We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised, great local restaurant”

Les Petits Gourmets
Reserve a Table
2
Tue, 9/17
8:00 PM
OR
Ranked #5,584 of 28,447 Restaurants in London
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed May 22, 2019

It's quite dark and velvety inside so can't always see in, but the food was really thoughtfully done and delicious, and a great vibe. Would recommend especially to locals. Toilets are down a pretty steep staircase, beware!

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Eli-R95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (119)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 119 reviews

Reviewed May 21, 2019 via mobile

What a wonderful night we had at 'Les Petits Gourmets'! Julien and his team welcome you in an atypical and unique atmosphere that transpose you in a cosy cabaret in Paris.

From appetizers to the dessert, every mouthful was delicious and astute! What a pleasure to have a large a variety of French cooking on the menu and not only that.. They know their wines! I We had a great time.

And I want thank you Julien and his incredible team for this wonderful night in London. See you next time!

Cheers,

Corentin

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank mystylaise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2019

Went to LPG for a casual dinner with the girls, what a great find! A friend of mine suggested we try it, we werent disappointed! Highlights were the raclette/truffle "toast" (we would have had 2 it was THAT good), burrata was light and fresh and a nice complimentary dish to the richness of the raclette toast; two of us shared the steak and roast potatoes, with a side of french fries with more truffles and parmesan and our veggie friend loved her truffle past. Sadly we had zero room for dessert, but I will be returning here with my husband for date night, and planning to try their cookie dough dessert. Oh, and The French Mistress cocktail is deceptively strong, despite being so refreshing and light. If you get a chance to go, this place is a must!

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank amcgui11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2019

We celebrated a birthday here last night and we are a table of foodies! The place has a wonderful ambiance and decadent interior. The food, wine and service from start to finish made this a very special and memorable evening. All dishes were beautfully presented, delcious and interesting. Both meat/fish eaters and vegetarians were satisfied. We had a deightful evening and the hosts were charming. This restaurant is certainly an asset to the local area and we will return soon. HIghly recommend for a special occasion or a romantic evening.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank B9235MAdeborahg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2019

From the first sip of wine to the last bite, I couldn't be prouder to take my friends to this venue full of surprises. Attention to details service wise and unbelievable food quality, we have been enjoying every dishes arriving on the table. Special mention for the beef and foie gras which was cooked perfectly. Thanks to Julien for his recommendations and his warm welcoming. Don't forget to pay attention to every single deco details.
Definitely coming back to try the rest of this fantastic menu!

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Laure M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Les Petits Gourmets also viewed

 

Been to Les Petits Gourmets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing