in reality it was far from that..We booked 2 months before we went there and had really looked forward to it, our kids, my husband and I. We was so dissapointed.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank wovoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    34
    48
    46
    74
See reviews for
72
69
10
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014 via mobile

I was really worried about staying here after reading other reviews even though we had already booked but we had no trouble.
Firstly, this is not a hotel, so people who have complained about lack of cleaning service etc should check what they are booking. We stayed in building 77 on the top floor and found the room comfortable, but nothing special.
Pros: 1 min walk to Bayswater station on circle line and heaps of food stores and souvenir shops. Also, 5 minute walk to Kensington Garden. Wifi and TV worked well. Laundry facilities on bottom floor.
Cons: The bathroom was not in the best condition but serviceable. The bed was ok. Walls are quite thin. No lift.
For a very expensive city, this place is reasonably priced.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Jess M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
107 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

We stayed for 2 nights (couple, early 30s; January 3-5, 2014). We did the booking 1 day before via expedia.com. We paid. $US 234.50 total (which is US$117.25 per night, very reasonable for a hotel in London, non refundable rate). I am glad that I didnt read these reviews, because I would have booked somewhere else. We are the type of people that like to explore the city and just use the room to sleep.

We were at building 77, Room 3.

We were arriving from another city in England, so we used a Taxi from Paddlington ~7 pounds cost....from the train station to the 55 Building Location. When we got in (around 2pm) there were 2 people doing the check in. There were maybe 3 people before us, and the waiting took maybe 10min? Specially the lady at reception takes her sweet time to do everything...and I agree, she is not very friendly...but I think is more because of her personality. She is not mean or anything.

**Please note that if you have mobility issues this place will not work for you. There is no lifts, and our room was at the top floor (4 sets of stairs, and as you go up, the stairs width reduce considerably...)

Positives:
-The room was clean, the bathroom worked fine, lots of warm water and good water pressure.
-Location! 2 metro stops nearby: Bayswater and Queensway. Lots of cool restaurants that we saw people eating even at 12 midnight. Safe to walk around. Supermarket (Sainsbury) close by the Bayswater metro station.
-Fully equiped kitchen. We used the microwave and the oven. The kitchen has full sets of dishes, kitchen ware, utensils to eat, glasses, etc.
-TV in room, we didnt turn it on, so not sure what channels they have
-free wireless that worked fine. you need to ask for the code at check in. We didnt, so we had to return the next day and ask the super busy lady doing all those check ins.

Neutral:
-We were told at check in that cleaning only happens every 6th day as such we will not have any change of sheets/towels, etc. It didnt matter to us, we were just there for 2 nights.
-No shampoo and they only give you 2 tiny soaps, and 1 roll of toilet paper. No backup of toilet paper in the bathroom. We were ok for 2 days.

Negative:
-Bed. Cheap bed. I slept ok because I was super tired, but my partner who is 6'4 complained about the mattress quality.
-No lift.

I will stay here again in the same room. We enjoyed our stay. We had no issues.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank panedu50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

We arrived with 3 teenagers from Australia so we had a LOT of luggage. Firstly reception could not give us rooms in the same building. They said the kids had to stay in a building away from ours. We insisted we wanted to be in the same building. After some juggling around they managed to give us rooms in the building next door. Secondly, no lifts in the building so we had to drag the kids heavy luggage up the stairs and ours down to the basement. Thirdly, because we were staying 6 nights we were supposed to get a room refresh every 2nd or 3rd day. That did not eventuate, we had to go to reception and ask for towels and garbage bags which were delivered within 2 hours. We had to buy soap because that ran out on the third day. When the toilet paper ran out and we asked for more at reception, we were given one roll because they said a lot people were asking for toilet paper that day. We insisted on two rolls because we had two rooms. We had to buy tissues because they were not supplied. The tv in one of the rooms didn't work. In the 6 days we stayed there the rooms were not cleaned once, nor were the beds changed. We had dirty towels piling up on the floor. The kids had to come downstairs and open the front door for us because they couldn't buzz us in from their apartment because it was broken. Had to use the hair dryer in the kitchen because there was no power point in the bathroom. We were told checkout was at 11am yet we had a knock on the door at 9.45am by a maintenance man asking if we were checking out. Luckily we were leaving within5 minutes anyway. The list goes on and on and on. This place should be shut down. Appalling. I would not recommend this at all.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jenny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

walls were very thin, could hear everything from outside, no lifts, so if u have heavy bags and children, its a nightmare. Bathroom ceiling was mouldy, the main door was hardly working, rats in the basement (plenty of rats). the staff were very unhelpful and some did not speak ENGLISH. overall i would have booked a hostel and been happier. no cleaning service, even though cleaners walked in after knocking ONCE. at 9:30 AM, and we had only arrived the night before. oh, yh and the bathroom had a horrible unventilated smell to it, the ventilation machine was making so much noise. when i called in the reception they offered me a room with a double bed less than what we had already so 2 sons had to sleep on the sofa and floor. They didnt care at all.

Room Tip: best tip is to find somewhere ELSE!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ibzz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Harcourt, Nigeria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Stayed for 6 nights with my kids in one of the blocks couple of meters away from the main reception but the sheets and towels were only changed once. Yes the location is good 3 minutes to Bayswater tube station that's about the only thing good about the apartment.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danfullani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Although apartment was good, main reason for avoiding it is there are no lifts in there buildings and no porter as well. So if you are carrying heavy luggage's , it will need to be carried ourselves up to 3rd floor. We booked 2 Triple rooms, and we got one on the third floor and second on the -1 floor (yes they have that floor as well, this one we got when we requested ( pleaded) them , that we have 2 senior citizens) they gave us one apartment in a building which had lift. There are only 2 buildings with lifts, whereas other 20-22 doesn't have it. Otherwise apartments are pretty small, with not much space to move around.
Overall , I will say better to look for some other apartment.

Room Tip: Ask for buildings with lifts if you have luggage :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RajArch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Notting Hill
Hyde Park Executive Apartments
Notting Hill
Berjaya Eden Park
Berjaya Eden Park
#773 of 1,069 in London
3.0 of 5 stars 782 reviews
Notting Hill
Grand Royale London Hyde Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Park Hotel
#843 of 1,069 in London
3.0 of 5 stars 2,215 reviews
Notting Hill
Hilton London Hyde Park
Hilton London Hyde Park
#493 of 1,069 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 1,526 reviews
Hyde Park Suites
#456 of 774 in London
3.0 of 5 stars 812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyde Park Suites Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyde Park Suites Serviced Apartments

Property: Hyde Park Suites Serviced Apartments
Address: 13 Inverness Terrace, London W2 3JL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Notting Hill
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #542 of 774 Specialty Lodging in London
Number of rooms: 75
Also Known As:
Hyde Park Suites Serviced Apartments Hotel London
Hyde Park Suites Serviced Apartments London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing