We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Lord Milner
Nearby Hotels
$317
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$289
$246
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$185
Doubletree
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$310
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$216
$170
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$144
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$313
$266
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$180
$157
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$286
$276
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (500)
Filter reviews
500 results
Traveler rating
198
198
70
24
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
198
198
70
24
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvictoria stationfour poster bedgarden suiteebury streetempire roomrose roomcity roomsunset roomgreat locationsmall hotelgatwick expressbreakfast is servedb and blady on receptionsloane squarequiet streetgood size
Filter
Updating list...
339 - 344 of 500 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2013

No bad surprises for us thanks to previous reviews. Reception was very helpful and friendly. No need for breakfast as lots of places nearby. We stayed in the Empire Room with the four poster. All beautifully clean and soft duvets and pillows. One thing, as the shower is in the bath there was nothing to hold onto getting in and out of what was a slippery bath. The hotel is very unusual more like staying in a friends house in another age. A world away from Holiday Inns. Really enjoyed our stay.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank highdown1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Stayed at Lord Milner in the Empire room , I knew when I booked there was no bar, restaurant etc so unlike some previous reviews was not disappointed by this , the location was Fantastic , the surrounding area was full of lovely cafés and bars . The room was a good size especially for a London hotel , bathroom not the biggest but again for London quite good , you were handed a card to the door and you felt it was your home for the weekend - service when needed was excellent and we left our bags from 10am before we checked in and till 7pm after we checked out at 10am so really impressed - will be back !!!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DannyTye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

I had a lovely time at the hotel for my birthday, the hotel staff even laid rose petals on the bed in a heart shape after my girlfriends request. The room was very clean and the four poster bed was lovely and comfy, although the choice of firmer pillows are needed. No dust to be found anywhere but the carpet has many stains/discolouring, other than that the night I spent here was perfect with a delicious breakfast in the morning brought up on trays. Will definitely stay here again, very close to Victoria station and the Kings Road/Sloane Square.

Room Tip: The Lord Milner room is the best with a four poster bed!
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nayzbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

I think this is an over-rated establishment. It has an excellent location in Ebury Street, 5 mins from Victoria. It's quite hard to gain access. There is a tiny intercom button, easy to overlook, to persuade someone to open the permanently locked door. Room sizes vary a lot. The better ones are big enough and the bathrooms are well-fitted. Beds are comfortable. There's not much traffic noise (more aeroplane noise!) but the ceilings are thin. We were awakened at 6.00 by guests upstairs clumping about for twenty minutes. The problem is that it isn't a hotel at all. It's a house full of bedrooms which you can hire. There's no lounge downstairs where you can meet anybody. There's no restaurant and therefore no hot food. Continental breakfast is served only in the room. The minibar contents are below par (and do not include alcohol). In this type of establishment, mineral water in small bottles should be free. It's strangely claustrophobic. For what it is it's overpriced. 5-star it isn't (contrary to all the websites).

Room Tip: Check the size of the room before you book
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank forester99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

This review relates to the single room at the Lord Milner.

This Guest House is conveniently located a short walk from Victoria. The welcome was warm and the staff professional, polite and informative.

The room was disappointing, not living up to the expectations of a 5 Star establishment. Thankfully the ceiling is very high. However, this means there is more wall space than floor space.

London is renowned for small hotel rooms but in this case it was not adequately described. The room was too small to take a photo showing the room!

You get tea and coffee making but must pay for bottled water. The room is directly behind reception with a lot of light seepage around the door. Breakfast is offered to you in your room, as there is no dining room but there would have been no where to eat it from other than the bedside table.

This is not 5 Star, perhaps not even 4 and did not justify the price tag associated with 5 Star.

Room Tip: Only take the 'Sunset room' if you are prepared for its very small size and it is priced accordingly.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cymraussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews