We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Chiswick Court Hotel
Ranked #916 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We stayed here for one night, and that was more than enough!!
the rooms were disgusting, the bathroom stank of sewage. the heating was on full for the whole night and we couldnt open a window. it was just terrible.

it was the worst hotel/ b&b i have ever stayed in and for the area you would expect alot better.
we paid £50 which you would think isnt that bad, but we didnt sleep due to the smell and constant traffic noise, we left at 8am!!!

if your looking for somewhere cheap this is your place but it most certainly isnt cheerful and id rather pay extra and get somewhere nicer next time!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sarah_whiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (298)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 298 reviews

Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

This is not best hotel in London, but it is not so bad. If you want place for sleep in calm part of London, I can recomend it. Breakfast was good, toasts and jam is enough for me. And good tea is normal in London hotels :-)

Thank Zdenda Z
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

There are no Good Points I'm afraid.
Was advised night before No Car Parking only by meter outside at £4.50 per hour
Got there next day found Car Park was indeed open so was able to use it as Builders were finished for weekend. (Builders block car park during the week)
When greeted at front door noticed very Musty smell in Hallways & very hot inside.
Shown one bedroom but was advised the window wasn't actually a window you could open/use as there was an interior passage passing it??
Shown then to room 7 ONLY room left
Well a front door that rattled in the recess was actually a very small single room with 2 Small Single Beds pushed together with single bed covers &sheets with a small pillow.
The room was stifling with the heat & the Manager told us we could open/leave the window open (On the Ground Floor at the Front) there was a dated Wardrobe & a full size Fridge in front of the window with a heavy curtain over the Radiator bellowing out full heat. On the Fridge was a small dated portable Television with a Free view Box that kept falling off. Also Latter wouldn't stay on kept switching it self off (Manager found plug socket was defective & plug in a extension)
No lampshade on main light only dirty Bulb the light above bed was hit & miss if it worked & again only has one bulb out of two working
Bathroom!!!!! (What a gem)
Door would only open ajar as bed was against it (Had to breathe in to get in)
Sink was Dirty & took ages to empty
Shower!!
Shower head was Dirty & rusty only some of the spray worked
Floor unit was dirty & had hair in plug hole being Big could not move had to stop step out to turn round.
Didn't stay around for Continental Breakfast
Wanted to get home ASAP as had terrible night Noise from Traffic unbearable as windows were only single glazed in such a location would expect at least Double Glaze or even consider Triple Glaze as Traffic ALL Night passing close by
Would we stop there again NO WAY
We got what we paid for £50 a cheap room
Next time visiting London will do more homework, book earlier & pay less for much more better standard as this was a last minute booking.

Room Tip: Chose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Very far out from City, and then a 10 minutes walk from the station. Old and worn down bed, toilet/bathroom also worn down.

They had internet, but when the staff used it, it went down for the rest of the hotel. Breakfast room clean though, and felt OK.
Breakfast was toast, marmalade, breakfastcereals, koffee and tea. Also some juice. Quite Ok considering it IS a very low priced accomodation.

A very cheap living, but better than Notting Hill Hotel, and much cheaper. But to be honest- I wouldn't go back here.

Room Tip: Don't saty here if you mean to stay more than two nights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TASweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

I booked a single room for only £35 so I didn't expect much. The sheets looked clean and the bathroom was OK though it was quite small. The carpet was in quite a bad state so I didn't really take my socks off for the whole time I stayed there. The curtains couldn't be closed completely. There wasn't a kettle in my room and when I asked for one, the response I got was "there isn't any kettle". Sound proofing in my room wasn't great as I could hear doors closing through the night. Breakfast was basic, with tea, coffee, toast and orange juice. I don't think I need to say any more.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gamfruit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

I visited London this June and I stayed at this hotel after my friend recommended it.

I was very pleased with the staff, very kind and worm. Next time, for sure, I will choose the same.
The advantage of this hotel is that it has a good location, near the bus and metro station. The rooms are clean.
This hotel is a wonderful choice if you decide to visit London.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ioana V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Modest hotel but the service is very pleasant and the staffis very helpful. The location is also very good. In fact it is close from the station turnham green and stamford brook. But we took the bus, just in front of the hotel ( bus every ten minutes) to go to picadilly circus. It was pefect because it was fast and more pleasant than behing in the tube.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lilvip77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Venture Hostels
#712 of 1,077 in London
143 reviews
Viking Hotel
#775 of 1,077 in London
700 reviews
East End / East London
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#629 of 1,077 in London
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Travelodge London Woolwich
#500 of 1,077 in London
400 reviews
Earls Court
Windsor House Hotel
Windsor House Hotel
#978 of 1,077 in London
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chiswick Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chiswick Court Hotel

Address: 39 Bath Road, London W4 1LJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #916 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Price Range: $47 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Chiswick Court Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Chiswick Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chiswick Court London
Hotel Chiswick Court
Chiswick Court Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing