We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay for a couple”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hyde Park Suites Serviced Apartments
Ranked #551 of 862 Specialty Lodging in London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect stay for a couple”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

This hotel is completely perfect for a young couple looking for a good night out in London! The rooms aren't 5 star suites but are exactly what you are looking for, for the price! Perfectly located for a night out!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc1300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    34
    49
    47
    74
See reviews for
73
69
10
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

Don't be put off by the bad reviews! I will start with the positives;

The location is FANTASTIC I cannot stress that enough. You're within walking distance of two different tube stations on the Circle,District and Central lines which get you everywhere you need to go! It's only a brisk 20 minute walk to Oxford street or a 5 minute walk to Hyde Park itself.

Another reviewer complained you could not check out early, but this is incorrect. The front desk is open from 9am until 5am, we needed to check out early and they were more than accommodating simply asking us to leave the keys in the room and lock the door behind us. The staff were helpful and gave us the choice of a few rooms as some were on top floors with no elevators. He explained the better room was on a top floor and we chose to take that.

The rooms are what you would expect for the price, clean and tidy but by no means fitted out in the latest of everything. Having said that we had a studio room and it was clear it had been 'done up' but it had everything we needed. The only issue with a studio room is that everything is in the one room! The bathroom had a separate door but because of poor ventilation the room did smell musky after a having showers in the morning and then coming back after a day of sight seeing. We did leave the windows open but it didn't really help.

I will end this by saying if you want hotel quality go to a hotel, but be prepared to pay the price! If you are on a budget and happy to scrimp on these things then this is the p,ace for you! For the cost of this accommodation (the same as a hostel for two people would be) I was really pleased with the quality, service and location.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TravelBug_SAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed November 16, 2012

No, no, no! Location is awesome BUT no excuse for those old rooms. Not even a lock at the door, dirty sheets and so on.... Reception opens at 9am, rooms available by 2pm. Sad because we arrived at 8am and already 10 more people were waiting in line to check in.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank francsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

Was running a hslf marathon on tje dunday do the apartment 's location was the most important thing.

Beds were clean. Floors dirty.
Shower didn't work properly.
Rooms need freshening up as walls were grubby.

Basement apartment however did have natural light and door that opened on to patio area.

Rm served a purpose. If we were in london for a mini break / holiday would not re bk this apartment.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harrylee1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We booked a three night stay and phoned to check that I could book check in rather than partner and was told OK -turned up an hour later and my checking in was a problem. I was given key and went to apartment but found that the it wasn't clean beds not changed, bins not emptied etc.
Went back an hour later and it was better, although not at what one would normally expect. The fridge had a broken freezer compartment so ran noisily 24 hours/day- could not get receptionist to acknowledge it was a problem, had to get the shower drain cleaned - not totally successful, had to get another bowl as weren't four.
Was booked in for apartment with one double and one double sofa bed - got 1 double and two sofas that you could sleep on - but couldn't tuck a sheet into. Generally rather disappointing - fortunately weather was good and we spent a lot of time at Diana Memorial Playgroud.

Room Tip: Might as well have a hotel as you won't want to cook
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Disgusting service - the receptionist was rude and abruptly told me that check in was at 2pm - after I'd arrived from a 23 hour flight . I came back at 12 pm and still no room . I asked to see a room after reading so many negative reviews on here . The room was filthy . The mattress was stained . I wouldn't let a dog stay here . My booking was not refundable but I didn't care , I wasn't going to spend another minute in such a disgusting hotel . Do not stay here unless you want to contract scabies or some other infectious disease . HORRID .

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travellerxxxxxxxxbbh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

This is not a 4 star hotel at all. By international standards, it is quite definitely a 2 star.

I was greeted by a gentleman with attitude, no smile or welcome to the hotel. 4 flights of very narrow stairs to get to my room. No air-conditioning - today is a very hot London Day - top floor - heat rising!

Door is a standard lock with key, no deadlock, room is not very secure.

I found it also extremely odd, apartments below mine had hand written notes on them from the occupants, one read "DO NOT COME INTO MY ROOM WITHOUT PERMISSION, I DEMAND MY PRIVACY".

I had just finished in the shower and was laying down and my door opened after a quick knock and no waiting, I was half naked! Gentleman wanted to check my room was cleaned ok? Do it before I check in! And no it wasnt. Cobwebs, dust. Pubic hairs in the "new sheets" absolutely disgusting. Pillows are rock hard - obviously need changing.,

Same day, Jetlagged, laying in bed, knock at 3pm (no "do not disturb" signs) from 3 men wanting to clean my windows. I have 2 small 1x1m windows. Do not understand the 3 men required for this job. Why can't the maids not do this? This place made me nervous.

Good things, it has a fridge and stove amenities, so I can cook healthy decent food and not get takeaway. Is very quiet. No noise.

Stay away!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brett A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Notting Hill
Grand Royale London Hyde Park
Hyde Park Suites
#481 of 862 in London
854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
MStay Hotel 43
#98 of 554 in London
398 reviews
Notting Hill
Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments
Notting Hill
Hyde Park Superior Apartments
Hyde Park Superior Apartments
#923 of 1,068 in London
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyde Park Suites Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyde Park Suites Serviced Apartments

Property: Hyde Park Suites Serviced Apartments
Address: 13 Inverness Terrace, London W2 3JL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Notting Hill
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #551 of 862 Specialty Lodging in London
Number of rooms: 75
Also Known As:
Hyde Park Suites Serviced Apartments Hotel London
Hyde Park Suites Serviced Apartments London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing