We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“does what it says on the tin!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
easyHotel London Victoria
Ranked #256 of 862 Specialty Lodging in London
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“does what it says on the tin!”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

does what it says on the tin - no frills, good value, clean, great location. If you are looking for a base to explore from it is great, but not really the kind of hotel you would want to spend much time in itself. we had a room on the main road which was quite noisy, so not the best nights sleep.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happy123traveller86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SohailKhaliq, Social Media Representative at easyHotel London Victoria, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for compliments. we appreciated your review and are looking forward to see you soon.

Regards

Sohail
Social Media Representative
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,061 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    734
    613
    248
    246
See reviews for
213
978
217
171
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2013

We booked this hotel late notice after receiving theatre tickets for a Christmas gift. All we wanted was a cheap base to lay our heads, shower, change and sleep, whilst we 'did' London. The hotel is a 10 minute walk from Victoria coach/rail station and we found it very easy to find.

First Impressions :- Check in was great, staff were friendly & welcoming and we found everything to be very professional and well organised. Our room was on the first floor 1-18. There is no lift which meant lugging our suitcase up the stairs ok for the first floor but wouldn't have fancied being any higher!!

The Room:- We had the larger room with window, the room was plenty big enough, although no where to hangt clothes, a rail would have been nice but no big deal. The quilt was quite thin and as we where here in January we did worry about being cold, but the hotel had it covered with the big electric radiator =) Just be warned if you want the radiator on all night and need to charge phones & camera's ect. bring an extension cable. The bathroom was smaller than small, more of a wet room and when you sat on the loo your feet were in the shower, when in the shower the water floods into the bedroom, but if you use the towels provided for the floor and bring your own for you to use you should be fine, this is what we did and found no problems, the water was very hot!

SLEEP :- Being next to the stairwell and having very thin walls meant every time someone came in after we were in bed we were awoken, as this is the hotel near that station there seemed to be people checking all through the night, meaning we heard ever clunk of them dragging there cases up the stairs, doors opening and conversations! Very annoying (I like my sleep!!) And if that wasn't bad enough, as soon as morning came there was no chance for a lie-in as we were next to the cleaning cupboard too, so as soon as the staff came we were awoken by them.

Overall:- The hotel is perfectly located, and incredibly clean with great staff. The rooms are basic and for the price I got better than I expected. I would try this hotel again but would request a different room. Would not recommend if you are staying for more than afew nights, but for a short stay on a budget I would say this hotel is ideal.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the stairwell and cleaning cupboard!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chumpiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SohailKhaliq, Social Media Representative at easyHotel London Victoria, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Dear Guest,
You are spot on. easyhotel provides endless options to travelers on budget. We dont charge more than £35 per night if room is booked couple of weeks in advance. While hotels on the same road charge more than £100.

We are sorry to hear that your sleep quality was not great. We advice you to ask for a room transfer if you are not happy with the room type given to you.

please email me on enquiries@victoria.easyHotel.com before you book next time. i will make sure you are treated well.

Regards

Sohail
Social Media Representative
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Don't expect any luxury while staying in this hotel! But you get exactly what you pay for!
You get a good king size bed in a small but very clean room with a clean bathroom.
Staff is friendly but cannot provide proper service.
I asked for a long stay rate since I was planning on staying for a month, but they werent able to help me, neither did the manager reply to my email.

I have to say this is a very good budget option and it is a safe bet! You wont be dissapointed if you know what you are getting yourself in to!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tvdburger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SohailKhaliq, Social Media Representative at easyHotel London Victoria, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for reviewing easyhotel. we are delighted to know that you had comfortable stay with us. easyhotel is no frill budget hotel in heart of city which offers rooms on affordable prices.
Easyhotel is a franchise, which does not allow us to give discounted rates as it is done centrally.
However, if you give it couple of weeks, you wouldnt pay more than £35.

Regards

Sohail
Social Media Representative
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kladno, Czech Republic
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

We spent 3 nights in Easyhotel Victoria as we needed some hotel in this area and did not want to spend much on it. The location is great with grocery stores, cafes, pubs and restaurants nearby and walking distance from the Victoria train and bus station. The hotel was easy to find, there is no lift so may be a bit difficult to climb the stairs with your luggage so if you can try to reserve room on the first floor. We had backpacks so were fine with the stairs. We only paid for the TV remote out of the extras. The room did not seem to have air-conditioning so might get quite hot in summer, the heating was supplied by an oil heater that had to be plugged into the electrical socket, and there were only 2 sockets in the room. We booked the standard room with window and were given room no.118 which was on the first floor but right by the staircase and we could hear everyone going up and down so definitely do bring earplugs. We did keep the window opened a bit the whole time as it was not pleasant during night with the heater on but he heater did a good job so we were not cold at all. The room is very simple and small, no wardrobe, no furniture, no shelf, there was a big mirror and 2 hooks for coats but that was it. Bed was comfy and the room was clean. If the hotel put some shelves on the wall and also a rod with few hangers (there was room for that below the TV) it would make quite a difference, and also they could have put more than just 2 hooks as there was space for that as well. The bathroom is tiny, it is one of those built-in units all "plastic" looking including the sink. The shower was a bit tricky, the water pressure was great but when used higher pressure the water temperature kept changing by quite a lot. Also, as I am smaller and the shower was wall mounted I had a bit hard time washing my hair and also the water ran down the shower curtain and even with closed door got into the room (below the door) so we had to squeeze a towel in the door to prevent this everytime. Someone mentioned to take the toilet paper out of the bathroom before showering to avoid it getting damp, so we did. There were no cups in the bathroom and again no shelf, no hairdryer and no electrical socket. All you get is soap, towels, toilet pape and a bin. For breakfast we went to Sainsburys or the nearby Nero cafe. Also we went for an evening event and booked a taxi through the hotel - DO NOT DO THIS it is a rip off, they were very expensive and could not even tell how long the journey will take (so they picked is up 45 minutes before the event started and the journey took only 10 minutes (and we paid GBP 18 for 2 people travelling on Saturday around 6pm while on our way back we paid only GBP 8 going by a different cab).

Room Tip: avoid room no 118
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bambino770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SohailKhaliq, Social Media Representative at easyHotel London Victoria, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking your time to write review. You have said it all, located in central london, on walking distance from local amenities and tourist attractions on minutes walk from the hotel.

You can always ask for a room transfer if your are not satisfied with the room type given to you. All you have to do is let the manager on duty know about it and they they will take care of it.

Please do visit us in the future.

Regards

Sohail
Social Media Representative
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

I can't stand flying with EasyJet, but have always wanted to try an EasyHotel (I know, a bit sad, eh?). Needed a place to crash with the husband after going to the theatre last night, instead of catching the long train journey south. I love luxury hotels, but couldn't justify the cost of one in London for somewhere we were just going to use between 11pm and 8am.

Booked a double room with a window, and then emailed the hotel to ask for a room which had space at the end of the bed for feet to hang off (husband is rather tall, and many of the rooms as so tiny that the bed takes up the full "width" of the room with it's length).

Arrived at hotel to a busy but very friendly reception. They'd received my email and were happy to offer a room with the "foot space". Was given room 1.25 (first floor, street facing). This was a lovely room (much larger than most rooms I think), but I'm a light sleeper - so went back down and asked sheepishly was there anything out the back. The only other option was 1.12, which was a twin room (same price). Strangely enough, this room was actually two rooms and a narrow corridor, with two bathrooms and two beds - one in each room. One was a double, the other was more of a 2/3 sized bed. Perfect! Didn't hear any noise throughout the night. Also, shower pressure and temperature was great - other reviews had me a bit worried.

All in all, you can't beat it for a few minutes walk to Victoria station - if you just want somewhere clean and "compact" to crash out. For under £50 for two people for a night - perfect.

Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Rooms out the back are much quieter than the street-facing ones. If you're tall (over 6') a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SimBuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at easyHotel London Victoria, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

The title of your review says it all… It’s clear you overall had a good experience staying with us. We will be more than happy to have you back!! So next time you’re back please let yourself known in advance. We’ll try and make your visit effortless so you can have a perfect experience, much better than this one.

Thank you for your feedback and see you soon!!

Kind regards,
Abida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

We got to our standard room with no window, it looked very small so we thought there was a mistake. When we checked with reception there was no mistake, that was our room. The website is very informative but as many others said, one thing is knowing the size of it and another thing is being there. We felt a little bit of claustrophobia there, the staff was very helpful and friendly and we were able to upgrade to a standard room with window (for a small fee). This room was perfect! Beautiful big window and the perfect size room! I can't stress how helpful Ewa was, she helped us immediately and without any fuss at all. 10/10 for service and helpfulness, but I wouldn't go any less than the standard room with a window. Thanks for a wonderful stay! :)

Room Tip: Go for a standard room with window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at easyHotel London Victoria, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Daniela,

Thank you for a sweet review with so many stars!! The team at Easy Hotel Victoria is thrilled to read your comments. We’re glad you liked the customer service you were offered.

I agree with your comments regarding the room size as they're constructed keeping in mind it’s a no-frill hotel offering basic facilities. However we will keep in mind your preferences for your next visit.

Looking forward to that!!
Take care,
Abida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013

If you are merely looking for a place to lay your head at night then this EasyHotel is perfect. Do not expect luxury, you will receive a bed, toilet and shower. Everything is clean and in working order, reception staff are friendly and helpful,

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Malikhey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at easyHotel London Victoria, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Malikhey,

We couldn't have described the hotel so well as you have. Easy Hotel Victoria is a no-frill Hotel in Central London offering a reasonable price with all the basic facilities to its guests. Your compliments have been passed on to the reception team. Many thanks for taking the time to leave your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Warm regards,
Abida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
easyHotel Paddington London
#649 of 1,068 in London
849 reviews
easyHotel Old St / Barbican
#745 of 1,068 in London
1,346 reviews
Pimlico
Best Western Victoria Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belgravia
The Z Hotel Victoria
The Z Hotel Victoria
#309 of 1,068 in London
1,587 reviews
Pimlico
Stanley House
Stanley House
#707 of 1,068 in London
1,157 reviews
Pimlico
The Dover Hotel
The Dover Hotel
#641 of 1,068 in London
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to easyHotel London Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about easyHotel London Victoria

Property: easyHotel London Victoria
Address: 34-40 Belgrave Road, London SW1V 1RG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #256 of 862 Specialty Lodging in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Carved in capital’s heart, connecting you to all transport links, the no-frill easyHotel Victoria is only five-minute walk from Victoria bus/train/tube stations. Whether travelling for business or leisure, you’ll find your perfect recipe for a cherished and an affordable getaway. Our multi-lingual 24/7 reception team speaking Italian, French, Spanish, Urdu, Swahili, Hindi, English, Romanian & Hungarian will help plan your trip so just step out there to catch the city’s best bits and live a true Londoner’s life, as you’ve always wanted to. Take a short bus ride to discover our location perks, such as Buckingham Palace, Big Ben, Westminster Abbey, Cardinal Place, Westminster Cathedral, St James’s Park, Horse Guards, Tate Britain, The Royal Mews, and Trafalgar Square. Rewind the time machine at National Gallery or simply follow the rhythm at Apollo and Victoria Palace Theatre’s musicals, either way you’re guaranteed to have fun. Treat your taste buds by ending your exhilarating journey, wining or dining at a selection of best Spanish, Italian, French & Asian cuisines and historical pubs such as The Star Tavern, The Shakespeare, Cyprus Mangal, The Victoria Pub, Ebury Wine Bar and Restaurant, The M Grill Victoria Street, Boisdale of Belgravia, The Phoenix and Seafresh Fish & Chips - all just 5 minutes away from us. Trendy spots like The Bindery Shop and Victoria Food Street has something waiting for all ages. Don’t forget to kick start your day at some of Victoria’s finest breakfast plug-ins, such as Café Mignon and Treats. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your easyHotel London Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Easyhotel Hotel London
EasyHotel London Victoria England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing